Ratings based on 654 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Aberbeen Scotland

Overall ok, but felt nickel and dimed.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Room was generally what I expected.
Cons: Here's the point that got under my skin. They charge $14.95 + $2.09 tax for internet service. At best I could download at 2.5 Mb/s and mostly less.
Location: Great location
Great location for the south loop area and the universities in the area. The additional internet charges for very slow, almost non-usable service really got under my skin. I did complain to the manage and she reluctantly removed two days of charges. Internet in this type of hotel should be free. Plain and simple. The manager did say they had a "higher speed" service for an additional $3/day.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Unbelievable to pay for wi fi.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with easy walk to Art Institute and Downtown
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel Close to the Field Museum

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Expedia
Great service with extremely nice employees with great food advice for the city. Very close to the Field Museum, which was great to walk there for research. In a interesting and vibrant part of the city with a lot to see and do. Food in the hotel is very expensive, may be better to eat other places; there is a Starbucks in the basement, which may help.
4 out of 5
by Fang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Russell from Seattle

exceptional staff, location

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
two night business stay. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, volunteering to do extra things, help find a lost item, offering bottled water on return to hotel. They have clearly done a great job of hiring. This attitude in staff seemed so natural and built in. Loop location is perfect. Always something going on in the summer. This trip it was Chicago Summer Dance right across the street from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from p

Meh

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Expedia
No microwaves in rooms. $200 per night- no microwave. Torn furniture. Parking is $67.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from S.

Quality Disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Expedia
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary this year in Chicago. We are Mariott rewards members and stay at the Blackstone anytime we visit Chicago. We were Very disappointed this time with our stay and will be considering other options in the future when visiting Chicago. The first room they put us in wasn't clean. There was some type of hair product or jell on the built in desk and coffee stains. The bed look like it hasn't been made and definitely the sheets were not cleaned. We requested a room change but the second room wasn't much better. The sheets were cleaned but the furniture was in total disarray. The leather chair was cracked and peeling, the furniture was scratched up, the safe didn't work. For the prices the Blackstone charges are expectations were definitely not meet and we will in the future find another place to enjoy our visits to Chicago.