Ratings based on 130 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CHICAGO

CENTRAL LOCATION

Posted Dec 4, 2016
IN THE HEART OF THE CITY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Northern California

Awesome Location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Size of room and bathroom Comfort of bed Location, location, location
Location: Hop-on-hop-off open air bus tour of the city, Millennium Park (the bean), cultural mile and magnificent mile, architectural river tour (a must!)
We paid more for a dumpy hotel on the Michigan side of Lake Michigan so you can imagine our delight we we walked into a large, well-appointed room directly across from the beautiful Trump building in downtown Chicago. Bathroom was large with plenty of counter space and good lighting. Bed was comfy and we appreciated the lighter weight blanket in the closet. City noise was no problem on the 36th floor and it was fun to go to sleep with the twinkling high rise lights visible through the sheers on our expansive window. I've stayed at three different downtown Chicago hotels and I'd give this one the highest rating, by far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Extremely clean!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel staff pleasantly welcomed my son and I and upgraded our room at no charge to provide an extra bed. Our flight into Chicago and our Uber to the hotel was not the best experience, so to have the hotel be helpful and friendly, saved our trip from being a disaster!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!!!
Cons: Housekeeping staff could be a little more thorough, but again, not a deal breaker when considering a repeat booking.
Location: See above.
Within easy walking distance of the Magnificent Mile, boarding location for river and lake cruise, river walk, Millennium Park, etc. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only complaint is relatively minor. We were a late arrival at the beginning of a holiday weekend. Even though we had called a day earlier notifying the hotel of our late arrival, they did not have available the type of room we had booked months earlier. They did upgrade us, which was very nice. However, the sleeping accommodations were not the type we had originally requested. However, that being said, the desk manager did say they would make other arrangements for us, the following day, if requested. As anyone who travels regularly knows, once you are "settled in", you do not want to re-pack and move to another location. Again. this was a minor event, but worth mentioning since they did know of our late arrival, and that the accommodation we wanted was booked months earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Fabulous stay!

Posted May 10, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Riverfront. The location is great with stunning river views! The room was comfortable, with all the amenities you expect at this price point. The bed was comfortable, with fresh linens and fluffy pillows. The bathroom was nice, I particularly enjoyed the backlight mirrors. The attached restaurant was lovely for breakfast and drinks! Highly recommend a stay at this hotel! This is now my go-to hotel for Chicago stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta

This hotel is in close relation to EVERYTHING !

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was one of the best parts of this hotel. Also the location/ views from this hotel was the absolute best!
Cons: The staff at the bar ( outside of Steven,he was great!) could be more attentive. At times we were waiting too long for another delicious beverage.
Location: The location is very close to the red line, which is what we used and got us around the city very quickly and efficiently. The park is super close!
I had an amazing time in Chicago! Defiantly do your research and know where to go ahead of time to make the most of your experience. The hotel staff here has some great recommendations and are so nice! This hotel was super clean, the staff was so helpful, and I truly would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

mid week in chicago

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very clean. Comfortable bed. Our rooms view was not good. Walls pretty thin. Could hear the elevator Bing! No bath mat. Strange layout for room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Chicago visit over holiday break.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Great location and room, workout facility very nice.
Cons: Billing was a mess for our stay.
Location: Mag Mile and great food choices very close.
Watch your credit card statements after you stay at this hotel! We paid through Travelocity, but the motel also "accidentally" charged our credit card as well. Also, we asked the front desk a simple question about bus schedules, and the guy tried to sign us up for the time share speech - give me a break! Great location though, just watch your back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from United States

Great River View!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: River view, large room, friendly staff
Cons: In-room temperature control settings
Location: Hancock Observatory, Millennium Park, Chicago River Walk, Willis/Sears Tower
Great river view! I selected the 'river view' room and it was well worth it. I do not travel a lot and wanted to enjoy a higher end hotel with a great view in downtown Chicago for a one night stay. The Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront fit that bill. Very nice hotel, friendly staff, prime location to tourist sites, and a much larger room than I expected. From what I remember, all rooms appear to be located on floors 20 and above (offices on lower floors?), so any reservation should have an upper floor regardless. The only issue I had was that the in-room temperature control is only in settings similar to 'cool', 'cooler', 'colder', "warm", "warmer", "warmest", etc. There is no actual temperature setting. I stayed here in late November in which I found myself changing between 'cool' and 'warm' several times throughout the day and night because it would get too cool, then too warm, and so on. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel and paying a few dollars extra for the 'river view' is well worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from arkansas

Hotel in great mag mile location

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Staff and Views of the city.
Cons: Beds and air conditioning.
Great location for shopping and walking the magnificent mile in Chicago. Great things to view and do, all in close proximity to motel. Great staff and really acceptable rooms, beds left a little to be desired but overall great experience.