Ratings based on 5,437 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Good location...

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very clean hotel with comfortable bed and great location. The room was extremely small. Maybe more suited to a single individual than 2 people. No dresser space for clothes. No bath tub. Staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Milwaukee, Wi

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Hotel was clean, great location, room was perfect for a short stay, their room service wasn't overpriced like a lot of other hotels, and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minneapolis

Blind hotel booking

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Very friedly staff.
Cons: Elavators
Location: Great location. Close to drug store, shopping, trains, and busses.
I booked this hotel from a blind internet ad. The room I got was very small. The elavators were a nightmere. A couple of times I waited 20 minutes for an elavator and ended up taking the stairs. The staff was very friendly. I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Love4Saginaw

Very, very nice! 😊 Close to all the lovely shops!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We had a great time. Close to all the lovely shops, resturants and places of interest. The concierge on the ground floor was a gem. 😊
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terrence from New York

The hotel charged me TWICE for the stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
I had no problem with the room but even though I paid for the room through hotels.com after I checked out the hotel charged my credit card again! It's been a week and I'm still trying to deal with that. You leave messages and no one calls you back from hotel. Warning: make sure the hotel has not charged your credit card BEFORE you leave the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Hotel is vey well located

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Personnel were very cordial and kind. Hotel honored the tariffs gotten through Expedia and they even gave me in room wifi access for free!
Cons: Nothing that I'm aware off.
Location: Stores, shopping centers, restaurants, the pier.
Hotel is in the very heart of Chicago down town. There were plenty of nice restaurants and shopping stores around. The pier was also at a walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mandayam from San Francisco

Below average in a great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel, the tiny elevators are a really problem (everyone waits, waits, waits,....). Room door didn't shut properly, light creeping in from the hallway, poor sound insulation. Service is so-so. Not worth the rate paid, I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from f

Maquina para producir dinero

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Solo se interesan en ver como te sacan dinero, asi que tengan cuidado, con lo que usen dentro del hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara from Florida

One day business Trip

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location! the room was very small But to be expected in a downtown hotel. However, The Bed and linens were really wonderful and very comfortable!!! the service was excellent. Breakfast was too expensive. the second floor lobby was a little confusing and no one explained when I first walked in off the street but that is a minor thing. The concierge was helpful when I asked for directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by diane from Mpls Mn

Lovely stay

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a 3 night stay may 25 to the 28th. Oo the 25th we arrived 1 1/2 hrs early and were allowed to check into the hotel. The receptionist said she was going to give us a"really nice room". It ended up being a "Suiite"on the 8th floor over looking Michigan avenue. The suite was spacious and well decorated. Later that evening we had drinks at the bar and each morning we had breakfast in the hotel. The service was great and the location of this hotel is excellent.