Ratings based on 14 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hitel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful!! Beautiful rooms. Delicious breakfast provided by the hotel. I love staying at this hotel. I participate in the Christmas Story 5k and stay in this hotel. This is our 3rd year and our 3rd stay in this hotel. We love it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect if you are going to a Cavs game.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location and the style of the room. Free happy hour.
Cons: Parking garage is small.
The hotel was across the street from Quicken Loans Arena maybe a 5 minute walk from the front door of the hotel to the arena entrance. Nice selection of bars and restaurants in the area. Really close to the house of blues as well. If I ever go back to Cleveland this is where I will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Current location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful location close to outside dining for summertime fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful historical hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Great room, nice and clean also quiet had a great stay, they upgraded us to a suite when we got there, great free buffet in the morning. It's an older hotel in Cleveland, they remodeled it but kept a lot of the older architecture.This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and we loved it both times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ukran1ans from Buffalo, NY, USA

Great place with a great location

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
Cons: old mattress
The hotel downtown in Cleveland is great for location to all the restaurants and stadiums. The staff was very helpful room was well kept but the bed itself was dated and gave little support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joemami

Nice space for low fare.

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Nice and clean and ready to go. Nice that they have beer and snacks down at the front desk for purchase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KampKrusty

Pleasently Suprised

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
No complaints here. Stayed here for my birthday to see the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame and 2 Indians games. Both places are short walking distances, as is the new casino. Room was spacious and clean. Kitchen though not used would have done just fine for the few days stay. Gas fireplace was a nice bonus. Bathroom facilities were clean and worked fine as did the air to keep things cool. Good value, great time. Honest opinion here. 8-13-12
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CoupleThatLovesToTravel from Sidney, OH, USA

Great hotel, great location & very friendly staff!

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We made last minute reservations for Memorial Day weekend and were so glad we picked this hotel! Everything was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was fresh popcorn and cookies when we walked into the hotel. The rooms were a pleasant surprise because they were so big! We had heard about the new casino opening and we thought we would check it out if we had time...had no idea it was 1 1/2 blocks away (so of course we checked it out!). The hotel is within walking distance to just about everything. Great restaurants, bars, nightlife all around. Breakfast was great...food was hot and it was always stocked. We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel! Don't bother looking anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edane from Michigan, USA

Great hotel! Great staff!

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, huge rooms!, great staff!
Had a great stay at the Marriott Residence Inn in downtown Cleveland! The room was HUGE! The staff was so nice and friendly, and we will definitely be back - we could only stay one night, but will try and go back for a multiple night stay!!! With an AWESOME free breakfast and conveniently located to EVERYTHING, it felt like we lived there, rather than just visiting!!!! Thank you Marriott!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Indianamom from Indiana

A friendly and convenient hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I was in town for a conference and could not afford the conference hotel. The RI was a short distance and closer to the restaurants I wanted to eat at anyway. Staff members were GREAT! Very quiet and clean room.