Ratings based on 890 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Quick Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Great hotel. Beautiful inside and rooms have such character. However when I booked a King Premier room and show up an hour and half after check in time is allowed and hear the front desk person say hold on I'm not sure a room is ready is kind of irritating. I don't believe we received the same room, but it was beautiful and comfortable. Just very small for two people, luggage and a king size bed. Overall amazing property and ammentities are great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by HA, Hotel Management
Brenda: Thank you very much for the five stars. Next time you come back, I recommend the Monte Carlo room type for you, these rooms are spacious and have enough room for everyone to stretch. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Kimpton Monaco Washington DC in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Traveler: Thank you very much for the five stars. I'm sure we'll see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Right across the street from the Verizon Center (we came for a concert), within easy walking distance to museums, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you very much for the five stars. I'm glad you enjoyed our exceptional location in the center of downtown DC. I'm sure we'll see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Sarah: Thank you very much for the five stars. Please come back soon.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

solid choice

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
good real good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Andrew: Thank you very much for the five stars. I'm very happy to know that our service met your expectations during your recent stay with us. I'm sure we'll see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Stacie

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was decorated nicely, but the room could have been cleaner. It was hard to tell if the sheets were clean as there were pen marks on them. The glass shelf above the toilet was disgusting; cakes with hair and hairspray. Other than that, the hotel was nice and in a nice area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Stacie: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you liked the decoration of your room during your recent stay with us. I'll personally address the concern you mentioned in your review. Thank you once again for your feedback. Please come back soon.
2 out of 5
by carl

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Carl: Thank you for your review. Please come back soon.
1 out of 5
by ALEJANDRO D.

Old and not as nice as other Kimptons

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel, awfully small room. Not recommended! Much better alternatives at this price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
ALEJANDRO D: Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your recent stay with us was not up to your expectations. Next time you come back, I recommend the Monte Carlo room type for you, these rooms are spacious and have enough room for everyone to stretch. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Kimpton Monaco Washington DC in the near future.
5 out of 5
by james

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
James: Thank you very much for the five stars. I'm very happy to know that our service met your expectations during your recent stay with us. I'm sure we'll see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Northern NJ

Great location/Well Maintained

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Expedia
Great Downtown location about 4 blocks from the National Mall. Common areas and room impeccably kept. Restaurant/Lounge is a destination for younger/30's crowd. Only disappointment is that InterContinental Hotel Chain has not incorporated the Kimpton Flag into their rewards program .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by HA, Hotel Management
Joe: Thank you for your review. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed our exceptional location in the center of downtown DC. Please come back soon.