Ratings based on 1,995 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful hotel, excellent staff!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. Very friendly and helpful staff at check in, great room. Room service food was delivered warm and fresh and staff were very prompt and professional. Very highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Super stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was our first time the service was graet. They provided us with us with free toiletries such as, deodorant, toothbrush, shaving stuff etc etc. Our room was super. Very nice and the view was spectacular. In the halway we had a complete view of the Navy Pier. Lunch was delicios too. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel terrible to sleep on the weeken

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
We stayed at the Chicago W with very high hopes. Hotel was beautiful and staff was excellent. And then we tried to sleep. They put us right next to the elevators. People coming on and off all night. Loud people. And the the club that started pumping the music at 9 pm. All night. The DJ and the music were just too much. There was no sleep on a Saturday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Convenient to museums

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
We stayed here for a weekend to take our kids to the museums. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Room was not very luxurious.
Location: Great location within walking distance of Michigan Avenue and Millennium Park.
I had high expectations for this W Hotel but was disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Le W toujours un choix gagnant !

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très propre, beau lobby, confortable et propre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from US

Perfect hotel if you are traveling alone

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff was nice and the food was great - nice bar area and view from room was amazing!
Cons: The bathroom situation is a bit odd if you are traveling with a friend or a partner. The door into the bathroom is a sliding door - and does not close all the way. Also there is a large window between the room and the bathroom - part of the glass is frosted, but still a bit odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Expedia
Very clean. Great location. Staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great however our bathroom smelled of mildew, probabaly from using old mop. they tried to re-clean and it improved but not all the way.