Ratings based on 5,931 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel, wonderful staff.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Great hotel, wonderful staff, however the bathrooms were really small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Very nice hotel close to entertainment

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Me and my wife stayed for the Christmas weekend and I literally have no complaints, very friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were clean and spacious I'll definitely be back to stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

wow

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We got there late at night, but the reservation was ready and check in was a breeze. The room was very neat, clean and was the best bed. After walking all over Chicago, needed to just relax and the room and bed were just great. Had a good night sleep and coffee in the morning was the best. It was a great Christmas Eve in the Windy City.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Horrible expereince

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: I will say it was clean, but being the size of a shoe box, how hard is it to keep a room clean?
Cons: Billing
Michigan Avenue was going crazy. We checked in. Our room was the size of a shoe box. We left for dinner and received a phone call that we had a death in the family. Rushed back to check out. . The lobby was 50 people deep, so we decided to call instead to inform them we were leaving. Waited 15 minutes on phone just to be nice. The rate was $162. Checked my bank the next day and they charged me $249.44?? This is how you treat someone who has had a death in the family. I understand the room rate plus tax, but this is almost $100 more. Tried contacting the hotel with no luck. Transfered twice only to be hung up on. Not happy at all about this hotel. Stay ANY WHERE ELSE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Champaign, IL

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Ease of getting around to the places I planned to visit
Location: Close to Water Tower and short distance to Steve Harvey show in the NBC Tower.
Was pleased with location. Convenient and close to the things I wanted to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnathan from Lancaster

Great Location

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great place especially for the price. Perfect location! Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston

Small but comfy

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: It's character and friendly staff.
Cons: The street noise if you are on the lower floors and a light sleeper.
Location: This is upscale shopping and the restaurants are non stop and really good all within easy walking distance. The contemporary art museum also.
Yes, the room was a little small but I expected that with the title of "Petite Suite". I was really surprised at how comfortable the bed was. The hotel is in such a great location right on Michigan Ave, you will not spend any time there anyway. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. I love staying at places with some character and this fit the bill. Everything is within walking distance, incredible restaurants, museums, shopping and the lake front.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

adequate...but not again

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Indifferent service. Clean room. They said I canceled my reservation when I got home...I guess to weasel out of rewards. LOUD. My room was right in front of the elevator...many of them are...not so bad except Thursday night...that was rough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Montreal, Qc

Perfect location, but had to change rooms

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location, staff, bar
Cons: location of TV is quite awful, parking is SO expensive, rooms need a bit of an upgrade
Location: amazing location around all kinds of shopping and restaurants and all tourist attractions. you can't go wrong
I was in town for a trade show, and we chose this hotel because of it's location in the city, and because a friend of mine reccomended it. Check in was fast, and we got up to our room, dropped off our stuff and went straight to the Hawks game so we didn't have much time to check out the room. Once we got back from our night out, and we wee about to head to bed, we noticed an extremly loud noise that sounded like rushing water. My friend is one of those guys who can sleep through anything, so he didn't hear it, but i was not able to sleep. I tried to wait it out to see if the noise would pass, but at around midnight i have had enough. I went down to the front desk to tell thim about the noise, and it was if they were questioning me as if i would be lying to them. One staff over heard me telling them about the noise, and he explained that all the water from the hotel drains a certain way, and i guess the room i was in was where the pipes passed through. They finally changed us to a different room, which was a lot better. But if and when you stay at this hotel, stay away from room #515..or better yet i feel like all the rooms with 15 at the end are all the same. Other than that, if you have a car, don't bother parking at this hotel, they charge $60.00 over night, where you can go 2 small blocks down and get it for only $35-40 for over night. Amazing location, and best price for an expensive city as it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excelente ubicación

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Muy buena ubicación. Habitaciones pequeñas. Precio aceptable