Ratings based on 33 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Time share harassment

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location to Disney, room size good
Cons: Customer service
Location: Close to Disney parks
Not a good Orlando visit. Stayed here because family choose resort. Harassed about time share ownership tours from the minute you check in. Offer money to compensate but wasn't enough to cover the rude behavior by sales people. Had I been traveling alone I would have checked out a day early to get away
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We regret any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is purely voluntary and our sales team is there to assist you in any way they can in the process of buying a timeshare. We deeply apologize if you and your party were inconvenience in anyway. It is our hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Very Nice Resort Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Everything you needed was available.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops.
The Westgate was a beautiful resort hotel. I had everything in my suite I could ask for. The people at the check in were very pleasant and the wait was short. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone I know and would love to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.
5 out of 5
by Leolei from Guatemala

Great Resort

Posted Jul 16, 2013
The Resort is beautiful, the room is excellent, is a good place to expend your vacations
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.
1 out of 5
by Trazee83 from Palisades Park, NJ, USA

I wish I would have stayed somewhere else with my family!!

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, smelly water, no maid service, filthy pool
I was really disappointed with this hotel!! The water had a HORRIBLE smell to it!!! Almost like rotten eggs!!! It was horrible!! I had to have my children brush their teeth using bottled water. Our entire stay NOT ONE PERSON came into our room to CLEAN IT!!! I had to end up washing my own towels & sheets!!! But I think the worst part was when I had to remove my 6yr old & 4 yr old from the pool because there was a bowl movement at the bottom of it!!!! This was the FIRST time my children were EVER AWAY...not to mention their first trip to Disney and it was a terrible experience!!!! :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Westgate Customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.
2 out of 5
by Pueblo1

Beautiful hotel, unfortunately that's it!

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
At first glance the westgate resort was paradise. Very beautiful resort with all the luxuries you can ask for. However this beauty is tarnished by the poor customer service. For starters we were locked out of our room on multiple days due to the malfunctioning lock mechanism on the common door the two hotel rooms share. The security officers remedy for this is to ring the door bell and knock on the door frantically until somebody answers. Mind you this was at 11 P.M. And this happened to us and the family next door. The only thing the staff could think to do to "make up" for these inconveniences was to offer free coffee and detergent vouchers. We felt less like guests and more like criminals at this hotel. Would not recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Westgate Customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.
5 out of 5
by LiveLaughTravel from TAMPA, FL

GREAT LOCATION, STAFF AND ROOM

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Poor breakfast
I WOULD LOVE TO USE WESTGATE FOR A FUTURE FAMILY REUNION
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Westgate Customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.
5 out of 5
by 4newtravelers from New York, NY, USA

Everyone made us feel welcome

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We stayed at a villa..we are a family of four and the accommodations were fantastic! There was plenty to do to keep us happy. We will take this trip again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Westgate Customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.
3 out of 5
by RMSjax from Orange Park, FL, USA

This hotel made me feel welcome and safe with my family

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
I paid extra 20.00 for "condo" instead of hotel room and was disappointed to get hotel room with two double beds and bath not what I was lead to believe it was. The room was nice but small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.
5 out of 5
by baglady911

great place... thanks for the booking...

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
we loved it... after a hard day of travel this was a welcome place... thanks...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.
4 out of 5
by BBack2play from Houston

Plenty of amendities and things for the kids to do.

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
Great place for the money, plenty to do on the property; movies fishing, paddle boating and swimming. There is a game room and several restaraunts on property; even an ice cream parlor.The staff was very helpful and friendly. It is very close to Disney Resorts and plenty of places to eat. It is a bit noisy but what do you expect from very excited and tired kids; its DISNEY. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.