Ratings based on 5,894 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from los angeles

Hotel overlooking the ocean

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
Overpriced hotel stay. Rooms are small, parking is not convienant and there is a charge for self parking. Pool area is extremely small and not enjoyable to tan or swim. Views are great but no privacy on the balcony . Overall , overpriced for what is offered.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Overall good stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint is that the air conditioning didn't really get the room cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Expedia
This is not a quite hotel , it is near the airport so you hear the planes ,
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kurt

Would stay here again but not for a long stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly situated but it is tired. Needs renovation of the common areas.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Beds could have been better.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Had a room with double beds. Both of the mattresses were old and uncomfortable. Other than that it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

2 day stay just to get away

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Expedia
up graded my room to have a view of the bay and the sun set each night. the room was very nice clean and comfortable and I really like the balcony I could walk out on and sit and watch the ships and sail boats in the bay. Also enjoyed all the extra amenities such a pool, spa and weight room which I use while there.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Ventura, CA

Small Room, Nice View of the Bay

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Pool was nice. Great view of the Bay. Outdoor elevator was cool.
Cons: Jacuzzi. Refrigerator. Microwave oven.
Location: We went to the SD Zoo. There is also a wonderful park right across the street!
The room was smaller than I would have thought for a 4-star hotel. The two double beds filled it up. No refrigerator or microwave oven. Pool, but no Jacuzzi. Nice lobby, but not sure how it got 4 stars.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

1 night stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom had broken lights, not just the bulb but the whole thing. Room was fair to the price but nothing out of the ordinary. Some dirt at the floor between the sliding door and the bathroom. But yeah, the room was fair to what I paid for