Ratings based on 2,197 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Expedia
Great hotel, great location, great staff. A little disappointed about the beds. Maybe I didn't read the fine print and just assumed it was 2 queen beds. I didn't even know double beds existed in 4 star hotels anymore. Also, no movie rental options. Called to clarify this because there was a smart TV in room so thought we could at least get Netflix but said they weren't set up for that yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Expedia
Easy check in, nice room, great location! Recommend to those interested in visiting San Diego
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
The hotel is in very nice condition.It's centrally located in the Gas Lamp district. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Expedia
This hotel is located in a perfect location to enjoy San Diego. The hotel is comfortable and with a nice gym.
4 out of 5
by Kelsey

Just okay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location just pricey for such a basic room
3 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robin

Service very helpful

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Service was excellent except the bartenders. Entire staff went out of their way to assist us. Room was spacious and clean but the rugs were dirty. Needed shampooing badly.
5 out of 5
by Erika

Great hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I had a amazing mini vacation. The Westin was great and the location was perfect! Walking distance to a lot of cool places.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good room, flys in bar, overpriced parking

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Would appreciate self parking availability in the area. I asked workers for their advice and no was able to provide any other options than valet. Bar was really nice, unfortunately my first drink had a small bug in it. Didn't even offer discount or some kind of way to make up for having a bug in my drink. Too awhile to get a new drink and partner's drink was watered down by then. Valet workers are courtesy and nice just wish they would offer other options for parking. 49 dollars a night seems alittle farfetched for the fact we were out all day driving anyways