Ratings based on 133 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Chicago

Peace and Rest

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Location: Location was great. Lots of things to do if that is what you were looking for. My husband and I just wanted to relax.
It was okay we just came for a one night for my husband and I for a little R and R. Customer Service was great. The room was nice only thing it took a while for it to warn up and we could not rent any movie on the TV. We came out to rent some movie on tv so we did not want to go to the show. My husband wanted to se Bad Santa it was Valentines Day for us we would be world on Tuesday so we decide to do it the weekend before. Overall it was ok. The restaurant food was great. The service in bar was excellent. If I came back again I would bring my dvd from home. (smile)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wichita, KS

Wonderful view!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: We loved the location by the river, and close to Michigan Avenue.
Cons: A microwave would be nice, to. heat up leftover Chicago-style pizza!
Location: The hotel is on the river, just across from Trump tower. Michigan Avenue is a stone's throw away, so the Park, shopping and museums are very close.
At check-in, we were upgraded to a corner suite on the 37th floor, and so we enjoyed a wonderful view of the river and down Wacker Drive. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; the room was spacious and very clean. On arrival at home, I noticed a mistaken charge for valet parking on my receipt, so I called the hotel, and it was removed immediately, without any hassle. We are looking forward to staying here again in the fall, and I would highly recommend the Wyndham Riverfront Hotel for your next Chicago vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Comfort, Location, View

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs, clean, reliable, close to everything with a beautiful view, affordable, easy check-in and out.
Cons: The gym! Please update the gym!
Location: So many things such as Morton's Steakhouse restaurant, Shed aquarium, riverwalk, and so forth. AMAZING. I would stay again!
I paid a little extra for a king size bed with river view. Pros: - beautiful view! (if you upgrade to river view, highly recommend) - friendly and attentive staffs - walking distances to many restaurants and attractions - simple, modern, and most importantly clean atmosphere - asked to check-out a little later than noon on last day and staffs made note of it with no problem - fridge in the room - comfortable beds, clean and not itchy material - batman's mansion is the penthouse (I don't know... it's cool so it gets a point! Plus, batman is handsome. Don't tell my boyfriend I said that c[= haha) - affordable Cons: - if you're like me and forgot your towels back at home (or a girl who always overpack so you end up using the hotel's towel), beware, the towels are stiff and hard!!! Not something I would expect for Wyndham hotel's standards - no vent in the gym so you'll feel suffocated especially if there's more than 3 people in the gym - machines in the gym are outdated. - one of the machines is suppose to be able to do pull-ups with it but you can't; it's literally touching the ceiling so unless you have no heads and possible no shoulders, it's impossible to do pull-ups on it. - no water provided but not a big deal since there's a vending machine (who bring their wallet to the gym!?) - bathroom has no vents so if you're taking a hot shower, it can get fogged up fast. - I don't like opening the door and the first thing I see is the bed (more of a personal con than anything)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CHICAGO

CENTRAL LOCATION

Posted Dec 4, 2016
IN THE HEART OF THE CITY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Northern California

Awesome Location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Size of room and bathroom Comfort of bed Location, location, location
Location: Hop-on-hop-off open air bus tour of the city, Millennium Park (the bean), cultural mile and magnificent mile, architectural river tour (a must!)
We paid more for a dumpy hotel on the Michigan side of Lake Michigan so you can imagine our delight we we walked into a large, well-appointed room directly across from the beautiful Trump building in downtown Chicago. Bathroom was large with plenty of counter space and good lighting. Bed was comfy and we appreciated the lighter weight blanket in the closet. City noise was no problem on the 36th floor and it was fun to go to sleep with the twinkling high rise lights visible through the sheers on our expansive window. I've stayed at three different downtown Chicago hotels and I'd give this one the highest rating, by far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Extremely clean!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel staff pleasantly welcomed my son and I and upgraded our room at no charge to provide an extra bed. Our flight into Chicago and our Uber to the hotel was not the best experience, so to have the hotel be helpful and friendly, saved our trip from being a disaster!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!!!
Cons: Housekeeping staff could be a little more thorough, but again, not a deal breaker when considering a repeat booking.
Location: See above.
Within easy walking distance of the Magnificent Mile, boarding location for river and lake cruise, river walk, Millennium Park, etc. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only complaint is relatively minor. We were a late arrival at the beginning of a holiday weekend. Even though we had called a day earlier notifying the hotel of our late arrival, they did not have available the type of room we had booked months earlier. They did upgrade us, which was very nice. However, the sleeping accommodations were not the type we had originally requested. However, that being said, the desk manager did say they would make other arrangements for us, the following day, if requested. As anyone who travels regularly knows, once you are "settled in", you do not want to re-pack and move to another location. Again. this was a minor event, but worth mentioning since they did know of our late arrival, and that the accommodation we wanted was booked months earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Fabulous stay!

Posted May 10, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Riverfront. The location is great with stunning river views! The room was comfortable, with all the amenities you expect at this price point. The bed was comfortable, with fresh linens and fluffy pillows. The bathroom was nice, I particularly enjoyed the backlight mirrors. The attached restaurant was lovely for breakfast and drinks! Highly recommend a stay at this hotel! This is now my go-to hotel for Chicago stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta

This hotel is in close relation to EVERYTHING !

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was one of the best parts of this hotel. Also the location/ views from this hotel was the absolute best!
Cons: The staff at the bar ( outside of Steven,he was great!) could be more attentive. At times we were waiting too long for another delicious beverage.
Location: The location is very close to the red line, which is what we used and got us around the city very quickly and efficiently. The park is super close!
I had an amazing time in Chicago! Defiantly do your research and know where to go ahead of time to make the most of your experience. The hotel staff here has some great recommendations and are so nice! This hotel was super clean, the staff was so helpful, and I truly would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

mid week in chicago

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very clean. Comfortable bed. Our rooms view was not good. Walls pretty thin. Could hear the elevator Bing! No bath mat. Strange layout for room.