Ratings based on 3,333 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Lovely view in the center of all the attractions

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I loved our stay at the hotel, we were surrounded with a beautiful view and in the center of all our planned activities. You can take the blue line from Ohare airport practically straight to the hotel, with just a few blocks to walk from the exit of the train. The bed was very comfortable with a cozy feel to it. The overall stay was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Brittany , Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the beautiful view from your room and the location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Brittany Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Super Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the wonderful rating and taking the time tor review our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best, Brittany Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the wonderful rating. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best, Brittany Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice staff; perfect location for downtown tour

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Expedia
Very clean room, nice location for downtown tour, with valuable price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brittany , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the wonderful review on your stay at Swissotel Chicago. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best, Brittany Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the wonderful rating. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best, Brittany Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from C

A Thanksgiving getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The price was very reasonable. ....and then they added the tax. Over $50 in taxes per day plus $37 per day for parking. That made the two day trip more expensive than I originally planned. I have to say it was worth it though. The location was perfect. The weather was gorgeous and we fell in love with the city all over again. I only live an hour away but hadn't been downtown in two years. We had a view of the river and the pier and the lights at night were spectacular. It was a great way to kick off the holidays. I would do it again. Only concern was that the concierge did not know anything about buses and advised us to take a cab. We asked the concierge at the Drake and he told us what buses to take and that was easier than cabs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Brittany , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience while staying at Swissotel Chicago. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best, Brittany Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Rooms 19 or 20 on all floors

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
These rooms are right behind the elevators so all you hear, all night long, are the elevators. Sounds like you are living on a runway. Unfortunate as everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brittany , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience while staying at Swissotel Chicago. I do apologize for the disruptions you experienced with our elevator system. We do try to turn most off at night to better help with the noise but pending occupancy and high business demands often times we are unable to. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best, Brittany Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the wonderful rating. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best, Brittany Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Expedia
Nice view from the room is exceptional. Room cleanliness is well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brittany , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us on this forum. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed you stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best, Brittany Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was out for marathon and need to be staying for start/finish line
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the wonderful rating and taking the time tor review our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best, Brittany Marketing Manager