Ratings based on 5,435 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Chicago

Peace and Rest

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Location: Location was great. Lots of things to do if that is what you were looking for. My husband and I just wanted to relax.
It was okay we just came for a one night for my husband and I for a little R and R. Customer Service was great. The room was nice only thing it took a while for it to warn up and we could not rent any movie on the TV. We came out to rent some movie on tv so we did not want to go to the show. My husband wanted to se Bad Santa it was Valentines Day for us we would be world on Tuesday so we decide to do it the weekend before. Overall it was ok. The restaurant food was great. The service in bar was excellent. If I came back again I would bring my dvd from home. (smile)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wichita, KS

Wonderful view!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: We loved the location by the river, and close to Michigan Avenue.
Cons: A microwave would be nice, to. heat up leftover Chicago-style pizza!
Location: The hotel is on the river, just across from Trump tower. Michigan Avenue is a stone's throw away, so the Park, shopping and museums are very close.
At check-in, we were upgraded to a corner suite on the 37th floor, and so we enjoyed a wonderful view of the river and down Wacker Drive. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; the room was spacious and very clean. On arrival at home, I noticed a mistaken charge for valet parking on my receipt, so I called the hotel, and it was removed immediately, without any hassle. We are looking forward to staying here again in the fall, and I would highly recommend the Wyndham Riverfront Hotel for your next Chicago vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Comfort, Location, View

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs, clean, reliable, close to everything with a beautiful view, affordable, easy check-in and out.
Cons: The gym! Please update the gym!
Location: So many things such as Morton's Steakhouse restaurant, Shed aquarium, riverwalk, and so forth. AMAZING. I would stay again!
I paid a little extra for a king size bed with river view. Pros: - beautiful view! (if you upgrade to river view, highly recommend) - friendly and attentive staffs - walking distances to many restaurants and attractions - simple, modern, and most importantly clean atmosphere - asked to check-out a little later than noon on last day and staffs made note of it with no problem - fridge in the room - comfortable beds, clean and not itchy material - batman's mansion is the penthouse (I don't know... it's cool so it gets a point! Plus, batman is handsome. Don't tell my boyfriend I said that c[= haha) - affordable Cons: - if you're like me and forgot your towels back at home (or a girl who always overpack so you end up using the hotel's towel), beware, the towels are stiff and hard!!! Not something I would expect for Wyndham hotel's standards - no vent in the gym so you'll feel suffocated especially if there's more than 3 people in the gym - machines in the gym are outdated. - one of the machines is suppose to be able to do pull-ups with it but you can't; it's literally touching the ceiling so unless you have no heads and possible no shoulders, it's impossible to do pull-ups on it. - no water provided but not a big deal since there's a vending machine (who bring their wallet to the gym!?) - bathroom has no vents so if you're taking a hot shower, it can get fogged up fast. - I don't like opening the door and the first thing I see is the bed (more of a personal con than anything)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CHICAGO

CENTRAL LOCATION

Posted Dec 4, 2016
IN THE HEART OF THE CITY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL STAFF
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
我們在這家飯店住了四天深深覺得是一間高品質的飯店,入住當天早上10:30到達即讓我們入住,房間高雅的設施溫馨的氣氛及符合我們期望的樓層與位置給我很大的滿足,窗外的街景便利的交通絕佳的地點,提供了我們住宿期間觀光購物的便利。但房間門的隔音設備及浴缸排水不通暢,是我們小小的困擾如果能夠改善將更為完美,整體而言這是一間符合期望,值得入住的旅館
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Our first stay at the Wyndham

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We initially booked a standard room, but Stiffany, the receptionist, upgraded us to a premium suite. The stay was fantastic and we would like to thank Stiffany and the Wyndham for being hospitable.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Nice hotel at beautiful location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel is located right across the river with a beautiful view. Michigan avenue is at walking distance. Staff was very nice and friendly!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Shorewood, Il

Family getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
We've always had pleasant stays downtown, but this exceeded our expectations. Hotel staff was very pleasant and friendly. The staff went out of their way to chat with our kids and tell them little tidbits of Chicago facts. The room was perfect And clean. I think it's expected when you stay somewhere such as this. Overall excellent!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Gran unicacion

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Muy burna experiencia