Ratings based on 613 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Hitel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful!! Beautiful rooms. Delicious breakfast provided by the hotel. I love staying at this hotel. I participate in the Christmas Story 5k and stay in this hotel. This is our 3rd year and our 3rd stay in this hotel. We love it!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Holland, MI

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has an amazing breakfast with waffles, oatmeal bar, eggs, sausage, fruit and yogurt. The best breakfast we've had at a hotel. The room was spacious with a nice kitchenette. The location was amazing and service was good!
3 out of 5
by Kim from Connecticut

Wanted to give a great review but just coudn't

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late at night.We were upgraded to a suite which was very spacious. However, there was a full garbage can under the kitchen sink which made me question how well the room had been cleaned. The showerhead in one bathroom was leaking very badly and the handle to the bathroom door was loose and fell off. The shower curtain rod was also loose. Told the front desk in the morning before we went out for the day and came back in the late afternoon and the room had not been touched. Called the front desk again and they sent a cleaning crew up about a half hour later. Had to call again for maintenance to come fix the problems in the bathroom. He fixed the showerhead but not the door knob or shower curtain rod. Overall, the hotel was nice but it was hard to overlook all the problems with it. Didn't like that there was not free wifi and parking was $29 per day. The front desk said they would add points to our Marriott rewards card for our inconvenience but never did.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Cleveland, OH

Awful experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Ordered weeks in advance and they didn't have the room I booked for 4 people then proceeded to have us go into a room with 1 bed. I tried to get it switched to a room with 2 beds and they said all they had were studios with 2 doubles but I would have to cancel my Expedia order and book with them however they wanted to charge me more for a smaller room. While I was explaining that I want going to cancel that they needed to figure it out they finally found a 1 bedroom. When we got up to the room the carpet was soaking wet and we asked for towels twice which never came. I was very disappointed and hioe they don't try tacking on any fees for anything
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very intetesting; would stay again.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This used to be The Old Arcade and is now a hotel. As such, it's kinda funky & charming. The neighborhood stinks (literally) but if you stick to the 4th street restaurants at night, it's all good. About the hotel: no ice makers but you can call & have some brought up. Pay attention to the directions to getting to your room; it's a funky old building, remember? Front desk people are great. Nighttime valet needs to be beefed up.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice big rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Expedia
We enjoyed our stay during a concert at Quicken..so close to everything, rooms beautiful and large. Staff was excellent everything from valet to check-in to bar staff. Also the breakfast staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Will be staying there again!