Ratings based on 6,573 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in great location in Chicago

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: I could walk to everything I wanted to do in Chicago.
The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant was nice a convenient. And good food..
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Perfect location!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I'm from Chicago and had to move away 2 years ago. The Warwick is located just minutes from all my favorites. Staff members are the best!!!! I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Akron, OH

convenient old school hotel; consider parking cost

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: sound proofing the 18th floor- a wedding reception- we surmised- close to our room 1802 that was loud into the night.
Location: tons of shopping, esp upscale, tons of places to eat including on a budget. the Mario Batalli "Italian mall" for lack of a better description is cool.
Stayed here for a conference nearby. Very convenient to stores, restaurants, Navy Pier (15-20 min walk). Online I asked for a roll-away but because we had a room with a king sized bed I was told at check-in that that room could not accommodate a roll-away because their roll-aways are full size. Bed doesn't move= no room to set up rollaway. Disappointing. When price shopping hotel rate, be sure to figure in wifi and parking. Wifi was $10/night for one or more people, basic wifi. Parking $60 night here whether valet or not. Close to the going rate for other hotels nearby but worth looking into. We parked in a deck one block over $54/day, convenient. BTW, 'm starting a movement to avoid all hotels that charge for wifi; please join me.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Elevators not capable to handle the trafic

Posted Jul 19, 2016
You wait 15 min for the elevators Rooms very small with tiny beds People at reception and concierge not very helpfull Breakfast very poor Dont go there There are a lot of good choices in the area for the same price
3 out of 5
by A traveler from South Beloit, IL

OK Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and accommodating.
Cons: Training for new staff on hotel offerings/services.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby! Even close enough to walk to Navy Pier if the weather permits.
My wife and I stayed for two nights as this was the best price I could find for a hotel in the area. We placed the placard for their green program (not to service the room to save on the environment) and were promised a $10 credit for doing so. When asking to redeem this, the girl at the front desk told us that we were not able to use it. Turns out that she needed more training and after talking to the manager, we received the $10 credit. I was highly disappointed that they did not have a fridge or microwave in the room but only a mini-bar fridge which if you opened it, you incurred a minimum charge. Overall, I would consider it way overpriced for what you get, but it is Michigan Ave. If considering this hotel, I would recommend evaluating what you are truly looking for during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

great trip

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great hotel. Centrally located to Magnificent Mile. Easy off and on buses to all museum! Great trip! No problems at all!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Orland Park, IL

Great time at the Allerton Hotel in Chicago!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and great accommodation!
Cons: None
Location: Downtown Chicago has everything you need for a great experience! Restaurants, shops, bars and Lake Michigan!
Through Travelocity my wife and I got a great deal for an overnight stay at the Allerton hotel in downtown Chicago! When we arrived the check in clerk gave us a free upgrade too! The hotel was great as was the staff! I would highly recommend the Allerton!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to everything but outdated

Posted May 31, 2016
Hotel is right in middle of everything. Room was vey small. No refigerator and bathroom sink faucets leaked. Bar was very nice. $60 for parking For one nite. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great situation and friendly helpful service

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Free WiFi but difficult to get onto it. Billing system confusing too. Air con in room noisy