Ratings based on 881 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

The location of the hotel is excellent

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
We love the location because it is so close to the museums and botanic garden. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Laura Brdar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from montreal

Quiet,close to downtown ,very confy

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Old home, beautiful art, situated in betwen museum,botanical gardens, the cachet of the rooms,very comfy
Cons: The first morning breakfast plentyful, homemade porrage,plenty of everything,fruit muffin etc, The second morning, not enough food. Choices
Location: Museum,botanical gardens, close by,walking distance
Enjoyed the stay ,if we go back to cleveland will definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Laura Brdar, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that hope to return to Glidden House on your next visit to Cleveland.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here several times before. This time seemed like a step down in terms of service. Details were missing from what you'd expect from a good hotel, from friendliness and availability of staff to not having cream for the coffee. Feels negligent. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. We hope that you return to the Glidden House to give us a second chance to impress you.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel on University Circle

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Close to museums and CWRU. Well kept, aged building, eating area not dusted down in a while. Breakfast service was well maintained. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Laura Brdar, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you would stay at the Glidden House on your next trip to Cleveland. Sincerely, Laura Brdar Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler from erie, pa.

great hotel , good location, better than a chain

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: quality, charm, good location
Cons: breakfast was mediocre; for a little extra money on your part you could have someone who makes eggs, pancakes etc.
feels like you're staying in a great mansion and you are. much better than staying in a run of the mill chain hotel for the same price. if you want to be on this side of Cleveland rather than downtown on in the suburbs this is the place to be
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Laura Brdar, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. Sincerely, Laura Brdar Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Rochester, MN

Lovely hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Another armchair would be nice; we couldn't both sit comfortably when we had down time. One had to sit on the bed.
Location: 12 minute drive from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, an easy walk to Little Italy (fabulous restaurants), near museums, and a very safe neighborhood.
We loved this hotel! It has charm, character, and comfort. The whole house has been beautifully renovated and the location couldn't be better. Walk to museums & the Botanical Garden, many restaurant choices nearby, and very safe. The breakfast was outstanding with lovely dining areas both inside and out. The room is average size and comfortable, with good wifi and cable TV. The shower was exceptional and thick, absorbent towels. One of my favorite hotels anywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Laura Brdar, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for your recent review. We are so pleased to be one of your favorite hotels! We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Laura Brdar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by John D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Buffalo, NY

Overnight Getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Cleveland from Buffalo, NY to see a concert and stayed at The Glidden House for something different. It was also very convenient (across the street) to see the Botanical Gardens, which had been recommended to us. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly. We hope we can stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you hope to return to the Glidden House on your next visit to Cleveland. Sincerely, Laura Brdar Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great choice

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Well located-walk to wounderful art museum and Botanic Garden. Staff is very hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Laura Brdar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Toledo

Glidden House.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
A great location if you are helping a student move into school. The breakfast was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Laura Brdar Front Office Manager