Ratings based on 3,904 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from colorado springs

Night in Chicago

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable beds, and my son loved lounging in the robe
Very nice older and rustic hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and extremely quiet. The elevators were very small but that feature added to the rustic feel. We would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the five star review and your compliments to our staff. Im glad you enjoyed your sleeping accommodations and the aesthetic of our hotel. We sincerely hope you'll come back and stay with us soon!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from ann arbor

Weekend in Chicago

Posted May 17, 2016
Great hotel, perfect location. Quiet, spacious room, professional staff, very cool breakfast bar in the lobby. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating! I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to host you again!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from granger , IN

Very convenienet location next shopping & lake

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Very courteous doorman. Nicely updated newer baths , cute cosy hotel Convenient 36 $ self parking w in and out privilages, almost across the street .
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Phoenix

Fantastic Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maintenance needs to be neater when painting / caulking
Location: Great locations. Go to the top of the Hancock Tower. Signature Room restaurant is incredible.
Very pleased with our stay. Booked as VIP+ and was upgraded to a suite. As we were here on our Honeymoon,this was especially welcome. The room was very well decorated. Extremely quiet. Even has a shoe polisher! Spotlessly clean, housekeeping each day changed the sheets. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Internet was a little slow but was free so no complaints. Location is great. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Marcelo from Belo Horizonte/Brazil

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, in a walking distance to most Chicago's attractions. The room is renewed and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and your guest room accommodations during your stay. I hope you were able to enjoy all that the city of chicago has to offer and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel, great location,very small elevators

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: location
Cons: elevators
Location: On Miracle Mile, shops, eateries, Hop On Hop Off. Lake , We walked to Navy Pier(it was a good walk but the weather was nice). Walked to Gibsons Steak.
Hotel location was great for us(across from 360-John Hancock Bldg.).On Miracle Mile, close to Hop on Hop Off., Plenty of places to eat. The only negative was the elevators. There are 2 small elevators. At busy times, we would have to pass up 2-3 elevators because there wasnt any room. Only 1 of the 2 goes to the bar on floor 18. We finally took the guest elevator to 17 and walked up these unpleasant stairs which I am sure they do not expect guests to use. Bar had a pleasant outside seating area. We got here before check in and stayed after checkout-no problem storing luggage and seeing the town. After reading trip advisor, we chose to take the Blue Line from OHare to Clark/Lake Station then a $10 taxi ride to hotel. This was extremely easy and I would recommend. Much cheaper than Go Express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review! I'm so glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the access to the surrounding city attractions. I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooftop bar! I'm sorry to hear about your difficulties with the elevator. I understand it can be difficult navigating the hotel when the elevators are busy. We do hope to have the pleasure of hosting you as a guest again soon!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Milwaukee

Simply Amazing

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
First time at Raphael although it was hard to find the hotel experience quickly took away certificate location the room was beautiful a surprising upgrade very upscale in a beautiful neighborhood definitely going to book this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating of your recent stay with the Raffaello Hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed the location as well as your upgraded accommodations. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you as a guest again the next time you're visiting Chicago!
5 out of 5
by Eva Mae

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating! I'm happy see that you had an enjoyable time staying with us and we hope to host you again soon!
4 out of 5
by David from Stockholm

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Det fanns bra frukostställen i närheten
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Alyson, Hotel Management
Tack för att du tog dig tid att betygsätta din senaste vistelse med Raffaello Hotel . Jag är glad att du hade en övergripande trevlig vistelse och att du haft de omgivande frukostalternativ . Vi hoppas att vara värd dig snart igen !