Ratings based on 3,936 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from colorado springs

Night in Chicago

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable beds, and my son loved lounging in the robe
Very nice older and rustic hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and extremely quiet. The elevators were very small but that feature added to the rustic feel. We would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the five star review and your compliments to our staff. Im glad you enjoyed your sleeping accommodations and the aesthetic of our hotel. We sincerely hope you'll come back and stay with us soon!
4 out of 5
by Marianne from copenhagen

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with the perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and the location! We hope to host you again the next time you're visiting Chicago.
4 out of 5
by Tomas

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you fro the 4 star rating! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Matt from Birmingham uk

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 3 relaxing days here! Fab hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and had a relaxing experience! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again on your next vacation in Chicago!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very convenient location!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very easy to spot this hotel, it is next to Chicago 360/John Hancock Building, so you will never get lost trying to find your way back.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! I'm glad to see you enjoyed the location during your stay! We hope to be your choice hotel the next time you're visiting Chicago!
5 out of 5
by Eddy from Haifa

Great hotel with 2 small elevators

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We came for professional visit and relaxation. The staff is very helpful and polite. The service is swift. The room was excellent. The only problem - there are only 2 small elevators for 18 floors. Afternoon - evening when they have visitors coming for Drumbar event on the 18fl, be prepared to wait online for only one elevator dedicated to Hotel guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and received great service. I'm also happy to see that you enjoyed your guest room accommodations. I am sorry to hear of your difficulties with the elevators during your stay. I will forward your comments to management for improvement of our operations. We do hope to host you again the next time you're visiting Chicago.
5 out of 5
by Andre

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the five star rating! I'm glad you had wonderful experience and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you're visiting Chicago!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating! We're glad you enjoyed you're stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again!
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Michigan

Historical and Elegant

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and elegant. Historical bldg that has been renovated with today's amenities. Good locale and quiet. Lovely restaurant with beautiful outdoor patio. Rooftop lounge but unfortunately we were unable to par take. Would return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed the aesthetic of the hotel and found it comfortable with modern amenities. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again (and have an opportunity to par take in the roof top bar)!
1 out of 5
by Julian from Vail

A total disappointment

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A real disappointment because this place was expensive. We could have stayed at the Ritz Carlton for the same price but decided to take this because on paper it offered more flexibility with more space and catering facilities. Unfortunately, things went south almost immediately. The room was dark with little natural lights and horrible textured walls. The kitchen area which we had hoped to use for breakfast etc was a clear selling point but was utterly useless. Outside two cups and glasses there was nothing else not even a spoon. Trying eating cereals and milk with your fingers!!! Then we discovered that the thermostat on the A/C didn't seem to be working ie it was on or off and insanely loud. We called maintenance and the engineer said "sorry that just how it is"!!! As for the bed in the pullout couch our daughter slept on even she complained about the mattress and she's nine. The following night she just used the pillows off the sofa and slept on the floor. If as an adult I'd have slept on it I would have been crippled for life.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am dissappointed to hear that you did not find your guest room accommodations comfortable or enjoy the room amenities during your stay. We do have mugs ,cups, glasses, and flatware available for your dining needs via house keeping or room service. i am sorry to hear about the AC not working, and that you did not get a more helpful response from maintenance regarding that matter. Your feedback is very important to us and I will be sure to let management know. We do hope you'll stay with us again so that we may exceed your expectations.