Ratings based on 876 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Couldn't be happier!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Such a classy yet quirky atmosphere to this historic building, it's truly eye catching. But it's not a screen to hide shabby service. Staff from front desk to housekeeping were unfailingly cheerful and helpful, room was super clean and comfortable, and you couldn't hope for a more awesome location to have as a home base in DC. Easy walk to most of the major attractions, loads of great restaurants of all types and Chinatown metro stop is right across the street if you want to venture further.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Raymond: Thank you very much for the five stars. I'm very happy to know that our service met your expectations during your recent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Kimpton Monaco Washington DC in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Modern hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Expedia
Good location -- close to our offices. Hotel and room decor very nice. Good internet access. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by HA, Hotel Management
Ginny: Thank you for your feedback. I'm very happy to know that our service and facilities were up to your expectations during your recent stay with us. Please come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel close to Capital Hill and Whitehouse.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Expedia
Staff was very friendly. Hotel was very nice. Love the wine hour from 5-6pm!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by HA, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the five stars. Great to know that you loved our wine hour. It's the highlight of our day when we meet with our guests and offer them a glass of wine at 5 pm every day. Please come back soon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ontario Canada

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located and all the museums within walking distance. Plenty to do, Plenty of restaurants near buy. Plenty of shopping.
Stayed for 8 days and it was a wonderful experience. Great staff, the d├ęcor was right out of the great Gatsby, (elegant). Located in the heart of DC. Restaurant and bar was great. Food was excellent. Coffee in the morning, ice tea at noon and wine later in the day. Room was very spacious and met with all our expectations. If visiting DC again would stay here again. Loved every minute of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by HA, Hotel Management
John: Thank you very much for the five stars. Thanks a million for this awesome review. I'm very happy to know that our services and facilities were up to your expectations during your recent stay with us. I'm sure we'll see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Ryan: Thank you for your review. Please come back soon.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Had a fabulous time

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with amazing staff-in an area where there are more good restaurants of every variety than you can possibly exhaust in a weekend and walking distance to museums, the mall, white house even, and all at a terrific price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Douglas: Thank you very much for the five stars. It makes me so happy to know that you had a fabulous time during your stay with us. I'm sure we'll see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Expedia
avoid if you can
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by HA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm disheartened to know that your recent stay with us was not up to your expectations. Please call me when you have a moment, so we can better understand what happened, and fully address it. I truly would like to regain your loyalty, and see you coming back to us again and again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you very much for the five stars. Please come back soon.
3 out of 5
by Ethan

A Kimpton in name ONLY. SKIP IT!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not worthy of the Kimpton name. Harried, frenetic front desk service, poor room furnishings with an atrocious layout, 1/3 of the rooms are UNDERGROUND, and if you have the misfortune of being located on the North or East side of the building, there is non-stop noise from the street performers outside the Metro Station. Knowing this, the hotel still doesnt bother to sound-proof/insulate the windows. How about even offering earplugs-- you know we'll need 'em? Nah. This "Kimpton" just doesn't care. can't be bothered. Like the Valets and Bellboys-- they watch you unload your vehicle and then, as you make it to the top of the stairs, only then offer to help with your bags. This didn't just happen to us twice-- I watched this with countless others over the many days we were here. Major housekeeping issue on our first day: Housekeeper made the bed and changed the towels. Left the dirty/used glasses and didn't replace them. The bathroom was left uncleaned (residue from hairspray on mirror revealed this). Called from desk and they said they'd deal with it. 90 minutes later they said, "We can't seem to reach housekeeping" and then transferred my call there, and I couldn't reach them either. 2 hours later, the room was finally properly cleaned. Again- this isn't Kimpton-worthy service. For what they charge and what I've come to expect at other Kimpton hotels-- do yourself a favor: Skip this one. You're better off at any other 3 star hotel in the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Ethan: We truly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us in providing coaching to our team as we share your individual experience. Please know that I have shared your challenge that you experienced with the appropriate department leader, so we can use this to improve on our processes which allow us to get better each and every day. We strive to provide the best possible experience to our guests choosing Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC, and I apologize we fell short in providing you the type of experience which left you with a completely positive lasting impression. Thank you once again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.