Ratings based on 4,135 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location.
Cons: The showers are too European
Location: It is one block from the heart of the Magnificent Mile.
The hotel bar is one of the nicest, with an outdoor patio. The staff are very efficient, but the elevators are too small and slow. Allow extra time if checking-out to catch a flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm happy to see enjoyed our location and the rooftop bar located on the 18th floor. I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy the shower in your bathroom and that you experienced delay with the elevators. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Chicago.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
First, great location! This is one block off of Michigan Ave. However, this hotel is highly priced for the amenities...2 elevators, but very small and slow, so there was always a line to get up or down. Also, the rooms are a bit eccentric...the one bathroom was through the main bedroom, so our 3rd person, who slept in the Murphy bed, had to go through our room at night in order to use the bathroom, which was a bit awkward since he was a 17-year old exchange student from Spain. Also, the hotel shows its age...paint cracking, but a charming old building, too. Hotel staff were VERY reactive to any issues/requests, which was really nice! WiFi was fairly decent. Overall, not a bad stay, but not a great value, either. Thus, 3 of 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm so happy to se you enjoyed the location. They you for your compliments to our staff. I am disappointed to see that you experienced difficulty with the elevator and that the layout of your room was not comfortable for your needs. We do hope that you'll choose to stay with us again so that we may exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

"Outside Booking"

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Great location, hotel bar is amazing.
Cons: If they take bookings thru outside agencies like Expedia, honor them! They can gain a loyal customer.
I booked a suite couple months in advance and was given a double room. after several mentions of using an "outside booking" service, I was offered my suite but it was not like the suite I had last year with them. The room was clean but aging. and did not accommodate the 4 of us as the suite used last year did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed our location and the rooftop bar. I am sorry to see that you had an issue with getting the correct room-type during your stay. I will relay your feedback to management so that we may improve. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
Great location...room was a little run down, though. Hotel staff was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the location and thank you for your compliments to our staff. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Consistently good hotel to stay in.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Luggage storage is cool if you're too early for check-in. Check out is at 12 pm which is much better. Thoughtful amenities: umbrella, bathrobe, towels (which housekeeping even placed for your feet next to shower:), ample amount of electric outlets for charging --even at the bedside. Very comfortable bed, every time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm glad you found our luggage storage for early arrival convenient. I'm also happy to see that you enjoyed your guest room and its amenities. We sincerely hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location just a short walk to lake michigan

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing the staff including the doorman Edison could not have been more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed the location and thank you very much for your compliments to our staff. I'm happy to see you were pleased with the service you received. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Expedia
I would stay again, over all experience was good. The hotel itself is right next to the John Hancock building. The roof bar is nice but slightly pricy for even non mixed drinks (par for the course). The entry door staff are worthless, twice they just watched me struggle with baggage and did nothing not even open the door which I kinda thought that's what they do??
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us I'm glad you enjoyed the location and the rooftop bar. I am disappointed to see that you were not assisted by the doormen. Your feedback is very important to us and I will be sure to relay your feedback to management. We hope you'll stay with us again very soon!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your four star rating! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again the next time you are visiting Chicago!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
In for business great place to stay Clean room great restaurant attached to hotel. Staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! I'm glad to see you found your guest room comfortable during your stay and enjoyed the restaurant. Thank you for your compliments to our staff and we hope to host you again very soon!