Ratings based on 6,676 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

Great stay...great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice charm, and even though it's an older building, they've done a good job of maintaining quality inside.
Cons: Be prepared for long elevator waits in the mornings, especially on weekends. Older elevators are small, so wait time can be up to 5 mins sometimes.
Location: Great location, tons to do in walking distance...shopping, eating & iconic riverwalk. About a 5 min walk to nearest El station on the red line.
My wife and I spent 5 days in Chicago to celebrate our 10th anniversary and were very happy with our stay at the Warwick Allerton. The hotel staff was top notch and extremely helpful with any questions we had. We were really impressed with the fact that the hotel offered you $10 off any in-room food service or dining room food order if you choose to "go green" by not having your room linens & towels changed each day. The hotel is within walking distance of several attractions, restaurants and shopping spots. Plus you are only a short cab or Uber ride away from just about anything Chicago has to offer. Overall as our "home" for 5 days we were very pleased!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in great location in Chicago

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: I could walk to everything I wanted to do in Chicago.
The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant was nice a convenient. And good food..
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Perfect location!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I'm from Chicago and had to move away 2 years ago. The Warwick is located just minutes from all my favorites. Staff members are the best!!!! I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Akron, OH

convenient old school hotel; consider parking cost

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: sound proofing the 18th floor- a wedding reception- we surmised- close to our room 1802 that was loud into the night.
Location: tons of shopping, esp upscale, tons of places to eat including on a budget. the Mario Batalli "Italian mall" for lack of a better description is cool.
Stayed here for a conference nearby. Very convenient to stores, restaurants, Navy Pier (15-20 min walk). Online I asked for a roll-away but because we had a room with a king sized bed I was told at check-in that that room could not accommodate a roll-away because their roll-aways are full size. Bed doesn't move= no room to set up rollaway. Disappointing. When price shopping hotel rate, be sure to figure in wifi and parking. Wifi was $10/night for one or more people, basic wifi. Parking $60 night here whether valet or not. Close to the going rate for other hotels nearby but worth looking into. We parked in a deck one block over $54/day, convenient. BTW, 'm starting a movement to avoid all hotels that charge for wifi; please join me.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Atlanta, GA

GREAT location!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Expedia
Beautiful historic hotel in a great location. We wanted to be able to walk to tours we had scheduled and it was an easy cab ride to Soldier field for a concert. Only suggestion I'd have is to bring a mirror as the only one is in the bathroom. Or, hotel should put one up in room! :)
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Expedia
I lost my IPhone and needed to call to cancel my account extra, around 4 calls. Total phone bill at the hotel ran up to $300!!!!!! Rip off.
2 out of 5
by Flavia

not a 4 star

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
the carpet was dirty, the elevators were very slow and small, the location is good
4 out of 5
by Felicia

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, small rooms.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Is an older building for sure, elevator and rooms are really small. They charge for everything and we had an issue being checked in anytime earlie than 4! Very frustrating.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Berlin

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Nicht mehr vermitteln.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich In der Innenstadt von Chicago und eignet sich zum Start aller möglichen Aktivitäten zum Erkunden der Stadt.
Das Zimmer mit Queen-Bett ist sehr klein und die Ausstattung ist kläglich. Es gab zwar Schienen für eine Verdunkelungsgardine (Sicht- und Sonnenschutz), eine angebrachte Sichtschutzgardine fehlte jedoch. Bei der Rezeption angemahnt, die Fernbedienung für das TV war auch out of order, brachte man uns zwar eine geladene Fernbedienung, aber die Verdunkelungsmöglichkeit blieb aus, wobei der Kommentar an der Rezeption war, dass eigentlich jedes Zimmer über eine solche Gardine verfügen müsste; wir wurden also noch als doof hingestellt. Das Frühstück ist eine schlichte Servicekatrastrophe sowohl im Hinblick auf Menge, Güte und Auswahl der Speisen vor allem für den stolzen Preis von 28,00 Dollar pro Person. Beim Auschecken, obwohl prepaid bezahlt, stellte man uns Getränke aus der Minibar in Rechnung, die wir nicht konsumiert hatten und man verlangte weitere Kosten, da das Hotel meinte, Expedia hätte nicht die gesamte Summe zur Verfügung gestellt (für die reine Übernachtung).