Ratings based on 3,841 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allison from SF Bay Area

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stylish design and excellent service. Parking was expensive but I assume that is par for the course in Downtown Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Location location location

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Almost everything, from cleanliness to location to silence.
Cons: no thoughts
Location: everything is nearby, except United Center for NBA/BFL games. But a taxi can take you there in 20 minutes.
Rented a car, but shouldn't. Parking is expensive in that area (62/day at the hotel valet, 54/day in the self parking across the street, 33/day in the same parking lot if you pay beforehand with an smartphone app/website). Anyway, it is at walking distance of everything in the magnificent mile, Navy Pier, even Millennium Park if you like to walk. Trains and taxis could be used instead of my rental car. The hotel is nice, well decorated, good bathroom and even breakfast is available at reasonable price. I was upgraded, so I enjoyed my stay more than I expected. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Elevator wasn't working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel from FL

Boutique hotel with spacious rooms.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms a little shabby and small TV for room size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from L

Awesome location, central to everything

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Everything about this hotel is great! The location, the staff, the presentation. To me it's a 4.9 star hotel. My only gripe about this place is that the bathroom is old, but very clean and powerful shower head. Other than that, totally recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Akron, Ohio

Just perfect

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: everything
Cons: If I had more time to have stayed longer
Location: It's all there. Location, location, location. Food, shops, museums, Really, everything you could want in a location for your hotel.
The staff at Mile North were tremendous. I was there only an hour before doormen were addressing me by name. Super friendly, very respectful, and aiming to please. It was everything you would expect from a designer hotel. The location couldn't have been any better. steps from The Magnificent Mile. A short walk to the free trolley to the Navy Pier. All the shopping you would ever want to do, right at your door. And did I mention how awesome the staff were. From the doormen, bellhops, food staff, housekeeping, and front desk, they all had one agenda, to make their guests feel cared for. I am already planning our next trip to Chicago and we will be staying here again. Oh...do not forget, Gino's East Pizza right next door. The Pie was to die for!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
Stayed at mileNorth hotel for the night before residency interview at UIC. Had a loud and noisy guests in the attached room.the room Was ok overall.