Ratings based on 1,930 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Reserved room with breakfast but only tiny part was covered..like croissants and yogurt.. paid extra for eggs.charge more but offer decent food. I visit Chicago 3-4 times per year and always had nice experience. Never come back W lakeshore.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Beautiful hotel, perfect location!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The view, the staff, the convenience of location!
Cons: The toilet needs fixed, not just patched.
Location: On Lakeshore Drive, across from the beach! Very close to the Navy Pier, shopping and restaurants!
The hotel was very impressive! The staff was very friendly and helpful! It was a perfect location; close to everything we needed! We had a beautiful view from our window! We could see Lake Michigan, with the boats and skiers, the beach and Navy Pier; including the fireworks! The only problem we had was the toilet. They had to come plunger it when we firtst got there. Someone before had turned off the water to it because when you turned on the water, it just overflowed. They fixed that. Later that same day, they had to come use the snake on it. From thereon, we just had to baby it to keep it from clogging again. One minor setback in an otherwise perfect hotel!!
5 out of 5
by susan

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay . Great location . Only negative = asked host to get an order of toast in the morning , he mumbled then walked away with no help given
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Expedia
Great hotel close to navy pier and the many downtown Chicago attractions.
5 out of 5
by Paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by helal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Meilleur. Endroit près de l'eau

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Lieu
Cons: Service complet dont café et peignoir
Location: Course
Agréable , bon résoudre mais mauvais service auc chambres
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Bloomington, IN

Anniversary weekend on Lakeshore Dr.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Expedia
This was our first visit to W. The front desk staff asked what brought us to Chicago, and when I informed the gentleman it was our 7th wedding anniversary, he upgraded our city view room to a lake view room! We were very impressed by this! The valet fee is rather steep at $66 per night, and another $15 per night for use of Internet, but the location and fantastic guest relations made up for those extra expenses.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from South Dakota

Deceptive 1st Impression

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Expedia
Fridge was locked, mirrors cracked, missing light bulbs, shower handle FELL OFF, caulking peeling off shower, left dirty sheets, walls scuffed, deceptive "free" wifi was $15/night. Location and view were the best qualities.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Lake Shore Chicago

Very Nice - Close to Beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Expedia
A very nice hotel with clean, comfortable room and a great staff