Ratings based on 4,701 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Georgia

Great location!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean and friendly staff
The warmth and friendliness of the staff was wonderful- they seem to truly enjoy their jobs and their guests!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Nightmare in Chicago

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible, never stay there again
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from saint charles mo.

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would like a recliner chair in the hotel rooms.This is not normal in any hotel,but I sleep better in a recliner than a bed.The king bed was great.
Location: Very well located lots of good restaurants,close to the beach,and Navy Pier.
The complete experience was great from start to finish.every one was friendly and eager to help.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Furlong Pa

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
nice people, courteous and professional that work at the hotel. I had trouble with your internet connection. Was never able to get on. Easy walking distance to all the restaurants and the Navy Pier.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Difficult to close the doors on the cabinet in the living room due to a broken hinge. Mini-fridge is full of items to buy with no space for your items. The clear glass shower doors are not practical - the bathroom cannot be used by anyone else when someone is taking a shower. Elevators are very small.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from perth, australia

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
Great location. Nice decor and clean. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Steven from Gilberts, IL

Great "Mini" Escape Place

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service from beginning to end. Staff was very friendly, professional, informative and answered all of our questions. This was a get away for one overnight and was a wonderful place to be. We will stay here again on our next adventure to downtown Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Illinois

Good historic hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Safe local area with great restaurants
Cons: A little pricey for such a small room
Location: Great restaurants within five minutes walk: Ditka's, John Hancock restaurant, Cheesecake factory etc.
Interesting, historic hotel. Rooms a little small, but comfortable and in a safe part of town. Nice bar area.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Un muy buen hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Todo muy bien