Ratings based on 174 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel on Michigan

Posted Dec 28, 2016
It was okay just took too long to check in. I just wanted to get a little rest but I didn't get checked in and in bed until after midnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Danielle Tucker, Assistant Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good evening! Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your stay. Please accept my apologies if the check in process took longer than expected. We understand that at the end of a long night, you would love to get settled as soon as you possibly can. Please come back soon, we would like to have you again and get you into a comfortable room for a lovely night's rest.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from fort wayne, in

Rude staff, stiff uninviting room and bed

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Everyone who worked here was rude and unpleasant. The room was not inviting at all. The mattress was uncomfortable and the blankets were stiff and rigid. Overall not a super enjoyable experience. To top it off it was $60 for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient location near Magnificent Mile

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located on the Magnificent Mile. The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly. The room includes a desk, tv, mini-fridge with drinks and snacks (additional fee), large bathroom, and comfortable bed. Some of the rooms need to be updated and the hallways need some cleaning (I saw some leaves and cigarette butts near the exit door carpet on the 6th floor). The drywall on the room was broken. I stayed at this hotel before, and the room was nicer and well maintained. Ask for a room on the upper floors facing the Magnificent Mile, the view of the city is nice (specially with the Christmas decorations).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Great old hotel in fabulous location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, lovely older hotel in very nice shape.
Location: Tons of shopping and restaurants nearby.
had a wonderful experience here- hotel is older but not "old". Room was nice, bathroom pretty small, but everything was very clean and pleasant. Staff was particularly nice and helpful. Location is amazing, and price was great. No coffee in the room, but free coffee/tea downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Virginia

Great stay...great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice charm, and even though it's an older building, they've done a good job of maintaining quality inside.
Cons: Be prepared for long elevator waits in the mornings, especially on weekends. Older elevators are small, so wait time can be up to 5 mins sometimes.
Location: Great location, tons to do in walking distance...shopping, eating & iconic riverwalk. About a 5 min walk to nearest El station on the red line.
My wife and I spent 5 days in Chicago to celebrate our 10th anniversary and were very happy with our stay at the Warwick Allerton. The hotel staff was top notch and extremely helpful with any questions we had. We were really impressed with the fact that the hotel offered you $10 off any in-room food service or dining room food order if you choose to "go green" by not having your room linens & towels changed each day. The hotel is within walking distance of several attractions, restaurants and shopping spots. Plus you are only a short cab or Uber ride away from just about anything Chicago has to offer. Overall as our "home" for 5 days we were very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in great location in Chicago

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: I could walk to everything I wanted to do in Chicago.
The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant was nice a convenient. And good food..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect location!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I'm from Chicago and had to move away 2 years ago. The Warwick is located just minutes from all my favorites. Staff members are the best!!!! I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Akron, OH

convenient old school hotel; consider parking cost

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: sound proofing the 18th floor- a wedding reception- we surmised- close to our room 1802 that was loud into the night.
Location: tons of shopping, esp upscale, tons of places to eat including on a budget. the Mario Batalli "Italian mall" for lack of a better description is cool.
Stayed here for a conference nearby. Very convenient to stores, restaurants, Navy Pier (15-20 min walk). Online I asked for a roll-away but because we had a room with a king sized bed I was told at check-in that that room could not accommodate a roll-away because their roll-aways are full size. Bed doesn't move= no room to set up rollaway. Disappointing. When price shopping hotel rate, be sure to figure in wifi and parking. Wifi was $10/night for one or more people, basic wifi. Parking $60 night here whether valet or not. Close to the going rate for other hotels nearby but worth looking into. We parked in a deck one block over $54/day, convenient. BTW, 'm starting a movement to avoid all hotels that charge for wifi; please join me.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Elevators not capable to handle the trafic

Posted Jul 19, 2016
You wait 15 min for the elevators Rooms very small with tiny beds People at reception and concierge not very helpfull Breakfast very poor Dont go there There are a lot of good choices in the area for the same price
3 out of 5
by A traveler from South Beloit, IL

OK Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and accommodating.
Cons: Training for new staff on hotel offerings/services.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby! Even close enough to walk to Navy Pier if the weather permits.
My wife and I stayed for two nights as this was the best price I could find for a hotel in the area. We placed the placard for their green program (not to service the room to save on the environment) and were promised a $10 credit for doing so. When asking to redeem this, the girl at the front desk told us that we were not able to use it. Turns out that she needed more training and after talking to the manager, we received the $10 credit. I was highly disappointed that they did not have a fridge or microwave in the room but only a mini-bar fridge which if you opened it, you incurred a minimum charge. Overall, I would consider it way overpriced for what you get, but it is Michigan Ave. If considering this hotel, I would recommend evaluating what you are truly looking for during your stay.