Ratings based on 3,325 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice view of John Hancock building

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Everyone was so kind and polite. They really have the sense ingrained in everyone to be sure that each and every interaction with guests is a positive one.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Good location ,near to bars and restaurants . Friendly staff beautiful rooms .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you review! And we thank you for complimenting our location, staff and rooms. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Hôtel bien centré

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Tout en général
Cons: Notre chambre qui était très bien, aurait sûrement besoin d'un nouveau matelas, il était très inconfortable.
Location: Visiter la ville à pied, aller au Navy Pier, prendre autobus hop-on/hop off. Tour de bateau sur la rivière pour voir l'architecture des bâtisses.
Sofitel est un hôtel que nous apprécions pour sa propreté, emplacement & la gentillesse du personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour parmi nous. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour, et nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Luxury hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location. Luxury. Comfort. Also, it's an expedia VIP hotel
Location: Great shops and restaurants on N. Rush St. Very close to the Magnificent mile.
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for Labor Day weekend. We were greeted warmly by the valet attendant right upon arriving at the hotel and he ushered us to the check-in desk. We were met by a delightful staff member who made check-in a breeze! The hotel is definitely high-end and luxurious, which was exactly what I wanted. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed was so comfortable, it felt like sleeping on clouds. Because we are Expedia Gold members were upgraded to a room on a higher floor (20) and it was super quiet. We also got free high-speed wifi because of being Gold members. We had breakfast at the restaurant on the main level, which was delicious and filing. At night, we went to Le Bar in the lobby for some late night drinks. It had a nice vibe, with a good mix of people. The location is perfect! There are many restaurants around the corner on N. Rush St. It's also an easy walk to many of the Chicago landmarks. All in all, I will definitely be returning on my next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel so much and we thank you for all your compliments. We hope to have you with us again very soon!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel with a boutique hotel vibe.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
Beautiful hotel with a boutique hotel vibe; located in a great neighbourhood; walking distance to all the sights; and wonderful restaurants and shops close by. Very clean; staff welcoming; comfy beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your review of the Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile. We are glad to read you enjoyed our location and we thank you for complimenting our staff. We hope to have you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Great service. The only imperfection was that the bathtub was not cleaned thoroughly.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Oslo

Sentralt i Chicago, kort vei til det meste.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Ligger meget sentralt, kort vei til bystrand, shopping og kollektivtrafikk til de forskjellige bydelene. Gikk eller tok buss / bane til alt. Jeg hadde større forventninger til hotellet, blant annet var det skader på interiøret i rommet som virker merkelig at de ikke hadde fikset. Siden de vil fremstå som et luksushotell så bør hak og riper i møblene fikses. Renhold, det var vegg til vegg teppe. Som de sleit med å holde rent, videre var det en del støv på vegger. Badet var veldig rent. Det er ikke plass til å oppbevare egen drikke i kjøleskapet på rommet. De har elektronisk system i minibar = flytter du på varer for å rydde plass blir du automatisk belastet. Sengen var fantastisk deilig. Badekar var også deilig å bruke etter en lang dag med gåing i byen. Frokost er latterlig dyrt på hotellet, men mange bra alternativer i nærheten.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst hotel stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was horrible! My room wasn't ready until almost 6pm. I had to be at a wedding at 630. The hotel offered to steam my suit. I got my suit back at 630 and was late to the wedding. Service was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour. I apologize that you departed with such a frame of mind. Please know that such an outcome is completely atypical for our hotel. When we offered to service your clothing, we certainly had the best intentions in mind. Please know that we will be discussing your statements internally in order to ensure a seamless experience for all of our guests with us in the future.