Ratings based on 47 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This hotel was nice and intimate. We stayed there for labor day we were a little upset about the rooftop being closed and the shower didn't work properly but over all it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy the rooftop bar. I will be sure let management know about your shower. I'm glad to see you still you overall enjoyable stay and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from colorado springs

Night in Chicago

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable beds, and my son loved lounging in the robe
Very nice older and rustic hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and extremely quiet. The elevators were very small but that feature added to the rustic feel. We would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the five star review and your compliments to our staff. Im glad you enjoyed your sleeping accommodations and the aesthetic of our hotel. We sincerely hope you'll come back and stay with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ann arbor

Weekend in Chicago

Posted May 17, 2016
Great hotel, perfect location. Quiet, spacious room, professional staff, very cool breakfast bar in the lobby. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from palm springs, ca

Pleased and Disapointed

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Location. Right next to John Hancock Bldg. free coffee and apple cider down stairs. Girl at the donut place was really cool. And Dwayne. Loved Dwayne.
Cons: General maintenance of bldg.
Location: John Hancock bldg, the water tower place mall, honestly there is so much to do nearby. Tons of restaurants and everything is just a walk away or red
I want to rate this hotel high and I would have but when i got home I checked my banking and I saw a charge on my card from them. When I got to the hotel my wife and I walked around the corner and purchased a gallon of water from the 7/11 that was around the corner. We did that specifically so we wouldn't need to get anything from the always over-priced mini bar. Well it turns out they were charging me for a large water from the mini bar!!! I even left the gallon of water in the hotel room with a little bit of water left. When i called about that the girl at front desk gave me a little attitude towards the end when she begrudgingly decided to cancel the charge. I'll se in a few days if they did. The hotel was quaint. On the 12th floor (where we stayed) the wallpaper was coming off I. The hallway. There were all kinds of holes in the bathroom where maybe they moved the plumbing no but never bothered to cover them. The heater didn't work and we stayed the week when it got super cold. The maid left the window cracked I'm guessing when she cleaned the room and we didn't notice till the next day. It was cold that night. The room overall was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bell hop downstairs, I believe his name is Dwayne, he was exceptional!!!! They charge your card $400 as a holding deposit just so you know, in case for damages. I have never seen a hold that high EVER, and I have stayed Ina lot of nice hotels. That's pretty much covers it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from mexico

Excelent!!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Excelent location, excelent staff , excelent overall....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Alabama

Our room was right next to The Magnificent Mile

Posted Sep 18, 2015
All the hotel staff was great although the maid did not leave a notepad and pen in our room the entire stay. The bathroom was too small. The room itself was great with a double closet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from lake in the hills, il

Great value for the money

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Perfectly located for what we had planned downtown. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel,great location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Room was clean, but wasn't remade until 3:45 the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from kansas

Excellent hotel next to the Hancock Building

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Close to everything. Large suite for a family with nice kitchen area. Great shower! Everything costs extra and this hotel only provides coffee in the room (keurig), no breakfast. Self parking is close but expensive. Rooftop bar is a nice feature but can be crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from New York, NY

Excellent location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms are comfortable and well appointed.
Location: A few blocks off Michigan Ave the hotel is close to the lake, surrounding high rise residential dwellings and shops.
The Rafaello has all the amenities you need on a business trip, but the location makes you feel that you're living in a residential neighborhood.