Ratings based on 56 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Washington DC Trip

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Loved the location, within walking distance to over 75% of the major attractions...
Everything was great: staff was very friendly and always willing to help, the food was good and the location excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Alexandra Byrne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you were able to take advantage of our central location and were thrilled with our services!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from palm springs

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping. Also had to ask for an in-room coffee machine and then every day to ask for more coffee and cups
Location was perfect. Staff said all the right things but didn't follow through. Had lots of difficulty getting the room cleaned ...maybe because we didn't leave early but even when we mentioned to staff that we were going out and wanted it cleaned within next few hours, it was not done. We expect a hotel of this caliber to work around our schedule - not theirs. We stayed in Sofitel Paris and thought it was fabulous. Disappointed with this one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Milwaukee, WI

The Hotel Staff was very kind and helpful.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Comfy and quiet and clean.
Cons: I like a real door on a bathroom, not a sliding door.
Location: Mostly a business area but easy to walk a few blocks to the monuments and White House.
The Hotel was nicely located in DC and you could walk to everything. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very attentive. The young lady that came to turn our bed down at night didn't understand that we wanted an extra blanket, but it was okay. I would caution the breakfast is super expensive, so I would plan to go elsewhere. Additionally Sunday night in that business section of town will have fewer food choices available as they cater to the work week customers. The concierge did get us an earlier reservation at a local steak house that was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Trophy Club, TX

Great place to stay close to the White House!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We stayed at Sofitel in downtown DC for the weekend and really enjoyed it. The room was very updated and comfortable with a large flat screen tv and Bose music. Room service was good (a bit expensive, but it is DC). The location is perfect for sightseeing and good restaurants. Very close to Metro.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Don't order room service

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Room service over billed me. I ordered $25 worth of food and was billed $50. I ordered the same thing the next day for lunch in their restaurant and it was just under $30, including tip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from M

Great hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Excellent staff and perfect sized room for us. Only complaint no top sheet on beds just fitted sheet and comforter next time we will request top sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Omaha

Perfect stay in great location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The staff!!
Cons: Housekeeping could be a little more attentive to details like replenishing toiletries- a minor issue. Room coffee maker would be nice
Location: This hotel is 2 blocks from the White House and 1 block from the Metro entrance.
I stayed here for 4 nights and for the first time in extensive traveling I experienced the kind of personalized service I had heard was possible. I was traveling with my 82 y/o mother and my sister and the staff made us feel like royalty! By the second day, everyone from the doormen to the the restaurant staff and the concierge knew about us, treated us like family and made us feel so welcome! It made the trip so special and delighted my mother. She has mobility issues and as problems arose we were able to figure it all out with the help of the concierge staff. I couldn't be more grateful and had a wonderful trip in large part due to their help! The rooms are well appointed and the bar and restaurant were very good. I especially enjoyed the early am coffee and newspaper in the lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 30, 2015
While the location was excellent and the hotel is very nice, the mattress was tired and the staffing was not at the 5 star level. I stayed 3 nights and when I needed a taxi, had a front desk question, or desired congeiur I either waited 15 minutes or figured out myself. This. Was a minor nuisance to a overall good stay. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago, Il

Truly a delightful visit

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff
Location: Transportation was a short walk away. Easy to get around the city. Area has many shops.
Spent one week at the Sofitel and the stay was great! This included a surprise birthday cake and a great signed by the hotel associates...nice touch! The associates were attentive, timely and most of all pleasant and caring. Would return without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from virginia

A gem of a hotel in DC .Clean and quiet

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: everything
The hotel is very well located and has a metro entrance very close.the room was very comfortable ,clean and quiet.Central air condition quiet also.the main draw back is the parking fee .