Ratings based on 5,252 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Northern California

Awesome Location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Size of room and bathroom Comfort of bed Location, location, location
Location: Hop-on-hop-off open air bus tour of the city, Millennium Park (the bean), cultural mile and magnificent mile, architectural river tour (a must!)
We paid more for a dumpy hotel on the Michigan side of Lake Michigan so you can imagine our delight we we walked into a large, well-appointed room directly across from the beautiful Trump building in downtown Chicago. Bathroom was large with plenty of counter space and good lighting. Bed was comfy and we appreciated the lighter weight blanket in the closet. City noise was no problem on the 36th floor and it was fun to go to sleep with the twinkling high rise lights visible through the sheers on our expansive window. I've stayed at three different downtown Chicago hotels and I'd give this one the highest rating, by far.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Extremely clean!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel staff pleasantly welcomed my son and I and upgraded our room at no charge to provide an extra bed. Our flight into Chicago and our Uber to the hotel was not the best experience, so to have the hotel be helpful and friendly, saved our trip from being a disaster!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Awesome location,

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, especially the location. I would come back if given a chance.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Location is great

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Expedia
Location is great. That's about it. Staff was not nice, especially at the bar. Air conditioning was limited, even in the room. Asked twice for it to be fixed, never was. The view from the room was about the only highlight. For a first trip to Chicago, hotel was ok being we barel spent any time in hotel. However we won't stay in it again due to staff and hotel unde construction. Seemed like most staff dos no want to be there. No smiles from most.
5 out of 5
by Marcio from Brasília


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
HOtel maravilhoso, super bem localizado, staff nota dez. Dá para ir a pé a todos os pontos de Chicago! A vista do quarto é maravilhosa! O check in começa às 15h, porém chegamos no hotel às 9h00 e já nos disponibilizaram nosso quarto. Pegam o CTA no aeroporto Ohare (blue line) e fomos a pé até p Wyndham (U$ 5.00). De táxi, sairia uns U$ 50.00, foram o mega congestionamento. Todas as nossas encomendas foram recebidas sem a cobranca de taxas. Voltaria lá com certeza. Super recomendo!
5 out of 5
by Deb from Grimes Iowa

Would stay again

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was as advertised. Outside temps were very high and the AC struggled to keep up. The view of the river was stunning
5 out of 5
by Lara from Valparaiso, IN

Great girl getaway!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Girls night out so I called the day before to request adjoining rooms and got rooms next to each other; so that was great that the hotel took the time to block rooms together. Lots of great places to walk to eat, drink, shop, take the boat tour of the river & lake, and the Chicago Riverwalk is right there. Valet parking was reasonable for downtown Chicago $29/day.
5 out of 5
by Rick from woodstock

Wyndham Grand is the best

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
my favorite place to stay in Chicago, especially when you get the river view
5 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kim from Vancouver BC

Grand Wyndam chicago

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was accomodating and tried to make for issues we had but it still put a damper on the start of our trip. Check in was at 3:00. Had to go back twice to see if ready. Finally gave us a room at 4:30 which was someone else's which they could have done earlier. We had been up and traveling since 2:00 am that day and were exhausted. Then the safe was broken in room and maintenance had to come back 3 times to try to fix it. We had booked for 3 people in room but all the amenities were only for 2 people. Wifi would only allow for up to 4 devices to be hooked up but we were only able to connect 2 which was a problem as one person in our party was on work related business and needed to be connected. The hotel did give us food vouchers for our issues but there was only so many times we wanted to eat in their restaurant especially in a city like Chicago. We did appreciate it.