Ratings based on 15 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Columbus OH

No Coffee, No Hot water

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The swanky rooftop bar is cool if you like girls in short skirts and buff guys, but if you want a morning coffee, look elsewhere. Our coffee machine in the room did not work and room service did not answer or call back even though it was 8:30 a.m. on Saturday. Then the shower handle fell off and my wife had to take a cold shower. All eventually got fixed, but for $400 a night... ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great hotel close to the Magnificent Mile and all other Chicago attractions! Highly recommended for its chic atmosphere, clean rooms, and ease of location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Austin, TX

Awesome trendy hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location, Nice Modern design, the rooftop lounge, the staff, comfy bed, roomy shower, USB charging ports
Cons: Maybe add ceiling fans to rooms and that's it!!
Location: There's a Walgreens and a Whole Foods with in a block or two along with a few bars and Gino's pizza closely by. Michigan Ave is a 10 minute walk.
Very Nice modern boutique hotel in a great location with very good staff. We checked in a suite for the weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The suite is roomy not huge but has a separate living room area where one can watch tv without disturbing your sleeping partner. The suite includes a nice firm pullout soft bed along with two 55 inch Samsung flatscreens with HBO and ESPN!! The bed is comfy and the sheets are very soft, the shower is a very good size but the bathroom as a whole is not huge. The rooftop lounge is very nice offering gorgeous views (minus the construction) especially at night along with a good time to cut loose. My encounters with the staff were always very polite and positive being asked several times "how's your stay going?"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Chicago visit

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The first room hadn't been cleaned properly. Once I reported it to the front desk we were immediately moved and upgraded. I absolutely LOVED the rooftop bar! Parking fees are ridiculous though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seoul, S.Korea

Great location and comfy bed!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The hotel is close to the Magnificent mile and also near Portillo's. I got a room with a view of the Willis Tower so that was great! The staff were super friendly and the room was clean plus the bed was really cosy and comfortable. My only concern was that the A/C did not work. But you can open the windows so it wasn't a big issue. Overall I definetly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Date night in the Windy City.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
What a lovely hotel with a great location!! The staff was very helpful they upgraded us to a suite for my sweetie's pre NYE birthday! The view was great and the bed was so super comfy! We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Hotel was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

fantastic hotel, would love to come back

Posted Oct 18, 2015
stayed 3 days for a conference, excellent experience. Great location. Room with 2 beds, super comfy and stylish. Extra sink inside a room! Loved every bit of it, and staff is very friendly :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great rooftop bar!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better service when you call for housekeeping needs
Location: Lots of bars And great restaurants
Hotel is trendy And up to date! Good for mini Vacations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tokyo, JP

Nice hotel, well appointed rooms.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Cons: Street noise
Location: Great location, near abundant shopping.
I recommend that you stay as far above traffic as possible. Very noisy street scene as the Club scene goes home. Loud sports cars, tires squealing, lots of sirens through the night due to proximity of the local hospitals. I was on the 13th floor.