Ratings based on 592 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent customer service!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice hotel, great location, front desk employees were outstanding. Very personable, knowledgable and polite.I know they answered the same questions over and over all day but they did not act like it. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon from West Point

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was great. Everything was super clean. Bed was comfy. Will definitely stay again. Rates were reasonable for this class of Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by andrea

Great stay and staff

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff and nice and quiet hotel. Great location for going to Soldier field! We walked the whole way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and a nice big room with comfortable beds, designed bathroom and a lake view. I would have rated our stay more than 4 if wifi would have been included, apparently that's not included when booking via hotels.com. Quite disappointing since we paid more than 400 dollars for one night including tax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from Virginia

Blackstone is a home run!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Just a great place to be in the city. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Parking is a bit pricey....but you can look for parking nearby. The hotel restaurant is fun and adventurous.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

Beautiful hotel, disappointing stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Ambience is wonderful. Old style feel and location is great.
I was very disappointed in my recent stay. I've stayed here before, and had wonderful experiences. Within 30 minutes of arrival, a hot shower was desired. The handle fell off in my hands. The shower leaked water all over the floor. There were stains on the bedspread. Cable continuously tiled in and out. To the hotel's credit, a serviceman was sent to the room, and the handle issue was fixed immediately. I don't often complain about hotels or restaurants that I frequent, but after staying here before, I was so disappointed that I felt it warranted my input. For over $1,100 for 3 nights, I expected far more. Sat at the bar in the hotel, and was stared at my the bartenders (two of them) for minutes before being offered service. Refills were only when I asked for them. Just not the experience I was hoping for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beth

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome! From check in to check out the staff exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Illinois

Nice Place

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Had a conference there.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Too many to list!
The front desk was very friendly and polite. Reggie was fantastic.