Ratings based on 935 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from v

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The valets parking services make a scratch on my driver door car
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and sincerely apologize for the disappointments you experienced. Please know that we have forwarded your concerns to management for review. We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Expedia
The Good: -Close proximity to Disney Springs which is great for food, shopping and entertainment. The Bad: - $13USD Continental breakfast (Ie. a muffin and orange juice) - $25USD per day if you want a microwave. - $20 USD per day resort fee which pays for bus transportation to the theme parks, but from our and other guests experience if it is raining they will not let you on the bus and you will have to stand outside of the bus in the pouring rain while the bus driver watches all of you get soaked. Once the rain stops the bus driver will then permit you to board the bus. -Ice maker on the 18th floor that did not work all week we were there. -Skipped room service and when you call the from desk they will take more than 3 hours to send a maid. -Room service will only replace some of the used towels leaving you short towels for the day. -18% gratuity on all room service orders. -The restaurant at the hotel is absolutely horrible. I ordered the Philly Cheese steak and the meat was crusty, old and cold, the bun was hard and the service was brutal. Once couple came to the restaurant while we where there and the waitress was going to sit them at a table, the couple asked if they could sit at a open table beside ours near the window and the waitress would not let them have the table because then she would have to walk an extra 8 feet to serve them. -Very high pressure sales staff at the Disney ticket counter. Do yourself a favor & stay at the Hilton Hotel which is in the same area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire staff I would like to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to communicate the observations you had made of your experience at our resort. Please know that the appropriate department managers have been informed for future corrective action. We truly care about our guest’s perception of us and appreciate the opportunity to improve. We have a commitment to guest satisfaction and we regret having let you down. If you should decide to provide us with another opportunity to serve you, please let us know. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
3 out of 5
by aracely

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
I was expecting a better hotel based on the name and pictures. The hotel was old and had a weird smell. The pool area was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We offer our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay with us. Please know that we have forwarded your concerns to management for review. We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Disappointed in the resort.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Expedia
Looking at the pictures of the hotel, we were under the impression this would be a great place to bring our 1 year old and spend the weekend. That was not the case. The hotel is renovated, but clearly old. The rooms are small. They charge for the littlest things. We rented a cabana not to be stuck under the sun, the whole time, and the moment we would leave to get lunch, someone else would get into our cabana. what was the point of paying and reserving it? at the pool, the kids section is outdated, in fact some of the structures present a hazard, and are rusty, some are not secured properly. I will not be staying at this hotel again. I will say, the stuff was very nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire staff I would like to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to communicate the observations you had made of your experience at our resort. Please know that the appropriate department managers have been informed for future corrective action. We truly care about our guest’s perception of us and appreciate the opportunity to improve. We have a commitment to guest satisfaction and we regret having let you down. If you should decide to provide us with another opportunity to serve you, please let us know. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
by ISTVAN

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed a five star stay with us! We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had less than a five star stay with us and hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area so that we may have the opportunity to deliver the five-star service all of our guests deserve. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
by Loretta

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed a five star stay with us! We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Was slightly concerned at first when we were told our room wasn't ready at 4:20 and it may be annhour or two before it was ready. Explained we had a toddler with us and it was acceptable to be so late on a room to check in. The manager then told us he could have a room available and everything was fine thereafter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and sincerely apologize for the disappointments you experienced. Please know that we have forwarded your concerns to management for review. We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer