Ratings based on 2,999 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Close to so many attractions, clean, great security, nice fitness room and the room we stayed in was one of the best hotel room we've ever seen.
Cons: Nothing- had a great time!
Location: We found a great soup place for lunch, played ping pong in a bar that was in below ground, and a had a drink in the Signature Room at night.
Excellent staff- everyone was very helpful and quick to answer any questions we had. The room was very clean and had a great view of the city. The bar and lounge were very nice and a great place to get some good food and watch football games. My wife and I were able to walk every where we needed to go and avoided paying taxi fees despite the frigid temperatures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Holiday delight

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms. A bar with ambience. Well trained staff with a focus on customer service. Accommodating. Great location.
Cons: Don't change anything.
Location: Restaurants, bars, coffee shops, bakeries, shopping, churches are all easily accessible in the neighborhood. Public transportation around the corner.
This is an elegant hotel with benchmark service. It was beautifully decorated for the holidays and served food even on Christmas day. It is close to public transportation and walkable to Michigan Ave. I could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Milwaukee

Great hotel. Just perfect.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Excellent stay during the holidays. Friendly & helpful staff, gorgeous room suite with all the extras you need, fantastic food, perfect location just off Michigan Avenue. My spouse and I were celebrating a 50th birthday, and the hotel upgraded our room to a larger suite.... on the house. On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd give it a 12. This would be my choice hotel when in Chicago again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Exceptional Experience

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Shop, eat
The Sofitel Chicago never disappoints. Excellent service, amenities and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location, service, Chic
Cons: Just the wear and tear part. Was small here and there but in obvious places so very noticeable.
Location: Great location! Near some of the best restaurants, shops, mag mile and attractions. Beautiful safe area of Downtown Chicago
Hotel and staff is top notch. Our room was very nice but did have some small wear and tear. I've stayed at other Sofitels and have never seen that before. Everything was great as expected. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Expensive for nothing special

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Supposed to be luxury I've seen better for half the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth from Cali

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very small and bed was a little weird. The bed felt very uncomfortable at first,but it was okay. The morning croissants were amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Louisville

Stay here!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly service, great location, and fun bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels