Ratings based on 4,514 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect for everything we wanted to do.
Cons: Small, old elevators
Gracious, friendly staff. Beautiful, clean, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location just off Mag Mile

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We stayed one night. Room was small but that's common in a historic hotel. Bath was updated and king bed was comfy. Bar food was perfect for a late dinner and we enjoyed our breakfast. Prices were quite reasonable. And the location is ideal.
4 out of 5
by 장정호

만족스러운 호텔입니다.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
시카고 시민들이 사랑한다는 존핸콕타워와 호수가 가까이 위치해 있구요, 전반적으로 화려하지는 않지만 깨끗한 느낌이였습니다. 호수가 가까움에도 뷰는 잘 나오지 않는 단점망 빼면 굿굿굿!
4 out of 5
by Leasa from Chicago

"Stay-cation"

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Found a hotel near broadyway at water tower place (broadyway playhouse). In from the suburbs for a night out. Booked because of the location and the moon checkout! Except our climate control only controlled heat and no a/c ever came on. So we either had nothing or heat. It's spring in Chicago and without the ability to open windows it got extremely stuffy. Walls and ceilings are paper thin so make sure you have a white noise machine or app! Our above people came in at 3 am and I heard everything. (And everything that fell!). Also don't pay for parking at the hotel. Use park whiz and park 300 feet away for half the price! Bed was comfy. Room looked luxurious and clea and so did the bathroom (rain head shower!)
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler

The Chicago Knickerbocker has Bed Bugs

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I really thought I would get a refund for what happened, I have a dozen bits on both legs. The hotel said it was not bed bugs, but it was something.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Business Trip to Chicago

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
This hotel is very very nice! I had some presentations to attend in Chicago and this hotel was perfectly located in downton at the Magnificent Mile. Lobby is a little dated and coult take a little TLC but rooms are fantastic! Upgraded rooms, great rain shower, beds are some of the most comfortable ones I have sept in, service is GREAT!! All staff treats you like royalty, great food at the restaurant for breakfast! I was very pleased with my stay and will recommend it to everybody!!
4 out of 5
by James

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Nice staff, great location
5 out of 5
by Louise from glenshaw, pa.

Chicago apr. 2016

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was comfortable. Service staff friendly and helpful. Small but nice.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels