Ratings based on 3,007 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Close to so many attractions, clean, great security, nice fitness room and the room we stayed in was one of the best hotel room we've ever seen.
Cons: Nothing- had a great time!
Location: We found a great soup place for lunch, played ping pong in a bar that was in below ground, and a had a drink in the Signature Room at night.
Excellent staff- everyone was very helpful and quick to answer any questions we had. The room was very clean and had a great view of the city. The bar and lounge were very nice and a great place to get some good food and watch football games. My wife and I were able to walk every where we needed to go and avoided paying taxi fees despite the frigid temperatures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Holiday delight

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms. A bar with ambience. Well trained staff with a focus on customer service. Accommodating. Great location.
Cons: Don't change anything.
Location: Restaurants, bars, coffee shops, bakeries, shopping, churches are all easily accessible in the neighborhood. Public transportation around the corner.
This is an elegant hotel with benchmark service. It was beautifully decorated for the holidays and served food even on Christmas day. It is close to public transportation and walkable to Michigan Ave. I could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Milwaukee

Great hotel. Just perfect.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Excellent stay during the holidays. Friendly & helpful staff, gorgeous room suite with all the extras you need, fantastic food, perfect location just off Michigan Avenue. My spouse and I were celebrating a 50th birthday, and the hotel upgraded our room to a larger suite.... on the house. On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd give it a 12. This would be my choice hotel when in Chicago again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Exceptional Experience

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Shop, eat
The Sofitel Chicago never disappoints. Excellent service, amenities and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Get a view of the John Hancock building

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Expedia
Preferably, floors 22-32. Will stay there again. Very close to Michigan Ave but far enough away to be quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything was very nice
Cons: small store
Location: lots of eateries
Awesome hotel and staff nice location close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brendan from Southwest Michigan

Rude Concierge

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
It is always fabulous to stay at the Sofitel. Although, not for the first time the Concierge was very rude so I'm not sure if we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CR

Comodidad y excelente ubicación

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Seleccioné este hotel basado en las reseñas en Trip Advisor y sinceramente llenó todas mis expectativas. Su calidad y ubicación a dos cuadras de la Avenida Michigan y cerca de excelentes restaurantes lo hacen definitivamente una muy buena opción para el visitante a Chicago.