Ratings based on 4,883 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Chicago visit over holiday break.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Great location and room, workout facility very nice.
Cons: Billing was a mess for our stay.
Location: Mag Mile and great food choices very close.
Watch your credit card statements after you stay at this hotel! We paid through Travelocity, but the motel also "accidentally" charged our credit card as well. Also, we asked the front desk a simple question about bus schedules, and the guy tried to sign us up for the time share speech - give me a break! Great location though, just watch your back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from United States

Great River View!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: River view, large room, friendly staff
Cons: In-room temperature control settings
Location: Hancock Observatory, Millennium Park, Chicago River Walk, Willis/Sears Tower
Great river view! I selected the 'river view' room and it was well worth it. I do not travel a lot and wanted to enjoy a higher end hotel with a great view in downtown Chicago for a one night stay. The Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront fit that bill. Very nice hotel, friendly staff, prime location to tourist sites, and a much larger room than I expected. From what I remember, all rooms appear to be located on floors 20 and above (offices on lower floors?), so any reservation should have an upper floor regardless. The only issue I had was that the in-room temperature control is only in settings similar to 'cool', 'cooler', 'colder', "warm", "warmer", "warmest", etc. There is no actual temperature setting. I stayed here in late November in which I found myself changing between 'cool' and 'warm' several times throughout the day and night because it would get too cool, then too warm, and so on. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel and paying a few dollars extra for the 'river view' is well worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from arkansas

Hotel in great mag mile location

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Staff and Views of the city.
Cons: Beds and air conditioning.
Great location for shopping and walking the magnificent mile in Chicago. Great things to view and do, all in close proximity to motel. Great staff and really acceptable rooms, beds left a little to be desired but overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Hotel, Excellent Price/Value

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: It was clean, quiet and in an excellent location for exploring the city!
Cons: The Food at Hoyts could definitely be improved - granted we only ate breakfast prior to our departure; however the staff were kind and attentive!
Location: The Bean and the park were all within walking distance. There was also a mall, great movie theater and excellent spots to eat within walking distance!
The hotel was clean and inviting. Our room was also clean and spacious; had a great view of Chicago! Check in and check out were easy and they were able to take our bags and store them for us when we got in early before check in so we could explore the city. They called us within an appropriate time frame to tell us that our room was ready. The only flaw I could say was the food in Hoyts for breakfest was about average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amber from Mesa, AZ

It was a Perfect Anniversary weekend!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The Wyndham Grand Chicago is probably one of the best places we have stayed at in terms of comfort, friendliness of the staff and overall location. Danielle at the front desk was a gem! She knew we were coming in for our 20th wedding anniversary and we were blessed with an amazing room and view. They had our room set-up so nice and took it upon herself to write us a lovely note wishing us well on our milestone. We were upgraded to a magnificent room that provided a beautiful sight to the city. The bed was super comfortable, the living area was more than enough room. Our room had a separate shower from the tub. The room was very clean, the staff throughout the hotel were very generous and kind and the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront will be our go-to hotel in the future when we bring our children back. Thank you, Wyndham Grand for a wonderful time and making us feel so good on our first time to Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jazhen from Texas

Excellent location and view

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Premium staff service....love their friendliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from panama

Excellent location

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Expedia
Near downtown, tourist transportation, water taxi and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

hotel was close to all major attractions

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: the skyline view
Location: architecture tour, the chicago theatre is a few blocks away, shopping centers within a 2 block radius and the L train line isnt too far
first time staying in chicago and this hotel was available to all the attractions, food, shopping centers and tours. definitely will consider staying at this hotel again