Ratings based on 3,763 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Torsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane from Montana

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, just a block off of Michigan Ave. Room was quiet and clean. Am planning on returning and would recommend this to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from Bloomfield Hills, Mi

Doesn't measure up

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing good about the Raffaello is the location. The lobby appears to be fine but the rooms are a problem. They are outdated, mine was dirty, the carpet was stained, the leather on the headboards was torn, the bedding had stains and even the chair was dirty. We frequently use Hotels.com and this hotel should not have a rating of 4. Saw it's better days years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by May

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

A wonderful surprise

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: old world charm
Cons: more furniture placement in rooms
Location: it's near to everything beautiful and vibrant in chicago with transpo options at you doorstep
Even though it had some mixed reviews I made a "pay when you get there" reservation. it's a lovely hotel, they handle guests efficiently and it could not be in a better location. Rooms are very large and the price is shockingly affordable for what you get. Clean and comfortable. Staff is really professional and prompt. Friendly too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
We were thrilled to find a great price on this hotel for our stay in Chicago. This hotel was wonderful - we were very impressed from the moment we walked in to the lobby to the beautifully appointed room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from IL

Comfortable hotel close to Michigan avenue

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Room was very nice but it was hot in the room and could not get air to work to cool it down. Elevators were also very small. Valet also also played with different controls in the car...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by In Han

Very good location

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very good hotel - its location was perfect. One thing I was not happy with was that the first room assigned was not cleaned at all, so that I had to go down to the front desk again for the new room. Except that, the hotel was a very good one.