Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Rate through Travelocity was higher than hotel rates. promise me 1st or second floor I got 3rd " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 24 Apr 2017

Hotel Description

Hotel near South Carolina State House in Columbia

Near the airport

You'll find Riverbanks Zoo and Garden and Three Rivers Greenway within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Colonial Life Arena and South Carolina State House are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-in. Express check-out and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 120 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, balconies, and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$53* Per night/room Nov 21 - Nov 22

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126 ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Everyone (13) Couples (1) Family (2)
1 out of 5
The air conditioning doesn’t work at all we get there around 10:30 and check in then come back there to tell them the AC don’t work nobody there.

Posted by on May 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 13, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the air conditioner in your room. We will share your feedback with our team to ensure it is resolved. We also apologize for the service issues you had during your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 29, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for staying with us and for your gracious rating. On behalf of all of us at Extended Stay America, we would like to invite you for another outstanding visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Front desk person very unorganized. Room comes bare bones. If you want shampoo or lotion etc. you have to ask. Tv channels very basic.

Posted by on Feb 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 26, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always want every guest to receive outstanding service from our team and we are truly sorry this did not happen during your stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope you will give us another chance to make a better impression. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Hotel is in bad shape. Outside looks fine. Inside looks like garbage with stain on the floor holes in the walls. I laid my cloths out and slept on them.

Posted by on Dec 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 6, 2018 by Hotel Management

You are correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and we apologize for failing to provide that for you. We are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to final check-out will focus on exceptional customer service and impeccable attention to detail in all areas of our property. Please revisit us so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
The facility had a general state of disrepair and poor maintenance. My room was full of stains; smelled of cigarette smoke despite being a non-smoking room; had several holes in the walls; was missing the towel rod in the bathroom so I didn't have sufficient towels for my stay; didn't have an installed smoke detector; was missing the iron and hair dryer; and had evidence of insects. I had to go to the front desk for the remote control which was eventually found under one of the pieces of furniture. When I touched, it was covered in black, sticky goo. I cleaned every surface and the r.c. with Lysol disinfecting wipes. Overall it was an uncomfortable experience. The lobby had visibly broken furniture and appeared to be poorly maintained. I would not recommend this particular Extended Stay America although I have had better experiences at other locations.

Posted by on Nov 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 17, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the area. We are extremely sorry that you had a negative experience here, and we assure you that all of your concerns are being taken seriously. We have no excuses to offer, but we do extend our sincerest apologies and want you to know that we are making adjustments and working to deliver better hospitality going forward. Please consider staying at our hotel again in the future so you can experience the terrific service you should always expect from us, every visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
My stay at this hotel was not worth the month spent. I was not comfortable nor accommodated as advertised. I chose an extended stay to save money and due to falsely advertising the amenities, I did the opposite. My room was filthy and it stunk. There were holes and scratches all over the walls, the bathroom door had a huge hole busted right thru the center of it, which I have the pictures. The door to the hotel has been kicked in and was bent to the point where air and light where coming in, which I have pictures of. After placing a complaint I was offered a different room however due to neither rooms having no cooking ware, I still was not satisfied as I had bought groceries for the weekend that went to waste. The advertisement also stated they offer free breakfast which is not true either. My linens were not swapped out and fresh for either room, which i have pictures of. I am just not happy with my stay and not satisfied with the money I spent with this hotel.

Posted by , from South Carolina on Nov 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 14, 2018 by Hotel Management

On behalf of our entire housekeeping team, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with your room during your visit. Corrective action has already been taken in the appropriate departments to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We take these concerns seriously and place great emphasis on maintaining a clean, healthy and safe environment for all of our guests. We hope that you will choose us again so that we can provide you with a more satisfactory stay. Thank you again for your honest feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
I had stayed here years ago and never had an issue. This time I had to go through 3rooms in order to settle for the 1st room that I had. The weather stripping was missing along the bottom of the door and 1/4 of the side door with about an inch and a half gap allowing for light, bugs and rain water to come inside the room. I will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!!!! Not to mention that they JACKED THE PRICE UP DUE TO THE CAROLINA FOOTBALL GAME. I WAS HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED AND DISCUSSED!!!!!!!

Posted by , from SPARTANBURG on Oct 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 12, 2018 by Hotel Management

Charles, we hate loosing our loyal guests and are extremely sorry for letting you down during this visit. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Never checked in and asked for a refund First room they assigned us had a broken air conditioner, missing molding around the bathroom sink and dirty, unvacuumed carpet. Went back to front desk and they gave us keys to a new room which had wonderful air conditioning but wreaked of smoke - we requested non-smoking. We left and found a nice Red Roof. This Extended Stay was nasty!

Posted by on Jul 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2018 by Hotel Management

We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Avoid- not safe for pets or people

I chose the hotel for its location- I came for the total eclipse at the Zoo, and wanted the option of walking if necessary. However, the place is really a dump, and the management is incredibly poor, and I regret staying there. On the plus side, this place is pet friendly and I saw and heard lots of dogs. On the other hand, I'm not convinced it is safe for pets or children. They are hosting a colony of feral cats- there were feral black cats all over the place. Very scenic, but possibly not safe. You can tell by the notched ears that the wild kitties were all rounded up and neutered, but I don't know if they were vaccinated for rabies, and I'm darn sure they aren't wormed regularly- which means that the grounds are littered with cat poop that probably harbors parasites like hookworm that can be picked up by any children or pets walking barefoot around the grounds. Other issues- the first room they gave me was so smelly that I immediately asked to be changed to a new room. To their credit, they did this. Unfortunately, they forgot to update their files, which meant that I had two desk staff literally pounding on my door at 10:15 pm at night (after I had gone to bed) and demanding that I come out and explain where I had come from. The fact that they ended up comping the room over this horrible mistake doesn't make up for the lost sleep. Other issues- room really run down, alarm clock and light broken, absolutely NO cooking implements in room, fridge disgusting.

Posted by on Aug 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager

We are disheartened to read about the problems you experienced and hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our management team is taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. Sincerely, General Manager

3 out of 5

rm rate

Rate through Travelocity was higher than hotel rates. promise me 1st or second floor I got 3rd

Posted by on Apr 24, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Location 450 Gracern Road, Columbia, SC 29210-7662

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126 also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and express check-in. Self parking is free. This Columbia hotel is smoke free.

  • 120 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Columbia, SC (CAE-Columbia Metropolitan) (16.6 km / 10.3 mi)
  • Train station: Columbia Station (5.7 km / 3.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126 offers 120 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Rooms open to balconies. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Columbia hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Rafting nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Columbia West Interstate 126
  • Extended Stay America Interstate 126
  • Extended Stay America Interstate 126 Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Interstate 126 Hotel Columbia West
  • Extended Stay America Columbia West Interstate 126 Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Interstate 126 Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Columbia West Interstate 126 Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Interstate 126 Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Columbia West Interstate 126
  • Extended Stay America Interstate 126
  • Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126 Hotel
  • Hotel Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Columbia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Columbia---West---Interstate-126.h41650-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.