Ratings based on 4,562 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from North Pole, AK

Great hotel in a nice location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This is a cool hotel with a great location! The bed could have been a bit more comfortable but my wife didn't mind it. I'd definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Attica, MI

Waiting on the elevator

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Elevators, bathroom lighting, business center, HCN unit is useless.
Location: Excellent location, easy walk to Michigan Ave and its many attractions, restaurants and shopping as well as bus stops and the red line.
Decent hotel that is showing its age. Unfortunately the elevators where on the fritz and your wait could be anywhere from 5 seconds to never! For this reason I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect for everything we wanted to do.
Cons: Small, old elevators
Gracious, friendly staff. Beautiful, clean, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location just off Mag Mile

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We stayed one night. Room was small but that's common in a historic hotel. Bath was updated and king bed was comfy. Bar food was perfect for a late dinner and we enjoyed our breakfast. Prices were quite reasonable. And the location is ideal.
2 out of 5
by Patricia from Connecticut

Not worth it.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
My first night TV worked, but no wifi or movie rentals. Woke up ready to shower and the shower did not work. I had to move to a new room. Once in the room the TV, blow dryer, and wifi did not work. My last night the TV worked! I felt the hotel should have credited a night for all my troubles, but they did not. The shower even when working was terrible! It was a ceiling rain shower or a hand held wand. The water pressure was so bad it was difficult to get the shampoo out of my hair.
5 out of 5
by William from Naperville,Il

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodated our allergies
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dr Michael Mccorvey from dc

great stay

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful
5 out of 5
by Rana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dr Mccorvey from dc

nice

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel