Ratings based on 662 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Expedia
The staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. It is a beautiful hotel. It was walking distance from everywhere we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were happy that you kept our bags for us since our room wasn't ready when we wanted to check in and we had to leave for the rugby match. The staff was very friendly and the room very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Nice but not worth the price

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The front desk staff were all very friendly and efficient. Very clean.
Cons: My sheets were not changed during the 3 nights I was there. And I know this since there was a tear in the sheet that was in the same place each night. The mattress was too soft for both of us. The chairs in the room were tattered.
Location: Good location if you want to be a little farther away from the bustle of Michigan Ave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, FL

Great location!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet was not included in my reservation.
Hotel has great amenities and great location. It is not fancy but have a good service and the decoration in the rooms and common area are good enough.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Clean and Elegant Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very elegant hotel, like traveling in the early 1900s.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful historic hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It is really beautiful.
Cons: The bathroom doors are these awful sliding things that don't close all the way nor do they afford much privacy.
Location: Lots of food, the magnificent mile, shopping, Grant Park, public transportation, museums...
Hotel is lavish and historic. The lobby is beautiful. The staff are very friendly. We were invited to visit the art hall. We sneaked in to see the beautiful ballroom made famous in the movie "The Untouchables".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Aberbeen Scotland

Overall ok, but felt nickel and dimed.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Room was generally what I expected.
Cons: Here's the point that got under my skin. They charge $14.95 + $2.09 tax for internet service. At best I could download at 2.5 Mb/s and mostly less.
Location: Great location
Great location for the south loop area and the universities in the area. The additional internet charges for very slow, almost non-usable service really got under my skin. I did complain to the manage and she reluctantly removed two days of charges. Internet in this type of hotel should be free. Plain and simple. The manager did say they had a "higher speed" service for an additional $3/day.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Unbelievable to pay for wi fi.