Ratings based on 1,217 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Never actually stayed because they over-booked

Posted Jul 27, 2015
When we arrived at the hotel our room wasn't ready so we went sight-seeing for a few hours and when we returned they no longer had a room for us. They booked us at another hotel and were apologetic but it was extremely inconvenient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Chicago

Over Priced Dingy Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was dusty and smelled bad. Toilet did not function properly. Hotel hallway smelled like cigarette smoke and the hotel is supposed to be non smoking. No ventilation in hallway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Oregon

Close to a Metro stop

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Locatioin
Cons: Cleanliness, improved elevator, more welcoming lobby.
Location: Steps away from multiple restaurants and fast food outlets, a big grocery store & 2 drug stores. People out and about even at 10 at night. Metro close
For tourists coming to the see the sights, this costs less than a downtown DC hotel but I felt it's overpriced for what you get. Even after a remodel, it seems worn. One tiny elevator that can be really slow. Van Ness is a good location, a fairly safe part of the city, a few blocks from a metro stop to get anywhere, restaurants and grocery store steps away. Lots of college kids out and about from three different universities right in the area. Zero other hotels in this area, so it's this or an Air BnB. It's close to our family in DC, so we put up with the hotel. If I were a visitor and going to use Metro anyway, I'd pick from a nicer array of hotels in Friendship Heights area that are the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amenu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Downey

NAR Leg

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was Okay however the front desk personnel could have been a little more accommodating and friendlier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rose from NY

Ok but far from the center

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok - staff ok, the room was clean - elevators and hallways could do with renovation. The hotel is situated very far from central dc.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from new jersey

Not happy

Posted May 19, 2015 on Expedia
Horrible staff tell you to many lies and was very rude I will not stay here again