4.1 out of 5

"Excellent room nice staff very quiet great location " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 06 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this Westminster hotel

In suburbs

At this Westminster hotel, you'll be within 12 miles (20 km) of Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities and 16 miles (25 km) of Denver's Downtown Aquarium. Elitch Gardens Theme Park and Denver Art Museum are within 16 miles (25 km).

Free perks

A 24-hour fitness center, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like buffet breakfast and WiFi in public areas. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, kitchenettes

The 130 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves, as well as free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$68 per night

Studio, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Kitchenette

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio King Accessible w/ Roll-in Shower

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchenette

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio King with Accessible Features

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Cottonwood Suites Westminster ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Cottonwood Suites Westminster

Everyone (11)
5 out of 5
It’s really good and neat. Nothing to complain no disturbance at all and much needed is for the price the breakfast or neatness is good. Will recommend ppl to stay.

Posted by on Feb 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Clean. Spacious. Reasonable Cost. Friendly Staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted by on Feb 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Room was super clean but a little outdated. Walls were thin we could hear someone snoring in the other room. Overall clean and nice though.

Posted by on Jan 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 22, 2019 by Amanda LaValley

Thank you for your 5 star rating and honest feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and we are working hard to provide guests with solutions for noise complaints. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the Denver area and we hope to see you again on your next visit!

4 out of 5
Good location and helpful front desk made the stay great

Posted by on Jan 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 21, 2019 by Amanda LaValley

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are all delighted to hear your stay was pleasant and we will share your review with the front desk. We hope you had a great rest of your time in the Denver north area and we look forward to seeing you again in future!

4 out of 5
The hotel is kept very clean. They serve a good breakfast. The location is quiet. We did have a hard time regulating the room temperature. Our room was always too hot at night.

Posted by on Jan 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 16, 2019 by Amanda LaValley

Thank you so much for your 4 out of 5 rating and kind review. The issue with the temperature in your room has been passed along to our engineering team and will be fixed. If you stay with us again we encourage you to please reach out to staff while you are in house so that we may ensure you have the best stay possible. We strive to make every experience outstanding and welcome any opportunity to improve. Again, thank you so much and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the Denver area!

5 out of 5
Well everytime im stay here always a have good experience

Posted by on Dec 31, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 2, 2019 by Amanda

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some kind words and a 5 star rating! We strive to make every guest experience as wonderful as yours and we are delighted to hear you had a good experience. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in future.

3 out of 5
The hotel room was clean. The staff was very friendly. However when we checked in we were told by the staff that there is a quiet period after 10 p.m. The guest in the adjoining room had loud music playing all night. We called the front desk at 2 a.m. to complain, because we had a 4:30 a.m wake up call and they said they would take care of it, but the music continued throughout the night. When we left our room at 5 the music was still playing. I complained to the front desk when we checked out and they stated that they went up to the door of the room next to ours and listened and didn't not hear the music so they did not bother the guest. When I told them the music was still playing and to go stand in our room, the person that went up earlier went back upstairs and said they must have turned it up because she could hear it through the door now. They gave us a 10% discount for the night, but I thought calling or knocking and telling them to turn down the music would have allowed us to sleep more than just one hour that night.

Posted by , from Kansas City on Oct 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2018 by The Staff and Management

Frog, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We would like to sincerely apologize about your noisy nights stay. They way that this was handled is completely unacceptable and we will work with our front desk staff to make sure this gets corrected right away.

5 out of 5

Vacation

Excellent room nice staff very quiet great location

Posted by , from denver on Sep 6, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 13, 2018 by The Staff and Management

Antonio, Thank you so much for the great review and feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

4 out of 5
Very quiet area. Restaurants are within walking distance.

Posted by on Sep 5, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
This hotel was better than I had expected. Some of the reviews I read had me lowering my expectations. The room was extremely clean. It's in a safe and convenient location. The staff was great to work with and it was perfect for what we needed. The manager also stopped in to make sure our room was clean and we were satisfied. Breakfast offered several options. Thank you for good coffee in your lobby as we headed home at 5 a.m.!

Posted by on Jul 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 9, 2018 by The Staff and Management

Thank you for such an amazing review! We really enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon!

About the Cottonwood Suites Westminster

Location 12095 Mariposa Street, Westminster, CO 80254

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Free breakfast is served daily. A 24-hour fitness center, a vending machine, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at Cottonwood Suites Westminster. Self parking is free. This Westminster hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 130 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Denver, CO (DEN-Denver Intl.) (48.1 km / 29.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Cottonwood Suites Westminster offers 130 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 27-inch LCD televisions come with satellite channels. Kitchenettes offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers and microwaves. This Westminster hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free hot/cold buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Rafting nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 40 lb)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property only accepts cash for all bookings and onsite payments. Prepaid credit cards are not accepted.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property only accepts cash for all bookings and onsite payments. Prepaid credit cards are not accepted.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 75.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Cottonwood Suites
  • Cottonwood Suites Hotel
  • Cottonwood Suites Hotel Westminster
  • Cottonwood Suites Westminster
  • Cottonwood Suites Westminster Hotel

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.