Ratings based on 1,683 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Columbus OH

No Coffee, No Hot water

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The swanky rooftop bar is cool if you like girls in short skirts and buff guys, but if you want a morning coffee, look elsewhere. Our coffee machine in the room did not work and room service did not answer or call back even though it was 8:30 a.m. on Saturday. Then the shower handle fell off and my wife had to take a cold shower. All eventually got fixed, but for $400 a night... ?
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great hotel close to the Magnificent Mile and all other Chicago attractions! Highly recommended for its chic atmosphere, clean rooms, and ease of location!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Austin, TX

Awesome trendy hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location, Nice Modern design, the rooftop lounge, the staff, comfy bed, roomy shower, USB charging ports
Cons: Maybe add ceiling fans to rooms and that's it!!
Location: There's a Walgreens and a Whole Foods with in a block or two along with a few bars and Gino's pizza closely by. Michigan Ave is a 10 minute walk.
Very Nice modern boutique hotel in a great location with very good staff. We checked in a suite for the weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The suite is roomy not huge but has a separate living room area where one can watch tv without disturbing your sleeping partner. The suite includes a nice firm pullout soft bed along with two 55 inch Samsung flatscreens with HBO and ESPN!! The bed is comfy and the sheets are very soft, the shower is a very good size but the bathroom as a whole is not huge. The rooftop lounge is very nice offering gorgeous views (minus the construction) especially at night along with a good time to cut loose. My encounters with the staff were always very polite and positive being asked several times "how's your stay going?"
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from kc

So Perfect!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Expedia
Absolutely loved this place! For sure staying there on my next visit back!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco

Stylish hotel. Just a few mishaps.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Some of the staff were perfectly nice. It was clean and pretty attractive.
Cons: Handicap room rubber shower stopper, the attitude of some of the front desk staff, I was charged $25 for room service I never ordered.
Location: Hotel was in a perfect location to be close to everything which I really enjoyed! We walked to the bean, art museum, fountains, fast uber to restauran
The hotel is cute. The lobby isn't very grand, but the restaurant looked very,very nice. We also visited the rooftop bar which I felt was ok. There were only VIP tables and nowhere to sit. They shut off 2/3 of the space outside that had seating and all around extra room for people to stand so that the middle would stay sardine packed. There is a small area at the edge of the I/O lounge where you can get a nice view of the city, but that is blocked off to people who rented the space. The room itself was nice. It was very clean and pretty modern. We had a handicap room and for some strange reason they glued a very thin piece of rubber to stop water from running out of the shower. This setup flooded the bathroom multiple times. The first time it happened, it was 11:30pm, and I called for someone to bring a mop. Nobody came up for an hour so I called again and someone finally came by at 12:30am with extra towels. They called engineering and someone came up around 1:00am to take a look and said he would talk to front desk. No answer from anyone at 1:30am and at this point I was too tired to wait, so I called front desk again and they said I could come down after 9am to get moved to a new room. We ended up ordering a bunch of extra towels to sop of the pools that were forming in our bathroom. Not a HUGE deal but a bit annoying. When I checked out on Sunday and found out someone charged room service to our room. Good thing I did an official check out with the front desk!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
This was a fabulous hotel with great amenities. The terrace bar is an added bonus to our stay. The Godfrey is close to everything and we will go back.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great and the staff was very friendly. The roof top bar was great for a night out in Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Melbourne Florida

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is awesome! It has an edge to it which we loved. It's not your ordinary hotel. The service was exceptional. The room was much larger than a standard hotel room. It felt spacious, not cramped. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from toronto

Top notch hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Very posh downtown hotel close to downtown. Friendly staff. Modern and updated. Recommend to anyone