Ratings based on 4,712 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Georgia

Great location!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean and friendly staff
The warmth and friendliness of the staff was wonderful- they seem to truly enjoy their jobs and their guests!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

good hotel, good location

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: lovely staff. nice room, quiet hotel.
Cons: two things: one elevator is out of service, causing long waiting time. no free wifi in the room.
Location: close to everything, lots of thing to do. we walked the magnifficent mile and surroundings, took a fascinating boat tour on the chicago river, etc.
first time at the knickerbocker and a very pleasant surprize. excellent location and accessibility. very friendly and efficient staff.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from St. Joseph, Missouri

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Clean Hotel !!
Cons: The showers !! The overhead shower sprayer is hard to rinse out long hair - not enough water pressure!!
Location: close to everything !!
My experience was good except for one of the guys that stand at the door ! He was very rude to my uber driver whom was waiting on me !! I told him he should be nice I was a guest in the hotel !! He was the older guy alittle on the heavier side !! ( grey hair)
4 out of 5
by A traveler from West Paducah Kentucky

Chicago

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel- friendly staff with the exception of the coffee bar person in the morning. He was not very friendly at all. The housekeeper refused to leave extra regular coffee in the room even though it was requested twice with a note and a tip. Other than that it was a comfortable enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from St. Petersburg FL

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
So close to everything. Very nice restaurant and lounge with a piano player. Perfect for transportation, walking, restaurants, and sightseeing. Would surely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from n

great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Just minutes from Michigan lake and shopping is just around the corner. Great Great location😄
4 out of 5
by A traveler from miami

Perfecta ubicacion, Personal muy amable

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: situación y amabilidad de los empleados. Solucionaron dos errores rapidamente
Cons: algo de remodelacion
Location: shopping, restaurantes, Torre con estupendas vistas
fin de semana muy agradable, personal encantador y situación excepcional, casi esquina con Michigan avenue y zona comercial. Muy recomendable.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Very central. We could walk everywhere. Hotel room was clean and comfortable.