Ratings based on 1,958 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Reserved room with breakfast but only tiny part was covered..like croissants and yogurt.. paid extra for eggs.charge more but offer decent food. I visit Chicago 3-4 times per year and always had nice experience. Never come back W lakeshore.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

$66 parking $16 wifi

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, not worth the price as they add $66/day for parking and wifi is not included. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Walpole, MA

Great location, loved being so close to Navy Pier!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Overall an enjoyable experience. Cleaning services were slow and skipped us completely on day two, not too big an issue as we had plenty of towels and toiletries.
4 out of 5
by dawn

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is close to navy pier so that is why we picked it! It was nice clean but nothing super special.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Air and water show

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was swift...room nice...not crazy about the pool and patio area...would prefer a roof top... would like a coffee pot in the room
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Extremely pleasant staff; clean, comfortable and stylish room
5 out of 5
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Classy Joint

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Close to Ohio Beach & Navy Pier
Cons: Don't rent rooms with faulty doors. If a defect if noted, & quick repairs are not available, offer the guest another room.
Location: Go to Navy Pier & Ohio Beach
Location! Location! Location! Close to Ohio Beach & Navy Pier with its multiple public transportation choices, "but." Very modern style, Immaculately cleaned, "but." Service was Impeccable, "but." McDonald's & "7 - 11" are 1 block away, yes "but." So, I checked in to a Small City View King, no Microwave of Fridge, I guess you could request them, but the room door was very stiff, hard to open or close, like it was tilted or off hinged. Almost required a slam effort to close. And, there was a 8 inch hairline crack indicating to me that this condition was not new. So, I reported it, & the engineer removed a metal piece. This resulted in a 50% improvement, "but" for these prices & quality assurances, they should have given me another room, "but" they didn't.
4 out of 5
by William from Ohio

Great hotel, with sub par rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The overall trip to Chicago was great, the hotel was great, but the room was not as well taken care of, room doors not closing, spiders all on the exteria, and a very umcomfortable bed and sitting area. The room has a great view but other than that it might as well been an super 8 motel.