Ratings based on 1,154 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice Hotel close to metro

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Stayed at the hotel with my family for 7 days ,The room was disappointing when we shower the bathroom floor would get flooded. went to front desk I think the agent was Sheryl who got us another room on the 5th floor. The room was much better ,the breakfast is nice quite a variety .Do not like the pool area not inviting needs renovation, the life guard is pretty nice. all and all would visit again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not family friendly.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The first two nights were good with the exception of having to ask for linens that were not replaced. The third night the club below our room opened and we could clearly hear the DJ and music. There were anti police remarks and racial slurs we clearly heard. We are told by the staff it would close at 1030. At 1130 we were told we miss understood the staff and were change to a room on another floor. We got in the room at around midnight and were kept awake by several intoxicated people arguing and slamming doors till about 2am. At checkout we asked to speak to a manager about this and were assured we would get a call when she came to work which did not happen.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from S

False advertisement!! Don't believe the pictures!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The hotel is a hole in the wall. My room literally had a patched hole in the wall. The only thing that was acceptable was the breakfast team. The receptionist was rude and unprofessional! The pool looked unsanitary. There was a broken window there. I will never stay at a Best Western again. I left the hotel and went to another!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Deltona, FL.

Great deal close to Washington.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Beds are comfortable and the breakfast is fantastic! Not too far out and easy to find.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Would probably not stay again

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Decent price Good breakfast Shuttle service available to New Carrolton metro station (orange line) Comfortable beds
Cons: MANY cosmetic issues with hotel and cleanliness in some of the common areas. Especially the pool area.
Location: There are a few places close by to eat, but it is right off the Beltway so it is easy to get anywhere.
I booked this hotel for my family to stay a couple nights while visiting Washington DC. We chose this hotel mostly because of good room rates, a pool for the kids and the fact the hotel had a shuttle to the nearest metro station. The lobby is nice and the staff generally were good, but once you get out of the lobby area, there is a lot to be desired. They have signs around the building that they are remodelling (how long though?), but there is wallpaper missing, holes and other cosmetic things going on through the building. Our room was clean but some of the same issues with wallpaper starting to come off, and there was a picture missing, but holes still in the wall. Just didn't look like a well cared for hotel. Most outlets wouldn't hold plugs and a lamp was bent up like it had been dropped. Rooms were clean, but the area leading to the pool was dirty and smelled moldy. Pool has strange hours from 6-10pm so the pool is closed outside that time. Elevators were really small and it is hard to get luggage carts in and out of them. The shuttle service is ok, We used it to get to the metro station but our metro was a little late getting back to the station and although I called to schedule the shuttle pickup, they didn't wait for us a couple minutes so we had to get a cab back to the hotel or wait another 50 minutes for the next shuttle. This was mostly my fault, but just be aware that they will probably not wait for you, so schedule your pickup accordingly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrence from Rochester NY

careful.....

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
couldn't wait to leave everything else was booked or I would have changed hotels sooner
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Bridgeville, PA

Poor Front office & Noisy construction

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Room was neat and clean
Cons: Front office staff and avoid using floors where construction is going on
Location: ---
Front office staff very unfriendly. Signed me up for rewards program without my consent. When I checked out and complained about construction noise, the front office staff totally ignored me. Noisy construction in the entire floor (opposite to our room) right from 8:00 AM onwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YANAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prakash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Satisfactory for quick trip

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Shuttle to Metro was convenient. Stayed on a Thursday night, so not very crowded.