Ratings based on 177 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ANN ARBOR

3 day museum trip

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean modern rooms. Location to shopping and restaurants. Friendly adn helpful staff
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The Museum of Modern Art is 2 bloks away. Francesca's is a wonderful italian restaurant and is 2 blocks. The area is safe night and day
The MK is located at the north end of the Miracle Mile. Wonderful shopping within a block fo the hotel. Excellent restaurants within walkign distance. The museums are an $8 cab ride away. The hotel has been dramatically upgraded. The rooms and bathrooms are excellent. Checkin and checkout are fast and easy. Staff is as good as it gets, from the doormen, to the valet, the checkin staff, the restaurant staff and bar tender. The hotel restaurant is open for breakfast and lunch and the food and service are terrific. I have been to the MK 3 times in the last year and it is the best place to stay -- especially for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toronto

Nice location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice location near the beach, shopping centre, restaurants. Parking rates 42$ overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Menomonee Falls, WI

Close to N. Michigan Avenue

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located on E. Walton Place. Close to Water Tower Shops, Bloomingdale's, John Hancock Building and the stores of Michigan Ave
The Millennium Knickerbocker is charming hotel located on E. Walton Street and 1 block East of the ever popular Michigan Avenue. Upon entering the hotel there is a cocktail lounge to one side and the other side is Nix Restaurant which serves breakfast and lunch daily. The food at Nix is very good on both the two times that I went there. I had a Standard King Sized Room. The room was tastefully decorated with what I believe was a 42" TV. This was my first stay at the Millennium Knickerbocker and I must say I love everything about this charming hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Georgia

Great location!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean and friendly staff
The warmth and friendliness of the staff was wonderful- they seem to truly enjoy their jobs and their guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from North Pole, AK

Great hotel in a nice location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This is a cool hotel with a great location! The bed could have been a bit more comfortable but my wife didn't mind it. I'd definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Attica, MI

Waiting on the elevator

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Elevators, bathroom lighting, business center, HCN unit is useless.
Location: Excellent location, easy walk to Michigan Ave and its many attractions, restaurants and shopping as well as bus stops and the red line.
Decent hotel that is showing its age. Unfortunately the elevators where on the fritz and your wait could be anywhere from 5 seconds to never! For this reason I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect for everything we wanted to do.
Cons: Small, old elevators
Gracious, friendly staff. Beautiful, clean, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location just off Mag Mile

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We stayed one night. Room was small but that's common in a historic hotel. Bath was updated and king bed was comfy. Bar food was perfect for a late dinner and we enjoyed our breakfast. Prices were quite reasonable. And the location is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wisconsin

The Finest Hotel Experience in Chicago

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: I like the staff, the beds, the overhead showers, the very commfortable lobby and the location.
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast offered in the coffe shop.
Location: The Knickerbocker is within easy walking distance of Rush Street, Oak Street, the Hancock Building and the shopping on Michigan Avenue.
While the ambience is both beautiful and comfortable, the jazz in the lobby is sublime, the king-size beds are outstanding and the overhead showers a huge plus, it is the staff at The Knickerbocker that makes it the premier hotel in Chicago. In addition to being among the best and most experienced, it is their genuine dedication to their guests that sets them apart. All of the staff I have encountered have been top-notch service providers who also seem to truly enjoy their jobs and working at The Knickerbocker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Urbana IL

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere and the outstanding concierge service. Loved the carpaccio, and the burger at Nix was outstanding.
Cons: Weekend breakfast service at Nix, the hotel restaurant.
Location: Near 900 N. Michigan Avenue, Water Tower Place, and full access to Michigan Avenue.
Outstanding desk, concierge, housekeeping, bar and bell service. The food was excellent and well-priced. As a single traveler, I enjoyed eating at the lobby bar--twice; and in their restaurant. When the restaurant was not busy, the service was very good. About 20 minutes after I checked out (and checked my bags), I realized that I had left some gourmet cheese purchased at the "one of a kind" show that weekend in the room frig. After a quick call, I found my cheese with my checked bags when I returned to the Knickerbocker for my trip to Union Station and back home. Thanks to all for making my Christmas visit to Michigan Avenue memorable.