Ratings based on 1,179 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Visiting new grandchild

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Publics Hotel offered a nice room at a great price. Excellent staff help. Good coffee bar reasonably priced considering the free refills all day. Within walking distance to public transportation. Hotel restaurant was over priced for our budget, but other restaurants in the area were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great value. Good location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
One block off Rush Street. Hall ways need new carpet, they seem to be 20 yes old. Room was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

My stay at the Oublic

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Having been a world traveler in a past life .. I am extremely fussy about hotels.. Felt that the hotel was just ok., Good location .. Close to Rush street & Muchigan ave On a quiet elegant street. Room was not that clean Bed was whaaay to low Toiletries were not filled A 2 by 2 alarm clock Really??! Should have scoffed setup for guests in the lobby versus charging them Pump room was classy by overpriced There was also a dog barking on my floor Really ?? A dog?? Crazy Not a great experience I would go back if they comped me to make up for my previous stay Other than that Disappointing..
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a "luxury" 500 sq ft suite. Room furniture run down and old. Bathroom tiny and outdated, one one person could stand in it, door wouldn't fully close, tile was so old that it looked dirty. Only plus to this hotel was location. Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Weekend in chi for spouse's bday

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
Arrived later on Friday evening. Room was held and upgrade was given for VIP Expedia status. The room was modern and very clean. Was missing a music docking station. Otherwise very happy with the room. Was on fifth floor and could hear some noise from the street. Not too terrible. Big king size bed Andy tv. Dined at the pump room same night. Make a reservation! Had good service. At first. Food came quick. Sat a while with empty drinks. Server was less attentive towards end of night. Waited twenty minutes. Decided to forego the refill and grabbed the check. otherwise the food we split was amazing and drinks were on spot. the location is north enough out of the touristy spots but close enough to walk to almost wherever you'd want. Snuggled in a very nice area with nice homes. Took a morning stroll thru the neighborhood. Very clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place but housekeeping did not resupply coffee and only left one clean towel and did not take the dirty ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Great location, fun atmosphere, beautiful bar.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The location was perfect for shopping on Michigan Ave and a bunch of great resturants.
Cons: Cleanliness
Our stay was nice, our towels were stained/dirty. They brought us new ones right away, but it was disappointing to find and they didn't do anything to make it up to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Staff needs an attitude adjustment! Other than that, my room was fabulous :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Muito bom

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: A localização é ótima, tem um bar gostoso. E é um hotel com vida, alegre.
Cons: As paredes que sao finas.,
Location: Tem metro próximo, fácil acesso as principais avenidas, caminhando se chega a Magnificent Mile. A rua é tranquila, e bons restaurantes ao redor.
O hotel é bem localizado e de fácil acesso. Os quartos sao amplos, mas como as paredes sao muito finas, escuta o barulho do vizinho. O staff atende dentro do necessario,. Tem um bar gostoso , a recepção é bonita. Atende bem as necessidades de um hotel.