Ratings based on 4,596 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We didn't have any soap in the bathroom and the sheets were not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Riverfront

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Room size, quality, and cleanliness.
Cons: Bar staff
Location: East Wacker and Michigan. TONS of stuff to do near by! Riverwalk, Navy Pier, Millennium Park, etc.
We stayed a Club Quarters for two nights, which is next door, before we spent a night here and this room was a PALACE compared to CQ. We were in disbelief and wanted to stay in our room forever! We went downstairs to the bar and the bartenders were no good... didn't know that their happy hour signs were out and said we couldn't have the deals even though they were presented to us. Another lady at the bar was very upset about this too since she stopped up and we all had already order drinks. Thankfully, the rest of the staff at this hotel was very nice and polite. I will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Detroit

Vacation in Chicago

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Location, View, service.
Cons: Keep it as is.
A GREAT location. The best. Very nice hotel. Good service. Great overall experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Don't Stay in Room 811-Horrible View of Rooftop

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The hotel was very nice, and the staff were great. The downside to the hotel stay was our room location. Room 811 is directly in front of the adjacent buildings rooftop which houses the ventilation systems. All night you hear the fans, and the room smelled like smoke. This room was advertised "Cityview". I was horribly disappointed with the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Wonderful experince

Posted Aug 9, 2015
This hotel is in the perfect location to experience downtown Chicago. Very friendly and helpful concierge and bell staff topped off our trip. Our only issues were with the valet parking. Parking garage elevator broke down and we waited for an hour for our car. The main issue is the staff never gave us a heads up on the issue. The delay caused extra expenses on our rental car and more stress than needed on getting to the airport on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NC

Great location in downtown Chicago

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: We very much enjoyed the location and river walk area. We really appreciated how helpful the staff was. Liked the spacious rooms.
Cons: We rented two rooms. Only one had a refrigerator which required sharing between two rooms. Closet door jammed blocking safe. Had to share one safe.
Location: Location is excellent. Near river walk, restaurants, water taxi, area attractions and parks. Close to train stations. Area felt safe day and evening
The Wyndham Grand Riverfront in Chicago has beautiful views of the river and river walk area. It is in walking distance to many of Chicago's attractions and wonderful restaurants. Our rooms were spacious and very clean. The entire staff was personable and very professional. Cabs were instantly flagged by the bellmen and you're on your way in seconds. The area felt very safe during the day as well as the evening hours. We had dinner at Hoyt's one evening. The meal was good, but not great. One breakfast eaten at Hoyt's was very good. Drinks and people watching at Hoyt's outdoor seating area was very enjoyable during the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington State

Location, location, location

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The AC could not overcome the outdoor humid heat during our stay. Paper cups for coffee.
Location: Everything is nearby. The views from the room and outside the front door were fantastic.
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront hotel is possibly the best located located hotel in the Chicago loop. Right on the river, across from Trump Tower and Marina City, you can virtually step out the front door onto the Riverwalk or a boat tour. Plenty of great food choices nearby, from budget to gourmet. I'm not sure of the "star rating," but I would give this hotel a solid 2.5, maybe a 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Florian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bj√∂rn from Perfect

Perfect

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
central, close to mag mile, close to millenium park, perfect service and very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephine from Arizona

Great experience

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay of four nights. Quiet and large room on 38 floor. Within walking distance to most sites. Restaurants close by. Will be back.