Ratings based on 23 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent customer service!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice hotel, great location, front desk employees were outstanding. Very personable, knowledgable and polite.I know they answered the same questions over and over all day but they did not act like it. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Historial hotel close to the Art Institute

Posted Aug 6, 2015
This was a ladies trip to tour the Art Institute mainly. We were looking for a lovely historical hotel but one where the rooms were comfortable and updated. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. The staff was friendly and attentive. The location was perfect for us. We spent 2 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by esperance from michigan

Very nice stay.

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Good location, clean rooms, relatively quiet, quick elevators, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tichwi

Wonderful weekend

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: Quiet
My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Blackstone. After he arrived, he realized it was a hotel that he had always wanted to stay at, and it lived up to his expectations. We were close to everything downtown. The Art Institute was a short walk up Michigan, and Buddy Guys was a block away. The staff at the hotel was very nice. The restaurant downstairs (Mercat a la Planxa) was excellent. We had dinner there the first night, ordered breakfast in our rooms for the morning, and went back for Sunday brunch. We loved the decor in the hotel, though we didn't get a chance to explore the Art Hall as there was a conference going on at the time. Even though there wasn't free wi-fi in the rooms, we were more than happy with the free wi-fi in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KnittingGoddess from Champaign, IL

I'll definitely be back.

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
The Blackstone is a grand old Chicago hotel, updated with beautiful furnishings and all the modern amenities. The rooms tend to be a bit small, as do the elevators, but this is a reflection of its age. It his home to one of my favorite Chicago restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. And the location can't be beat.
4 out of 5
by Jeff45678

Great location

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
The location of this hotel is excellent, the staff is friendly and the common areas are very inviting. The room was unbelievably small, there was the last guest's discarded food in the waste can and the bedspread was so in need of laundering that it actually smelled. The bed spread and the other guest's waste food in the trash can may have been an unusual experience. Other than those two issues, my stay was fine and the location right downtown was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CajunCasa from Baton Rouge, LA

GREAT hotel in Chicago!

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, beautiful decor!
We stayed at the Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel and was thrilled with the view of Navy Pier, the staff that waited on us hand & foot, and a wonderful tapas restaurant that was downstairs. WE will definitly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gfd214 from Rison, AR

The staff at the Blackstone is great! They make you feel more than welcome.

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
The Blackstone is a wonderful place to stay in Chicago. We plan to stay there again next year. The stafff is very accomodating and the hotel is very nice. The hotel is relatively small and this makes is a nice place to spend a relaxed week-end.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

A wonderful experience

Posted May 8, 2010
This was probably the nicest all around hotel stay we've experienced. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Our room had a gorgeous lake view and was tastefully decorated and meticulously clean. The concierge level lobby provided complimentary breakfast, free bottled water and soft drinks, early evening tapas, and evening desserts in a comfy place. The location was great and cabs were easily accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Amazing experience! Recommend highly!

Posted Mar 7, 2010
My boyfriend and I stayed here this past weekend for our one-year anniversary and had an amazing stay at the Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel. The front-desk staff was very helpful and cordial, and I was impressed with the entire atmosphere. We were upgraded to a larger room, free of charge, and I've never felt so comfortable and "at-home" at a hotel. The room was clean, had great amenities and I would come back in a heart beat! I highly recommend people stay at this hotel. We only stayed there one night but I wish it had been for longer!