Ratings based on 462 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Current location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful location close to outside dining for summertime fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful historical hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Great room, nice and clean also quiet had a great stay, they upgraded us to a suite when we got there, great free buffet in the morning. It's an older hotel in Cleveland, they remodeled it but kept a lot of the older architecture.This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and we loved it both times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ARTHUR from Rochester, NY

Worth Every Penny!

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Location was outstanding for a short walk to a concert at Quicken Loans Arena. The room was enormous and fabulous. It even had a full kitchen! My first apartment wasn't even this big! The staff was exceptionally friendly, the hotel was exceptionally clean and the complimentary breakfast was full of hot and cold delicious options. This was my first stay and I hope to stay there again ANYTIME I'm in the Cleveland area! One note though, I've read the comments regarding the parking but I had to use an overflow parking ramp next door which had NO issues what-so-ever. I cannot comment on the onsite parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pittsburgh

Great Room for a Great Price in the Heart of CLE

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Accessability, price, spaciousness
Cons: On-Demand movies!
Location: Close to everything fun! House of Blues, Barrio (tacos & tequila), Colossal Cupcake, Rocket Fizz candy store, bowling alley/bar, PotBelly Subs
We stayed in this hotel so we could go to a concert at The House of Blues. This is the perfect location!! It's a one minute walk to the venue, plus there are tons of restaurants, bars and fun places within 5 minutes. It's also near the Cavs arena and the Horse Shoe casino. And there's a new Rocket Fizz candy/nostalgia store on the opposite side of the block that just opened--do yourself a favor and go! All of the staff memebers that we talked with were super friendly and helpful, and the rooms were spacious, clean and had tons of amenities. The bathroom/sink area was a bit small but it was not an issue with 2 adults and 2 kids. The free breakfast was tasty with choices from scrambled eggs, potato/sausage side, oatmeal, fresh fruit, juices and make-your-own-Belgian waffles (a hit with the kids). Everything was great, especially compared to prices of other nearby hotels. The only thing we missed were in-room movies, but the free chocolate chip cookies in the evening made up for that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Check-in process was a breeze, and the breakfast was fantastic! It was also right in the heart of Cleveland; everything is within walking distance! Not a bad area either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Alliance ohio

Location location

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good location easy walk to anywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Beautiful hotel close to the Q.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Parking was very easy and cheap, we were in town for the NBA Playoffs, most places were charging 3 times what we paid.
Cons: Possibly extend the breakfast buffets on mornings after big events or Holidays.
Location: We attended a Cavs game, which was basically across the street.
Our stay was only for 1 evening and we were out most of the night. The room was very spacious, updated and clean. The gentlemen at the entrance was very pleasant and helpful, as was all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Perfect location, awesome hotel, great staff!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location, staff, room, breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, bars, ballpark
Perfect location - within walking distance to plenty of bars and restaurants, as well as the ballpark. Convenient, covered parking, great breakfast buffet, awesome, large clean room. The staff was amazing and helpful. We will definitely stay here every time we return to Cleveland!