Ratings based on 4,012 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Mold

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Check in process was simple. Got to room and it immediately smelled of mold, visible mold on ceiling and in bathroom. They "upgraded" us rooms, room was exact same, view and all, just one floor up. This room had mold on ceiling fan and shower. Refunded us resort fees. Just not pleasant, luckily it was just 2 nights and only really to sleep or would have left. Pool area was excellent though.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Loved it!

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was blown away by this hotel, strongly suggest staying in a room on the top floors!!
5 out of 5
by breanna

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! I was looking for a hotel that seemed like it would be FILLED with kids due to it being by Disney... and this was the right pick! i love how they gave us vouchers for 2 free drinks and a free sunscreen for every day that we stayed there. The food was unbelievable at Shades by the pool and at the bar at the lobby. The service was great and everybody was very nice. We got room service one night when there was a rain storm, and didn't want to drive, the food came in a reasonable time and the employee brought the food into the room and set everything up for us. The pool was awesome and the little lazy river was super cute and relaxing... I was a little iffy about the price when i booked but it was so worth it. I would DEFINITELY return back to this resort when i visit Orlando again!
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The location was fabulous. The amenities are great!
5 out of 5
by todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Toronto, ON

Great Location, Poor quality for a 5 Stars Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Quick Check-in, the Lazy River and the game room. The location is close to the Disney Springs and free shuttle to theme parks.
Cons: I would inform guest about construction in advance and will accommodate more guest in the Tower. Add fans to washrooms and get rid of ants/bugs.
Location: Disney Springs offers a lot of option for shopping, restaurants and live music. The Vineland fashion outlet is nearby for shopping.
I booked a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds via Expedia. I had done my research and liked this hotel as it located across the street from Disney Springs, I wanted to get a better view of the area and when I asked for a suite on the Tower Suites, I wasn't accommodated and then was placed at Island Suites. The building is old and 5-story high with a minor view of Disney Springs. The building was under construction and the workers were painting/renovating, the noise was manageable but paint smell was strong at times. The suite was spacious but wasn't great at all. The suite has a small shower with no fans in the washrooms, the mini-fridge was the smallest unit I have seen in hotels and we couldn't fit much there and microwave didn't work either. The second day, we noticed small insects/bugs in the bathroom which I killed a few but the next day, we noticed them in the room, which freak-out my wife and kids. I don't like to complain much and tried to ignore it but for a 5 stars Hotel, this is not acceptable and they need to do a better job with room maintenance. I'm a Hilton Honors member and only stay at Hilton but I was told that I was going to get my points because I booked my stay via a third party. I was very disappointed as I no one informed me about this. The funny thing have I did contact the Hotel directly and they were unable to offer me a 1 bedroom suite and I could only book my stay through Expedia. The food in the Hotel is overpriced and often was busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Expedia
We had a great time. We loved the pool area and my son loved the lazy river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bronx,ny

starting to become pricey

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: the new pool is always a plus from the old pool more space
Cons: microwaves in the rooms or in a common area like they use to have
Location: right across the street from springs which has a lot of things you can do, shuttle service to the parks
have been staying here for the last 9 years twice a year and as they update the hotel they still need to address the no microwaves in the rooms issues, and now they have started to charge for parking which they never did before, they give out drink voucher
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels