Ratings based on 5,156 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!!!
Cons: Housekeeping staff could be a little more thorough, but again, not a deal breaker when considering a repeat booking.
Location: See above.
Within easy walking distance of the Magnificent Mile, boarding location for river and lake cruise, river walk, Millennium Park, etc. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only complaint is relatively minor. We were a late arrival at the beginning of a holiday weekend. Even though we had called a day earlier notifying the hotel of our late arrival, they did not have available the type of room we had booked months earlier. They did upgrade us, which was very nice. However, the sleeping accommodations were not the type we had originally requested. However, that being said, the desk manager did say they would make other arrangements for us, the following day, if requested. As anyone who travels regularly knows, once you are "settled in", you do not want to re-pack and move to another location. Again. this was a minor event, but worth mentioning since they did know of our late arrival, and that the accommodation we wanted was booked months earlier.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Fabulous stay!

Posted May 10, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Riverfront. The location is great with stunning river views! The room was comfortable, with all the amenities you expect at this price point. The bed was comfortable, with fresh linens and fluffy pillows. The bathroom was nice, I particularly enjoyed the backlight mirrors. The attached restaurant was lovely for breakfast and drinks! Highly recommend a stay at this hotel! This is now my go-to hotel for Chicago stays.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Atlanta

This hotel is in close relation to EVERYTHING !

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was one of the best parts of this hotel. Also the location/ views from this hotel was the absolute best!
Cons: The staff at the bar ( outside of Steven,he was great!) could be more attentive. At times we were waiting too long for another delicious beverage.
Location: The location is very close to the red line, which is what we used and got us around the city very quickly and efficiently. The park is super close!
I had an amazing time in Chicago! Defiantly do your research and know where to go ahead of time to make the most of your experience. The hotel staff here has some great recommendations and are so nice! This hotel was super clean, the staff was so helpful, and I truly would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

A major problem with hot water and cleanness

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Expedia
This is the first time in many years that other guests rating led me and my family to a deep disappointment. The hotel has a well now problem with hot weather (it is only warm in the evenings), our room was not clean ( I found stuff from other guest under the beds...) and the toilets kept on crushing. This is not a 4 starts hotel - think twice !!
4 out of 5
by Marcela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alexandra

Ok at best

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was not impressed with this hotel at all.
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Rockford

If you want to be treated well stay here!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location and the great customer service
Cons: It's great just the way it is!
Location: You are close to nightlife, shopping, theatre, and a little walk to museums. Once we park the car we are on foot or uber everything is so close!
We have stayed here many times and each time we are treated well. This time, because we are Expedia VIP members they upgraded the room to a large suite it was awesome. We didn't have coffee in the room and after we called within 10 minutes it was there. We love the location it's in the middle of everything and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Expedia
Very nice hotel within walking distance of a lot of bars and restaurants