Ratings based on 1,696 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bettina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Jackson, NJ

Refreshing Weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel is nice. Contemporary room decor that makes me think "teenager". Room is okay. Bathroom is small, and the door to it is a poor design. There is also an unnecessary frosted glass window in the bathroom. However, beds are very comfortable, although the double is a tight fit for 2 people, and the pillows are nice. Great location for Navy Pier and Michigan Ave shopping. Nice area for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Very hip vibe with comfortable rooms and killer views (if facing water). Ordered room service once, food was so-so.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice view, dirty room

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Absolutely LOVED the lake view. Found clumps of hair in the drain, shower head was broken, and water smelled like mold. Overall a beautiful hotel, just more concerning things than not. Probably wouldn't pay that much again for the quality we received.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from Dyer, IN

Majorly Disappointed

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was supposed to be ready at 3 and when I arrived at 5, it wasn't available. They said the hotel was short staffed. They paged someone to come get my bags, after 10 minutes of waiting, I went to the restaurant to take advantage of the $50 voucher for food and drink they gave me for the room not being ready. The restaurant staff took a long time to bring the food and told me they were short staffed as well. My hotel.com price was to include breakfast. I asked the wait staff about it in the restaurant in the morning, and they told me to pay the food bill to my room and it would be taken off the hotel bill. I received my bill from W via e-mail only to find the full amount of breakfast still on my bill. In a city with great hotels, I do not believe W deserves a second chance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We booked three rooms with King beds and got two rooms with double beds. Also, the king room we received smelled like cigars and had to move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
I would definitely come back without my kids. It is not a very kid friendly hotel but excellent for an adult night out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel right on the lake. everything in the city is close by. would definitely come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Naomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Chicago stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The entire experience was great.The desk staff was friendly and helpful.