Ratings based on 4,590 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from North Pole, AK

Great hotel in a nice location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This is a cool hotel with a great location! The bed could have been a bit more comfortable but my wife didn't mind it. I'd definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Attica, MI

Waiting on the elevator

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Elevators, bathroom lighting, business center, HCN unit is useless.
Location: Excellent location, easy walk to Michigan Ave and its many attractions, restaurants and shopping as well as bus stops and the red line.
Decent hotel that is showing its age. Unfortunately the elevators where on the fritz and your wait could be anywhere from 5 seconds to never! For this reason I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Staying here while coordinating move to city

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the front desk were friendly and generous with useful information,
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Apopka, Florida

Historic Charmer

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
This great historic hotel is beautiful with great upgrades with charming modern bathrooms that are Beautiful. The things that you notice because this is historical hotel: 1) rooms are a bit small but we were just fine with that. 2) Antique builds have aged elevators due to that expect them to go done from time to time. This did happen that with 3 elevators it was done to 1 but it only had a little impact to put time. Both of these we well worth spending time in the glance of history turned modern.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from boston

great hotel in a happening area

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great and in a fabulous location as well. It's a good walk from everything on Michigan ave. Not too far from the lake either. the hotel is nice inside and the room was spacious and had a small college size fridge.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

To many unexpected charges

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's a very nice hotel and has nice rooms but wasn't aware that it's an extra $67 to park your car, then received a $10 bill for the wifi which we didn't even use.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from A2

Would stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room just like in picture. Clean, comfy, great location. Elevators could use upgrade. parking across the street. Fine alternative to pricier options in same area
5 out of 5
by DOROTHY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels