Ratings based on 37 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Saginaw, Michigan

One of the best hotels that I've ever stayed in!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The staff was always kind and courteous. Great food at the restaurants. In walking distance from the magnificent mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect location, stylish hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Two blocks from the Magnificent Mile, this architectural standout offers all one would ask -- welcoming staff, many nearby restaurants at all price points, and no traffic noise.
2 out of 5
by rebeccaww from New York, NY

C'est dommage!

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Yes, the bed was comfortable. Yes, the room was quiet and the bathroom, nice. But for the price we paid, we were nickeled-and-dimed to death. $63 a day for hotel parking? Excuse me? (And we thought $40 for the you-park-it next door was bad.) Free morning coffee's great, but for these prices, couldn't they offer a Danish or croissants as well? The "free" Internet was tres slow and very limited and the TV channel-selection lacking. No value here. We won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by luxurywanter from Chicago, IL

nice place

Posted Jul 25, 2013
beautiful building, friendly personnel, nice room but not as fancy as i expected--kind of small, no headboard bed. saw a rockstar there: Rick Neilsen of Cheap Trick.  skip their more expensive breakfast for the Original House of Pancakes 2 blocks away.  great location near the Mag Mile. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ab619 from Los Angeles, CA

Chicago trip

Posted May 30, 2013
Got a great deal and the service was simple and easy to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ColesMom from Kingsport, TN, USA

Refined Luxury

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
A bit pricy, but impeccable service. Beautiful, upscale hotel close to everything in the high rent district. Will be a regular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick111 from Miami, FL, USA

Excellent location! This modern hotel will not disappoint you.

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The service was impeccable, so friendly and professional. Very impressive attention to detail. The hotel is gorgeous!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by travelandteach from Chicago Suburbs

A lovely weekend

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: location
The customer service was outstanding! Everyone was extremely helpful and thoughtful. Thank you to Adam for being so helpful as we checked in. Also, thank you to Lonnie for the flowers ~ what a pleasant surprise as we returned to our room after celebrating our 50th birthdays together!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Loves2C from Lebanon, TN, USA

This hotel made me feel I wanted another week of vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2012
The staff was friendly, the service was outstanding, the food was excellent and to top it off upon calling for the bellhop we expected a 15 to 20 minute wait, he arrived within 5 minutes. Needless to say on our next trip to Chicago we know where we'll b staying!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RebeccaD from Fort Worth, TX, USA

Great Location!

Posted Mar 31, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Nice hotel well decorated. I got a double double room which are my preference when traveling alone. The beds this time were very worn and lumpy. I found the best side, but wouldn't have been good if I were sharing the room. The finess center is very nice and clean. The finess center also has a lap pool!