Ratings based on 4,588 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from North Pole, AK

Great hotel in a nice location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This is a cool hotel with a great location! The bed could have been a bit more comfortable but my wife didn't mind it. I'd definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Attica, MI

Waiting on the elevator

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Elevators, bathroom lighting, business center, HCN unit is useless.
Location: Excellent location, easy walk to Michigan Ave and its many attractions, restaurants and shopping as well as bus stops and the red line.
Decent hotel that is showing its age. Unfortunately the elevators where on the fritz and your wait could be anywhere from 5 seconds to never! For this reason I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

To many unexpected charges

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's a very nice hotel and has nice rooms but wasn't aware that it's an extra $67 to park your car, then received a $10 bill for the wifi which we didn't even use.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from A2

Would stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room just like in picture. Clean, comfy, great location. Elevators could use upgrade. parking across the street. Fine alternative to pricier options in same area
5 out of 5
by DOROTHY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Lovely room with dual aspect. Very spacious.
Cons: A little mean with condiments. Please change to liquid milk. Powdered is ugh!! Also only one coffee or tea per person supplied. Make two a minimum
Location: Visit John Hancock Tower. Close to tour bus pick up point. Opposite Blomingdales. Short walk to Oak St Beach and north shore bay walk.
Spacious room. Excellent shower. Quiet. Close to John Hancock Tower and Hop On Hop Off City Tour.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Terrible Internet.&very pricey

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Expedia
The rate is increased during trade show times by 300% and the Internet is almost no bandwidth
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Expedia
Old building and old elevators, but having only one of three elevators working during the day is subpar. Staff was excellent and stay was very comfortable.