Ratings based on 631 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Wonderful Experience

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Within walking distance of our destination, friendly staff, huge room, and it was beautiful. I would recommend and go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hitel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful!! Beautiful rooms. Delicious breakfast provided by the hotel. I love staying at this hotel. I participate in the Christmas Story 5k and stay in this hotel. This is our 3rd year and our 3rd stay in this hotel. We love it!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Northern Illinois

Good central location

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great breakfast, large room with kitchen, updated.
Cons: The elevators are small and were a long walk from our room. When the heat came on it was loud enough to wake me up, so the 2nd night I turned temp. down so it wouldn't come on.
Location: Within blocks of all 3 sports venues and Rock Hall of Fame. Many restaurants and bars nearby, some in the same building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Fantastic room in a great area of downtown Clevel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Expedia
Location: We were there for the night life and were not disappointed. Plenty to do around the hotel within walking distance.
Comfy bed, plenty of towels and pillows. View of the city from our room. Hot delicious breakfast included waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals etc. Easy check in and out. Fast valet. We will be back!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Extremely unorganized + many charges to my card

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I spent $280 on my suite at Residence. The room was okay, not as classy as other suites I stay in for the same price in other downtown areas. (We travel for business constantly.) the pull out couch had stains on it, in color & position to where it was probably someone bleeding in their sleep (if you catch my drift without being too vulgar.) totally grossed me out and made me question the sanitation of the other furniture. Bathtub had stains as well from a tub mat that had sat too long and gotten mildew underneath it. My card was charged $40, $40, $31 and $20 all separate times. I called and asked why and they said it was for incidentals. I am accustomed to one incidentals charge- not several. The $31 is for valet parking. I was credited $60, but the first two charges (20&40) + the $60 credit fell off, leaving me with a $40 charge as well as my $31 dollar charge for valet parking now 5 days later. I called the front desk and a man answered. I immediately asked for a supervisor. He said okay and left me on hold for a few minutes, then the same man picked back up and told me he was the manager! Why leave me on hold then? Unless you are lying about being a supervisor... as expected he was completely unhelpful and accused me of lying by saying the only time they have charged my card was for the parking. As if I wasn't looking at my bank statement which prompted me to call in the first place. Completely unorganized and I will not be back.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Hotel Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was amazing. Great place, friendly staff and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Perfect Baseball/Basketball Visitor Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Totally delighted and surprised at the quality and caliber of this property. Great people and most ideal location. Will definitely stay here for future Cleveland trips. We went to attend an Indians game and couldn't believe how perfectly situated we were. Walked straight out the front door about two blocks directly into the gates of Progressive Field. Hotel front door to seats in ballpark was under 10 minutes. Convenient parking.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Expedia
very nice, have never stayed here before but would definitely stay here again. Very historic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toronto

Friendly staff, excellent customer service.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Expedia
Location: The hotel is conveniently located by the Progressive Field. Great amenities, nearby E 4th Street where lots of restaurants are.
We drove to Cleveland to watch the Blue Jays & Cleveland Indians ALCS Game 2. The staff was excellent in providing customer service. Our room was incredibly comfortable, and very clean. Over-all, we had a great experience.