Ratings based on 838 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Will be back

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I recommend this hotel to anyone. Beautiful and sophisticated. Price was very good
5 out of 5
by Martha from Philadelphia

Convenience is key!!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and had a cozy feel. It was a beautifully restored historic home. And, for us, the convenience of location to the Clinic made the stay worth every penny!!
5 out of 5
by Randall from Springfield, Ohio

Great Hotel in Cleveland's Cultural Center

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Glidden House for business and now plan to return for pleasure. It is a well appointed hotel in the heart of Cleveland's cultural center. The service was outstanding and the continental breakfast was delightful. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from Michigan

Great Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had a most wonderful stay at the Glidden House. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. The location is ideal for museums. I would recommend this hotel for any occasion.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Elegant hotel in ideal setting

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is an elegant, old hotel that has been very nicely maintained, with modern bathrooms. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel has a wonderful character and is very close to museums and the Case Western campus, as well as a 10-minute walk to the train to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Buffalo, NY

Great Hotel for University Visit

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a excellent setting for our visit that concentrated on programs at Case Western Reserve University. It is placed conveniently in the heart of the Campus. The breakfast that was included was outstanding; deliciously presented in an impressive dining room setting. It definitely will be the place I stay whenever visiting the University Circle Area of Cleveland.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in Cleveland regularly and have stayed near University Circle. Of the current options (unless you have status), I put Glidden House near the top. The bedding was excellent (including firm, but not hard pillows), the parking was free, the neighborhood was walkable (although not many food options in easy walking distance on weekends), and the Wifi was a good speed. Only issue in the room was the fairly loud A/C which wasn't great at cooling until the temperature was set quite low. Breakfast was ok, but not great (didn't care for hot options), but the espresso was nice. Would definitely stay again if I needed to park near University Circle - except if it was especially hot during the stay.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Cincinnati

good location

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Expedia
Close to the university and hospitals, great proximity to museums and restaurants!!
5 out of 5
by DAWN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels