Ratings based on 41 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from lake in the hills, il

Great value for the money

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Perfectly located for what we had planned downtown. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel,great location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Room was clean, but wasn't remade until 3:45 the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from kansas

Excellent hotel next to the Hancock Building

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Close to everything. Large suite for a family with nice kitchen area. Great shower! Everything costs extra and this hotel only provides coffee in the room (keurig), no breakfast. Self parking is close but expensive. Rooftop bar is a nice feature but can be crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from New York, NY

Excellent location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms are comfortable and well appointed.
Location: A few blocks off Michigan Ave the hotel is close to the lake, surrounding high rise residential dwellings and shops.
The Rafaello has all the amenities you need on a business trip, but the location makes you feel that you're living in a residential neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JR70 from Asheville, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Nice rooms in older hotel with small old building elevators. First room had noise problem due to proximity to air conditioning units on adjacent roof but staff was good in moving us to better location in hotel (seems to happen with discount room bookings, no upcharge for the second, better room). Breakfast not convenient in this location but for donut shop in lobby, super sweet options only but just a few blocks to WaterTower Place for breakfast. Room service is outrageously expensive and valet parking was $59 per night but there is a self park $34 option available 2 blocks away. Staff very nice. Overall, good stay with acceptable limitations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dreamergirl from Salt Lake City, UT

European-Feel

Posted Jul 20, 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed here for my birthday and everything was wonderful.  The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were elegant and modern.  We loved the bar with the outside patio on the roof and also enjoyed a relaxing romantic dinner on the patio of their restaurant.  Everything had a distinct european feel to it. Only complaint might be the small bathroom which gets very steamy when you take a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelProfessional from Mpls,MN

Historic Hotel with Contemporary twist

Posted Feb 4, 2011
I stayed at this hotel after it had been newly renovated. Nice update for a historic hotel. Like any renovation... the paint and wallcovering was not perfect. Great rooftop patio. Great value in downtown Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hikershan from milwaukee

Very quaint and so close to everything!

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Great price for a great hotel!! Very stylish, and so close to everything, I would definately recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Raffaello Hotel September '09

Posted Oct 1, 2009
The Raffaello staff was super....especially since they upgraded us to a suite which had 2 flat screen TV's, refrig. w/bar, microwave, & plenty of coffee available. The bed was really comfy w 4 fluffy pillows. The BR could be private from the sitting area which was a nice feature. The maid staff actually tucked in the sheets rather than letting them hang. We loved visiting the garden roof (we were there 4 nights). We took the subway from O'Hara w/ no problems & also to all the museums, etc. Much of our sight seeing was near.& we walked everywhere shopping & eating, etc. The Feast (less than 2 blocks) is a great restaurant for breakfast & evening. We also liked Mike Ditka's Steaks & esp enjoyed the singer who sounded just like Frank Sinatra. He also sang Dean Martin, Johnny Cash,plus the steaks were delicious. We highly recommend the Field Museum & Art Institute, as well as Shedd's Acq. & the Planatarium. The stained glass museum at the Navy Pier was beautiful & aactually an unexpected treat. The 1 1/2 hours Arch. Tour on the river was very informative & the guide was very informed on all the buildings. I would certainly stay in the Raeffllo again & highly recommend it. They were helpful w/directions & info. The Lobby is small, but adequate & there being no restaurant was not a problem for us as there are plenty of nearyby places to enjoy a good reasonable meal or an expensive one. They have fitness room but we were too tired to utilize it.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Hotel, Greater Location

Posted Dec 18, 2008
I am from the west suburbs and wanted to spend a night downtown with my wife and daughter to see the holiday lighting of Michigan Ave. Doorman and desk staff are very warm. Historic Chicago architecture with Mediterranean ambiance is terrific. Stayed on the 15th floor with a nice view of the city. Clean room, comfortable bed, pillows and linens, quality bathroom amenities, great price. I will be back. Soon-to-be restaurant will be huge plus. Oh, and you can't beat the location much less the price.