Ratings based on 3,810 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Lambertville, MI

Great hotel, close to high end stores.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Convenient to shopping and Rush St. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Decatur, IL

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great location. Beautiful all the way around. Friendly staff. Close to many things to do and easy to catch a cab if needed. Loved the valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from colorado

Location the best

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Location great. Staff friendly And helpful. Hotel is old. That's fine. Rooms are very small that's ok. Bathroom small but very nice. But please please replace the carpeting in room 406. It's nasty and worn. No excuse for that. We will stay there again but will request room with replaced carpet. It's not sanitary . Breakfast is excellent and do is bar!!!! Just replace the carpeting in the rooms please!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Downtown Chicago

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and reasonable price for downtown Chicago
Location: Great restaurant around the corner called the Local American.
Just north of the loop, right off the lakefront, the Knickerbocker is a very quaint hotel. The staff were pleasant, courteous and helpful. My biggest caveat on any hotel is how clean is it and our room here was clean. There were no hairs leftover from past guests or layers of dust on unused surfaces. It was clean and tidy. One tip--park across the street as it is much cheaper than valet parking ($42 overnight vs. $67). I was a little thrown that they didn't take credit cards but the attendants were good with my vehicle and no problems.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to water

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Very pretty, nice staff, easy check in and check out
I chose this hotel because reviewers stated it was "close to everything". It's a nice hotel with well decorated rooms (at least mine was). There is a noise level problem where you can hear everything. People in the hall, the elevator chimes, cleaning staff moving around, etc. It's also close to the water where throngs of health enthusiasts are running, biking and moving around. You'd do well to stay out of their way because they are serious. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. There are taxis all the time to take you where you want to go outside of the shopping district. I felt as though I was in a hotel next to Fifth Avenue in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: clean and people are very friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: location was near the beach and great resturants
wonderful hotel and service and clean/I would tell my friends and family where to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from IL

Nice hotel. Close to shopping.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean.
Location: I came in on the Amtrak train and it was quite a walk from the train station.
The room was very nice. It was within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Hotel staff were very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Arizona

Older hotel and had a smell to it small rooms.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Stay somewhere else
Location: Right by the Navy Pier
The hotel on Travelocity is different than the one they provided. We received the smallest room and had a stench to it that was unpleasant. Staff was not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Minneapolis, MN

Fantastic customer service

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk was very helpful and even gave us an upgrade because we were having a bad day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
Very nice hotel, location is great, close to everything and comparing to other hotels around price is very reasonable.