Ratings based on 5,428 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Good location...

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very clean hotel with comfortable bed and great location. The room was extremely small. Maybe more suited to a single individual than 2 people. No dresser space for clothes. No bath tub. Staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Milwaukee, Wi

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Hotel was clean, great location, room was perfect for a short stay, their room service wasn't overpriced like a lot of other hotels, and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minneapolis

Blind hotel booking

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Very friedly staff.
Cons: Elavators
Location: Great location. Close to drug store, shopping, trains, and busses.
I booked this hotel from a blind internet ad. The room I got was very small. The elavators were a nightmere. A couple of times I waited 20 minutes for an elavator and ended up taking the stairs. The staff was very friendly. I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Love4Saginaw

Very, very nice! 😊 Close to all the lovely shops!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We had a great time. Close to all the lovely shops, resturants and places of interest. The concierge on the ground floor was a gem. 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Peru, IL

Nice hotel near the hospital where I had tests.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It was a little pricey.
The room was very comfortable and near the hospital. All staff we dealt with were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler

Great location for a visit to Chicago

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The Warwick Allerton was a perfect location for my visit to Chicago. It was very easy getting to all the places and sites from this hotel. Staff was very nice and welcoming. My room was clean and comfortable. A few things that keep me from giving a stellar rating to this hotel are: Outside of restaurant hours there was no way to get a bottle of water or small snack (no vending machines BTW). The gym equipment was either locked or broken so that you could not adjust the positioning. I also frequently encountered the guest elevators being full with service personal and service equipment - even though they have a dedicated service elevator. Not a big deal but frustrating after the 3rd time waiting for an elevator and not being able to board because of being filled with cleaning equipment. The air unit in my room dripped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Annapolis, MD

Disregard earlier bad reviews!!'

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
I chose this hotel for sentimental reasons (my great aunt lived there for 50 years) and I was hesitant because of earlier reviews. WRONG!! Everything was wonderful! The staff was friendly and accommodating! The room was spotless and well decorated. Bathroom was spotless too. I plan to stay here every time I'm in Chicago from now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Richmond Va

Warwick - small but great

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay at Warwick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward from Raleigh

Central to everything

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and property in good shape overall. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Brooklyn

Great location

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location on the mag mile! Parking in adjacent garage was expensive, so I'd explore other options if possible. Staff (front desk and valet) were very friendly, was charged for mini bar that I didn't use, but charge was removed quickly and easily. It's an old hotel, which I like, but it means the rooms are a tad smaller and "quaint". Would definitely stay again!