Ratings based on 3,482 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Lakeview room on 13th floor amazing

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel was not as bad as everyone said however their staff was one of the rudiest bunch i have ever dealt with they love the word NO and Sorry!. Our room was nice for the cost but be careful when booking a lakeview room doesnt mean u will see the lake.. being on the 4th floor at first with a view of trees and trash cans after offering for them to refund me so we could go elsewhere they then decided to change us...Calling reservations ahead of time which i did , (rude as well)to get an upper floor and a new room got me nowhere. They bath toliet ran all the time, tub had mold growing in and around it.... I think if this hotel had much better customer service that did NOT include NO and they really cleaned the rooms it would be great!... The view was AWESOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston

great place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great location. Multiple options to eat and drink around the hotel. Nice lobby lounge area. Very comfortable beds! Nice showers!! Parking a bit stiff for a night. Enjoyed Don Shula's Steakhouse restaurant connected to the hotel; get a table by the window for good people watching. I got the Kansas City cut. I would definitely stay there again when I go back to Chicago! See you then...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

close to navy pier

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: could walk to places easy
Cons: cheaper parking $50.00 a night was high. I would also like to open a window if I wanted to.
it was a close walk to many places. pool was cold but hotel its self was nice. the one thing I did not like was the windows did not open so no fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Wroclaw, PL

place and neighborhood perfect

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location and very convinient for business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from MI

Hotel close to area to visit

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Include breakfast during the stay. Include bigger water bottles
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Mary P. Executive Office, Hotel Management
Hi Juan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and will consider your suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Chicago. Warm regards, Mary P. Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The censored snack bar.
Location: Most site-seeing things you would want to do in the city is in walking distance.
Everyone was very friendly. Very central location, easy to walk everywhere. The only downside was the mini snack bar in the room. It was in a weight censored box and if you removed a snack you were automatically charged. This is kind of a pain with kids around. We asked twice to have it removed and it never was. Other than that we had a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Mary P. Executive Office, Hotel Management
Hello Kansas City! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand your concerns regarding our snack bar system and are possibly considering a new option. We look forward to assisting you upon your return and if you need anything, please let us know. Best, Mary P. Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Hampton, NY

Mother/Daughter Getaway

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We stayed at the Sheraton Hotel & Towers down by the lake. IT was beautiful. My daughter & I were able to basically walk to almost everywhere.
My daughter & I hadn't seen each other in 2 yrs so we decided to meet in Chicago because she had never been there. We had a fabulous time even if it was only for 2 days. Everything at the hotel (staff, room, restaurants, etc) were exceptional. With my previous company I had traveled extensively & I have to admit that this was the best experience I have every had at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Max V., Hotel Management
Hello Nancy, Thank you for the glowing review! I am delighted to hear that you and your daughter had such a wonderful visit. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Max V. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by teresa from Allen Park,MI

Birthday weekend

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great and location was perfect. Had a great Birthday weekend for my husband
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nikki from NAPERVILLE

OVERALL GOOD

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
WE HAD A LITTLE PROBLEM AT CHECKIN, BUT THE MANAGER FIXED IT RIGHT AWAY THE TUB HAD HAIR IN IT, BUT OTHER THAN THAT THE ROOM WAS AWESOME THE BARTENDER THAT WAS ON DUTY WAS DEF THE DECIDING FACTOR ON US COMING BACK :) HE WAS TOTALLY AWESOME