Ratings based on 5,922 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel, wonderful staff.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Great hotel, wonderful staff, however the bathrooms were really small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Very nice hotel close to entertainment

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Me and my wife stayed for the Christmas weekend and I literally have no complaints, very friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were clean and spacious I'll definitely be back to stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

wow

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We got there late at night, but the reservation was ready and check in was a breeze. The room was very neat, clean and was the best bed. After walking all over Chicago, needed to just relax and the room and bed were just great. Had a good night sleep and coffee in the morning was the best. It was a great Christmas Eve in the Windy City.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Horrible expereince

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: I will say it was clean, but being the size of a shoe box, how hard is it to keep a room clean?
Cons: Billing
Michigan Avenue was going crazy. We checked in. Our room was the size of a shoe box. We left for dinner and received a phone call that we had a death in the family. Rushed back to check out. . The lobby was 50 people deep, so we decided to call instead to inform them we were leaving. Waited 15 minutes on phone just to be nice. The rate was $162. Checked my bank the next day and they charged me $249.44?? This is how you treat someone who has had a death in the family. I understand the room rate plus tax, but this is almost $100 more. Tried contacting the hotel with no luck. Transfered twice only to be hung up on. Not happy at all about this hotel. Stay ANY WHERE ELSE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from virginia

Good location

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Close to shopping,subway, lake,and multiple bus lines. We did not eat there. No coffee maker and coffee only available in the lobby in the a.m. Room fridge is completely filled with items for purchase. Room we had was small and tight but very clean. At night noisy with ambulances going to hospital a block away.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from FL

Awful place to stay considering the cost.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Room was very very nice and we loved the shower and oatmeal infused soap they provided. Bed was great as well!
Cons: The nickle and diming is a joke for a property like this but I guess this is how they monopolize and take as much money from you as possible.
Location: Depending on what the focus of your trip is the location is central to city based objectives.
It needs to be more obvious that it is sixty dollars/day to park. I'm a diabetic and got yelled at for placing my insulin pen in room alcohol fridge, I was there for a medical follow-up at the UChicago for major surgery. They bluntly said that is our fridge and you are not to touch it unless your are purchasing items. In fact, they tried to charge me twenty five dollars/night to put my insulin pen in the room fridge, and it is literally the size of a pen, hence the name. Gets better, they randomly added nine items on our bill for items from the fridge that we never touched or consumed. After a fight and being yelled at again they took the items off. Why and how would they add ninety five dollars to our bill for this??? Staff was the rudest I've ever experienced and I have traveled the world! We are not cheap people, my wife and I both are doctors, and despite being financially stable we would NEVER stay in a hotel owned our affiliated with this company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Persephone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bayern

Hotel in optimaler Lage

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Das Hotel befindet sich im nördlichen Teil der Magnificant mile in sehr schöner Lage. Von dort aus sind viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sehr gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das Zimmer war groß mit WLAN ausgestattet. Hotelpersonal und Raumpfleger sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und kreativ. Der Preis war für Chicago eher günstig. Würde es beim nächsten Aufenthalt wieder wählen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sterling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels