Ratings based on 847 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Hvidovre

Dejlig oase

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt boutique hotel i dejligt område og godt til nogle få dages rejse. Super restaurant Trentina i bygning lige ved siden af. Morgenmad ikke helt i top på hotel.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Kentucky

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
A small, beautiful hotel that was originally a mansion built in 1910 by the Glidden (of Glidden paint) family.There is a very friendly and helpful staff from the front desk to the concierge, bartender and the "behind the scenes" staff. The only negative is that there was no bellhop service. I realize most hotels don't have that service anymore but I was surprised that such a nice hotel didn't. I would definitely stay here again. It is in a beautiful area surrounded by university buildings. It is in walking distance of the botanical gardens, the art museum and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Very nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 17, 2016 on Expedia
My wife and I spent one night at the Glidden House as we were making a quick stop in Cleveland. The hotel was a refreshing change from the usual chains and it is well located with proximity to important sites. The staff was extremely helpful in guiding us, and the included breakfast was a real surprise being greatly superior to those at the chains.We plan a longer return visit in late summer and will return to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Columbus, Ohio

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Superb location, superb service and attention to detail...
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by lois from rochester,ny

Not top on my list

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
This location is great if you are in Cleveland for sightseeing the museums and botanical gardens. The hotel itself looks much better than in reality. Our room was on the second floor, a smallish ( but adequate) one queen bedroom with smallish bathroom. It faced the parking lot and across the street from the small Italian Restaurant. It was exceedingly noisy from 11pm when we went to bed and then again at 5:50am when we decided to get up because the chatter, laughter and general noise level made resting impossible.Needless to say, we ere exhausted before starting a very tiring day. The windows must be made of paper! So too of the walls as we heard every toilet flush and every shower start. Our toilet had definite problems and am happy it slowly did "it's thing". There is a nice quality breakfast if you have the time.Definitely of higher quality than the usual continental breakfast. A menu to the restaurant would have been helpful IN the room, saving guests from having to trek down to the front desk to sneak a peak. The visitors information channel on the tv was showing a sports event and a call to the front desk rendered a chance to leave a message. Neither were very helpful. We visit Cleveland twice a year but this would not be top on my list.
5 out of 5
by Denise L

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We came to be with friends who was having a procedure at Cleveland clinic. Very happy with service & hotel. Only disappointment was not getting requested king size bed but queen was comfortable & available for early check in.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Sleepy on a Sunday!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at Glidden many times. IT's a lovely hotel and very convenient for my needs. However, this time I was a little disappointed. The bar was closed, the restaurant next door was closed, so the premium for its convenience and elegance was a little lost. I have no choice but to travel over Sunday night, but not everything else should grind to a halt.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Will be back

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I recommend this hotel to anyone. Beautiful and sophisticated. Price was very good