Ratings based on 1,317 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from miami fl

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The stay was not as enjoyable as expected. We had an adjoining room and we might as well had been in the same room. We could hear every word and could even smell the food they were eating. I have stayed at Westgate Resorts many times and this was the worst experience EVER!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you were disturbed by noise and smell traveling into your room from an adjoining unit. This is not typically an issue that we come across. We do wish you had brought this to the attention of our front desk so that we could look into possibly moving your unit. We do hope that all other parts of your stay were enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon! Anja
2 out of 5
by IGOR GUREVICH

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good but hotel charged $175 additionally for my dog (what was surprise for us as hotels.com has no such information), and there are no service at all if you are staying with pet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of Westgate Towers Resort. Communication is essential to a good travel experience, that being said, we truly regret that somehow our mandatory pet fee was not communicated to you prior to arrival, by your third party booking site. We never intend to mislead you in any way and are sorry for the frustration you experienced because of this. We remain committed to excellence and are hopeful that you will give us another chance to provide a wonderful vacation experience in the future. Nicole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Was close to attractions and dining. Hotel employees were very polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westgate Towers Resort. We invite you stay with us again next time you are in the Orlando area. Nicole
5 out of 5
by Laya

Great Room, Great Staff, Excellent Location

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Most importantly it is 8 minute drive from Disney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our great location, close to all of the best Orlando attractions. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent vacation! Ariel
3 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room had like a old smell to it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We do hope that any concerns you may have had were brought to our team so that they could be addressed. We thank you for staying with us and hope to have you back again. Ariel
1 out of 5
by A traveler

DIRTY, PAPER THIN WALLS, FALSE PROMISES

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was TERRIBLE. I stayed for 4 nights. The first two nights I endured a connecting room with a person who sang at the top of their lungs until 4 AM. I could also hear all his conversations that he placed on speaker. I asked to change rooms because I couldn't take it any longer. The front desk complied. The second room looked clean but the sheets had been used. There was foundation (fresh not washed in) on the sheets and considering I don't wear make up I died. There was also an unidentified dirty spot on the fitted sheet. This bed also did not have a down comforter but a weird layer of two flat sheets with a scratchy, flat comforter in the middle. Finally, when I checked in, I was told I could upgrade to a late checkout for free. I would have been able to check out at noon. I called to confirm the night before checkout and the lady said no. I explained how I was promised at check in and considering the lack of sleep on this trip it would have been nice. After a while of haggling she said 11. Why offer it to me at check in if you're not going to follow through??? I think it's a scam to get you to checkout late and then charge you for it. I usually like to stay here but the paper thin walls, terrible neighbors and DIRTY rooms changed my mind completely. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why your stay at the Westgate Towers Resort did not meet your expectations. We do regret to hear that you experienced some issues with a noisy neighbor when you first checked-in; but, we are happy to hear the front desk was able to get you moved to a quieter unit. In regards to the bedding in the second unit, we do offer our sincere apologies if it had not been changed. All units are to receive a full cleaning between guests and this is certainly unacceptable. We trust you brought it to the attention of the front desk so that we could send housekeeping to change it for you. In response to the late check-out, this is a courtesy that is based upon availability and something we are unable to guarantee at the time of check-in. We do apologize for any misinformation you may have been given and for any inconvenience, this may have caused. Your comments will be shared with our team for further review so that issues such as this can be better avoided in the future. Thank you for choosing Westgate Resorts. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better the next time you are in the area. Anja
5 out of 5
by Cecilia

Vacation Getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. She loved the water park and the room was very nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy Ship Wreck Island Waterpark at our sister property Westgate Vacation Villas and Town Center Resort. We hope to have you back at our resort the next time you are in Orlando! Ariel
4 out of 5
by Solomon

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good location to Disney world,clean,staffs are good. The only problem was late night noise from adjacent room hear all their conversations and loud tv up to 2:00AM. It is not sound proof. Over all it is good. I wold Stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Towers Resort. We invite you back next time you visit the area. Nicole
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great spot. The room had everything you need. Big shower and jacuzzi tub. The only complaint is the cable. It is super slow to change channels and the tv quality was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Towers Resort. It thrills us to hear that you thought our resort was a great spot to enjoy all that Kissimmee has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to the Kissimmee area. Nicole
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful room. Large, clean, near everything! Especially Disney! Lots of restaurants and shopping! Great service! Recommends highly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Samantha, Thank you for rating us five stars based on your stay. We are thrilled that you found our resort clean, in a great location and that you would recommend us! The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Ariel