Ratings based on 49 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: booking should have been honored, and the correct size room available
booked two full sized beds, and received a king with a roll-away. too cramped with the roll-away, and our teenage son not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston,Texas

Very nice an hotel close to museums and shops

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful at all times.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The area felt safe. You had museums and great restaurants to choose from.
The hotel was in a great location close to museums and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and polite at all times. The rooms were clean. Taxi cabs were always available. The concierge always made sure we were taken care of. Next time I visit Washington, I will come back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from MA

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Horrible staff, room was not cleaned for two out of the four days. Trash and dirty towels never removed. No clean towels until the third day. Room and lobby reeked of smoke. Finally on the third day housekeeping did a great job. To bad it took so long. Front desk staff very unprofessional with the exception of a couple of young woman. Always made me feel like a nuisance for my very legitimate complaints. Eye rolling ect. Never received a visit or a call from management. Terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Lansing, Michigan

Good Location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: everything
Location: We could walk to all the attractions that we wanted to see
Look out the window of our room and see garbage dumpsters, It's just a room with 2 beds and a TV nothing great at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Syracuse, NY

close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staff was great. Restaurant is very expensive, not for children. Chose this hotel over others in the area based on queen size beds versus double size beds and other locations. Very comfortable room. Only fault was there was No ice bucket in the room and ice machines are located on the on sixth and 12th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minnesota

Great Location and Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Recently stayed at the Loews Madison Hotel for a family vacation. The staff was inviting and helpful and the hotel is beautiful. I orginally picked this hotel for the price deal and the location but will certainly be booking this hotel again for my next stay due to the location, staff and the wonderful setting. The front desk staff was very helpful with recommendations for restaurants, sights to see and most everything we needed. Rooms are spacious and clean and quiet. The hotel is within walking distance to the White House, Dupont Circle and many great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indiana

NIce hotel in the business district

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Cleaning under the dressers, dusty and old wrapper under the TV stand.
Location: White house is about 3-4 blocks from hotel. Walking distance to shopping and tourist attractions. In the heart of Washington D.C.
The first day we were there, I noticed the mini bar had missing items. Day 2 the items were replaced when they cleaned the room. They forgot to leave any towels. I told the front desk about the items, they had put the items on my bill. They had some sort of sensor in the mini bar. If you picked up something out of the mini frige to look at it, it automatically charged your room. The bellman informed us of this, luckily. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing the Loews Madison Hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we greatly appreciate feedback as it helps us make improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
They were so welcoming and courteous from curbside to checkin to restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for highlighting your amazing time here. I will be sure to share your glowing remarks with our Front Office Team. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable, convenient hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Cons: A coffee pot should be in all rooms. Bath towels could be larger and thicker.
Location: Convenient central location in a business area. To reach tourist attractions you need to take the Metro or a taxi.
We spent three nights at the Madison and enjoyed it. Room (deluxe king) was very comfortable and nicely decorated with DC and US themes in neutral colors. All the staff were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed breakfast in the Rural Society restaurant downstairs; while not inexpensive, there were many choices and varied price ranges, and their coffee was wonderful. There is also a Starbucks on the premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear S, Thank you so much for your delightful review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast in Rural Society as much as we do. In reference to your comment about our coffee amenity; we would like to apologize for the challenge you experienced. Additionally, we would like to offer complimentary coffee every morning delivered by our In Room Dining Team - during your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to everything except reasonably priced food.

Posted May 19, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Walking distance to most all sites and metro. Food in the area is pricey. Found Post Pub on our last day. Excellent burgers, onion rings and spinach salad for reasonable price. Corner Bakery for reasonable breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the delightful write-up and picture! We really appreciate your genuine feedback and we enjoy the mozzarella sticks at Post Pub ourselves. Next time you join us, be sure to check out our Post Script lounge - they have delectable bites as well. Warmly, Your Loews Madison Team