Ratings based on 5,134 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Almost

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Better beds and pillows and lose the umbrella charge---the umbrella could not be worth more than $3-to add a $30 room charge seems unfriendly at best.
Location: perfect location restaurants off all types nearby and the same for shopping.
The hotel is perfectly located, charming and small-coffee available in the lounge each morning and a nice bar restaurant in the back. The hotel is bustling and thus there are a fair amount of people and luggage lingering in the lobby area throughout the day, which for me takes away from the aesthetic and charm of the hotel. The beds are hard as a brick and we woke up stiff and sore every morning. The shower which was not producing hot water when we first arrived, turned out to be a nice strong shower later on- though my husband 6'1" found the showerhead to be way too low and had to duck a fair amount to shampoo his hair. I asked for an umbrella the night before a rainy day---since the lobby is swarming with people not just checking in and out but just hanging around-I thought I would secure an umbrella and avoid standing in line the next morning. I was told by the women at the desk (who reluctantly gave me the umbrella) the night before that $30 would be charged to our room bill for the umbrella and only removed once it was retuned by the end of the day. I would not describe her as especially pleasant nor have I EVER experienced a charge for an umbrella while a guest in a hotel. All and all, would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Phoenix, Az

I will be back

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Style. Good service without fawning.
Cons: Nada
Location: Middle of downtown Chicago. We walked to almost everything and felt safe doing so.
A nice comfortable non-flashy hotel with excellent service and location.We have stayed there before and will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by The Whitehall Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your FIVE STAR REVIEW!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Ville de Québec, Canada

Bon plan pour Chicago!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Cet hôtel offre un bon rapport qualité-prix considérant qu'il est au centre de l'activité urbaine de Chicago. À distance de marche, on peut aller à la plage, à la rivière Chicago et il est situé tout près du Magnificiant Mile, le pôle commercial de la ville. Nous aurions aimé avoir le déjeuner inclus mais nous sommes allés au Tempo Café qui offre une expérience typiquement américaine ce qui n'est pas plus mal. Je recommande cet hôtel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Whitehall Hotel! We appreciate your response.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Green Bay

Love the Whitehall Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Whitehall Hotel is a beautiful historic hotel, and is very luxurious and tasteful in decor. The staff were friendly and polite. My only complaint of this hotel was the price of parking which was $45/day with no in and out privileges or $65/day for valet parking and in and out privileges. It made what I thought was a great deal to be average pricing.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Wiesbaden

Zentral in Downtown Chicago gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Nein
Location: Es ist etwa 2 Gehminuten vom John Hancock Center entfernt.
Das Hotel hat durch seine zentrale Lage (in direkter Nachbarschaft der Magnificent Mile und des John Hancock Center) maßgeblich zu einem gelungenen Aufenthalt in Chicago beigetragen. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig. Service, Komfort und Sauberkeit waren vollständig zufriedenstellend.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excelente escolha!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente! Seria minha opção em nova visita a Chicago! Só poderiam deixar um frigobar livre para uso, mesmo que vazio. Em nosso quarto havia um minibar trancado, com sensor de retirada de produtos. Queríamos somente gelar uma água e não pudemos usar o frigobar. De todo modo eles trazem gelo ao quarto, se pedir.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Whitehall Hotel! We appreciate your response.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your FIVE STAR REVIEW!!!