Ratings based on 48 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Staff was great! The location was perfect to access all the key spots to visit! The beds were so comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington DC

Excellent hotel downtown Washington DC

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Outstanding highly recommend hotel and staff (Travis). My husbands birthday and made it very special including a bottle of wine and a great dinner recommendation. Special Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location. Quiet and very clean

Posted Sep 22, 2016
A very quiet and clean room right in the middle of town. Near metro rail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance of almost everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago

Great Experience

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Heated indoor pool and spacious hot tub were both excellent break from all the treks being a tourist in DC. $8 cab from train and Reagan Airport. ! block from the Hamilton and Old Ebbitt (2 great places to eat). alking distance from everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arizona

Would stay again!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff.
Location: Location was great close to the monuments and transportation.
Very pleased with the JW Marriott - rooms were newly renovated, clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location with access to transportation and dining and close to all the sights we wanted to see. Bus stop across the street was very convenient and taxi's are always close by. Only downside was the hotel restaurant was overpriced so we only ate there the night we arrived, although the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Great DC location for a weekend stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The great location.
Cons: Hotel parking was expensive.
Location: A short walk to the White House, Washington Monument, the Mall, Lincoln Memorial made the spot a great one.
I recently stayed at the JW Marriott near the White House in D.C. The location was central to the monuments and museums with a great view of the Washington Monument and Pennsylvania Avenue. The hotel was clean and modern, with friendly staff that checked us in and out promptly. A great location, especially when the stay is short and being close to the sites is on your checklist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

The location is great!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, very nice people. Clean
Location: You can walk to any place you want , every thing is near.
Every thing was perfect althou it would be nice to hace a Refrigerator in our rooms. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Falmouth, MA

Excellent!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/a
Location: All the great monuments, White House, right next door
Great stay, would definitely go back, great location, great staff, nice and clean room, great facilities, worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NJ

Nice staff but hotel has problems

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Starbucks in lobby.
Cons: They need to be up front about rooms. No one should have been put in the section of hotel they put us in with the level of construction going on.
Location: Tons to do
Stayed Sat-Tues. Started out fine, place was nice but they didn't have our reservation when we arrived. The "great view" room they gave us turned out to be the only room occupied (by us) in middle of construction in rooms all around us come 7:00 Monday morning when work resumed. Monday was jack hammers. Tues morning was other power tools first thing. Hall was a maze of tools & debris. They offered us free parking for the inconvenience. Turns out we were getting that anyway because their valet ripped the driver side mirror off our car the day before and waited until check-out to inform us. Now that we're home we get to deal with getting our car fixed through their insurance claim process. There are tons of hotels right there. I'd go to one of those instead.