Ratings based on 5,321 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from CHICAGO

CENTRAL LOCATION

Posted Dec 4, 2016
IN THE HEART OF THE CITY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL STAFF
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Decent

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
We arrived around 2 so the room wasnt ready, they held our bags and told us the room would be ready in an hour went for drinks at their bar til about 330 room still wasn't ready so they changed our room to the same style but location is great close to the mile pier and willis tower
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Toronto

Valet completely ruined 4 peoples experience.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, great concierge. Our group spends a lot of money worldwide on travel however this valet experience ruined this hotel for all 4 of us. After checking out and paying 200 US for parking the valet attendant would not release my vehicle claiming my card had been declined. Which would have been fine however he offered absolutely no solution and was rude and inconsiderate. I had to go back into the busy hotel and talk to the front desk and after waiting they said that I did not even need a receipt to get my vehicle. This ruined my painless check out process along with 3 others staying with me. Also Inconvenicening traffic on the street as well as others who were waiting for their vehicle. Simply put it was very bad service and it was very poorly handled by all the valet staff. Not impressed at all to be honest.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning was pathetic.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
I've stayed at better hotels for a lower price. Not too bad but, again for the cost it could have better
2 out of 5
by A traveler

This is not a four star hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a four star hotel. The air conditioning is poor in the building. They have to have a portable units in the lobby area. The rooms are cheaply furnished with pealing paint and are not clean. the building has a sub par bar and small lobby area. Management did not address any of our concerns. Make sure you have things documented because not all services are available. You have been warned, find another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Hallstavik

Chicago

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var okej, vi saknade en spegel i rummet och kylskåpet stod och lät varje gång man öppnat det. Chicago är en underbar stad. Shopping och mat i överflöd, härliga sightseeing-turer med båt, häst och buss, inget att klaga på där.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel in segr guter Lage

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Die Lage und Anbindung an das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz
Feuchte Stelle im Zimmer, Klimaanlage riecht muffig, Schränke müffeln etwas, Lobby Aufzug: Kabel auf dem Boden mit Überfahrtsgummi verdeckt! gebrauchte Gläser standen tagelang auf dem Gang und wurden nicht weggeräumt.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Detroit

Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront - Short Weekend!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
The Wyndham Grand was a very nice hotel to stay at. Located right in the heart of downtown on the riverfront. Upgraded our room for $25 to a river view and it was well worth it. The only complaint I have is that you can easily hear other room doors slamming shut and the sound of the other guests voices are be heard quite easily through the door. The room was clean and extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from MI

Reception

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Expedia
Girl at reception was so cold and not cooperative.