Ratings based on 2,816 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New York, NY

A sour experience due to disappointing service

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: It's downtown location makes it convenient.
Cons: The front desk staff could be improved.
Location: Smithsonian museums are within walking distance.
Sometimes its the little things that make all the difference. There was no complimentary WiFi - something that I have gotten at far less expensive hotels. I was informed that I could sign up for the Hilton Honors program and I would be able to log on to WiFi. I signed up at 11 am the first morning of my stay, and they told me that I would get a text and email with the login and password, but I never got either. I left for the day and when I returned at 5 pm I went to the front desk to ask about the status and a different person told me that it would be taken care of. After I went to my room still nothing so I called the front desk and was informed that I would have to pay for WiFi. At no time did the staff do any follow-up to see if everything was okay.
5 out of 5
by Patricia E

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Second time here. Awesome experience the best for family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from arizona

Great Breakfast!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Expedia
Great breakfast. Conveniently located in a quiet part of the city. Decent workout room. Business Center and meeting rooms were in great shape.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Washington DC vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was amazing, hard to believe its included in the room price! Evening reception hour was great, definitely an added bonus. In regards to location, its extremely close to convention center. If staying there to tour mall area, its a decent walk. Would have preferred for hotel to be closer to that area, but the breakfast and large room sizes made up for it.
4 out of 5
by Arlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to the museums

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Expedia
Nice staff and room was very clean. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great location!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very clean. Only issue was that the room was very humid and the air-condition was too cold in the living room area and too warm in the bedroom area. But I feel I need to state that the weather outside was extremely humid so that may have played a part in this issue. Other than that it was a great hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daneesa

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. The only monor yhings was that we asked for someone to clean the room on the 2nd day after we called for towels and garbage. There was a cup on the trash when we first arrived so i think housekeepin need to be a bit.more.tidy. other than that the food was amazing, great place fpr families and very walkable.