Ratings based on 7 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Maine

The Hotel was disapointing.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The front desk people were great and the Maids did great also. The building up keep was poor,bath room and rooms are very small
Cons: Building maintenance!!!
Location: The location is nice
We arrived and check in was quick with no problems. We waited in the lobby for the elevator, it took for ever to arrive by the time it came there was not enough room for all the people waiting. when we got to are room the room was clean but had a very musty smell. I called the desk to see if another room was available but no. The bathroom fan did not work so I checked and it was unplugged under the cover, so I plugged it in and found out why. The fan made a loud squealing noise explaining why it was unplugged. So they were aware of the issue but never fixed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Padraig, Hotel Management
Hello, So sorry to hear you experienced some maintenance issues during your stay. We will be sure to investigate and get this issue resolved. Thank you so much, Best regards, Padraig
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Decent hotel. Close to waterfront

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My room is small, but clean Didnt feel privacy. Would use just for a night max
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Padraig Gallagher (Operations Manager), Hotel Management
Hello: Thanks for taking the time in writing a review on your recent stay at The YVE Hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope on seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Padraig Gallagher Operations Manager
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Small room and rude hotel staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I got to the hotel needless to say it wasn't an easy check in. No where listed until it's time to sign was the extra charges you were responsible for. The front desk staff at night was very bad. The manager did offer a breakfast the next day but the damage was done. She talked very rudely. She used very condescending tones and she would not put anything in my hands when I handed her things. The room was extremely small the bathroom was so small I could put my head on the sink while sitting on the toliet. The room was totally over priced. It was extremely drunk people in the lobby with bottles of alcohol out on the tables and they were loud. Avoid this place if u can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Padraig, Hotel Management
Hello, So sorry about this experience. I am glad we were able to discuss before you departed the hotel. I hope you had a great time on the cruise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Room's to small, bathroom is super tiny. But overall very clean. Nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: Only reason its not 5 stars was parking
Location: Since your right in downtown, it was a great place to stay for exploring. The port to cruise ships right across the street along with shopping
From the moment I entered it was a beautiful experience. Staff was courteous, hotel was clean, even with it being remodeled. the interactive touchscreen display in the lobby was perfect, I was able to check in at my airport while looking at what's in the area to eat.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Cruise Preparation

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice. We were here for a basketball game and it was walking distance from the arena.
We were not here for a cruise, but this hotel would get you ready for one. The rooms were smaller than the cabins on a cruise ship (literally). There was no counter at all in the bathroom. On the plus side the TV seemed huge because when you were in bed it seemed like it was in your lap. The elevators held about 4 people so it took forever to get downstairs from the 9th floor. We finally hit the UP button in order to get on. We had a beautiful view of the bricks on the building behind us (I guess it was an inside cabin). It was extremely expensive for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boca Raton, FL

GREAT LOCATION for the Heat Game or Uber Riding

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Price, room size, and the service attendant Steven.
Cons: Something can definitely be done about the way the doors close themselves. VERY loud.
Location: FIFTY Ultra Lounge, Better Days Lounge, Bayside, Epic Hotel, Area 31, Mary Brickell Village
My girlfriend and I stayed here and a Saturday and found a fantastic rate at The YVE considering it was the weekend, South Beach Food & Wine Festival was going on, and the Heat Game. We Uber'd around town to many convenient locations like FIFTY Ultra Lounge, The Epic Hotel for a great lunch on Sunday. There's a CVS, a liquor store, an all night Pizza Rustica, and a 24hr convenient store all on the same corner. The rooms are a perfect size with comfy beds and insulated well from the noise of traffic. The hall are pretty noisy I can say. The only reason I didn't give a full 5 was hallway noise (mostly from the doors slamming themselves, not the guests) and I thought it was odd there are no doors on the shower. Perhaps I'm just weird, but I like a door on my shower; their's was just designed differently :-P There is a particular employee who is MOST CERTAINLY a 5 and can make great suggestions on what to do and where to eat. After checking out, we left our bags in the Luggage Check-In with a Gentleman named Steven and he was absolutely TOP NOTCH. Helped us with suggestions on where to go, assisted with our luggage and car doors upon exiting and took his level of service with much pride; my lady and I both appreciated him and agreed he's stellar. All and all, stay here! Its cozy, didn't feel over priced, walking distance to American Airlines Arena, Bayside, and several other quaint DT Miami restaurants.