Ratings based on 943 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tokyo, JP

Nice hotel, well appointed rooms.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Cons: Street noise
Location: Great location, near abundant shopping.
I recommend that you stay as far above traffic as possible. Very noisy street scene as the Club scene goes home. Loud sports cars, tires squealing, lots of sirens through the night due to proximity of the local hospitals. I was on the 13th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Salinas, CA

Centrally located-Downtown

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Bus service very helpful for cabs tours & airport can service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel, awesome facilities!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: Everything is awesome!
It's such an awesome hotel with nice staff, awesome facilities and not that far from downtown plus high speed wifi in your room! What more could you want!?!?!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Modern; young; trendy hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel's location is perfect. Close to the Magnificent Mile and all the other downtown attractions. On the weekend, there is a line to enter the hotel's rooftop bar. In fact, Chicago Blackhawks made an appearance at the rooftop bar, with the Stanley Cup, on the Friday night I was there. Great hotel; great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
The Godfrey has all the bells and whistles whether needed or not. New, modern and chic in a safe, lovely neighborhood. Friendly, welcoming staff who know what they're doing so check in was quick and painless. The room was clean, spacious, well appointed and had a dynamite view. Can't think of a thing I might've needed that wasn't there. I can highly recommend The Godfrey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago

Right in the thick of it!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Enjoyed the ease of getting where we wanted without a car. Staff was amazing. Loved the space in the room and the fourth floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Markham, ON

Great spot- boutique feel hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable. Great staff and lobby bar.Hotel wasn't too big with so many floors so was a nice and easy.
Location: Local spot to get to everything.
Guys golf trip - 16 of us. Staff friendly and accommodating well in advance of getting there and helping out with our requests and making recommendations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Canada

Good stay

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk was friendly. However, one of the vanity light fixtures in the bathroom was broken. Mini fridge makes high pitch noise when it's on - we had to turn it off or we'd be waken up in the middle of the night. Bar on the 4th floor opens late 'til 2am but the food service stops at 11pm. The Italian restaurant on the ground floor is nice. Easy walking distance to The Loop (magnificent mile, river boat tour and etc.). Quick cab ride to any other neighbourhoods. There's Whole Food, Walgreens and Starbucks nearby as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from norcal

Very clean & smart design

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
We really enjoyed our stay. Great rooms and the terrace view is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from new york

Nice hotel too much partying

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Another entrance, elevator for club. Evenings long waits for elevator.
Noise all night, night club ruins hotel. Rooms clean,