Ratings based on 6,954 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel on Michigan

Posted Dec 28, 2016
It was okay just took too long to check in. I just wanted to get a little rest but I didn't get checked in and in bed until after midnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Danielle Tucker, Assistant Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good evening! Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your stay. Please accept my apologies if the check in process took longer than expected. We understand that at the end of a long night, you would love to get settled as soon as you possibly can. Please come back soon, we would like to have you again and get you into a comfortable room for a lovely night's rest.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from fort wayne, in

Rude staff, stiff uninviting room and bed

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Everyone who worked here was rude and unpleasant. The room was not inviting at all. The mattress was uncomfortable and the blankets were stiff and rigid. Overall not a super enjoyable experience. To top it off it was $60 for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient location near Magnificent Mile

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located on the Magnificent Mile. The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly. The room includes a desk, tv, mini-fridge with drinks and snacks (additional fee), large bathroom, and comfortable bed. Some of the rooms need to be updated and the hallways need some cleaning (I saw some leaves and cigarette butts near the exit door carpet on the 6th floor). The drywall on the room was broken. I stayed at this hotel before, and the room was nicer and well maintained. Ask for a room on the upper floors facing the Magnificent Mile, the view of the city is nice (specially with the Christmas decorations).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from IN

nice

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
wish we had coffee in the room. also a refrigerator would be great instead of a stocked one. carpet spray was overpowering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
立地条件は非常に良いと思います.地下鉄までほぼ近く,買い物便利です. 部屋非常に清潔でした. ただ,窓の建付けが少し悪く,隙間風が入ってきました…
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location great city

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Chicago is a great city and from this hotel is was easy to get to everything, rooms were a perfect size and very comfortable and clean, staff were always friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old. The elevators are slow. The room was fine. Just average over all. The location is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Great location. Welcoming staff. Very nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Very pleasant

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Very pleasant nice people. Good effort on all issues. Close to everything. Assistance with luggage was wonderful.