Ratings based on 3,510 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Louis

Awesome Weekend!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Loved everything about this hotel! great location, friendly staff, comfortable room. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Evergreen Park, IL

Night in the city

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very spacious. Great location, just off Michigan Ave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Melvindale, MI

Great Escape

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, perfect location in reference to shopping and eateries. The only thing I dislike about the hotel was the wait time for the elevator. Only one elevator was operational and I was on the 20th floor. Typical wait time was 10 to 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Justin from Columbus, Ohio

Good hotel, not so good service

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, and a fine room and lobby area. The outside of the hotel is welcoming and sharp and the neighborhood in which the hotel resides is great. The service of the staff was subpar. With one exception among about six interactions, I was not smiled at nor was I made eye contact with. Some staff members even looked away at other guests as they were speaking to me or serving me. Staff was not helpful either when questions about parking or things to do in the city were asked. I would return but because of the rooms, price, and general location; not because of the staff or service in general. Also, the elevator was very slow. Was not not convenient waiting for elevator to arrive on a regular basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niamh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago IL

Amazing hotel amazing location. Just amazing!!!!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Took my best friend for weekend and Chicago and couldn't picked a better hotel. I was a little afraid because she stays at hotels all the time with her business trips so I thought that this would WOW her. But the look on her face when we went was priceless she even said that's glad it wasn't your typical chain hotel. We are both hotel snobs and we were really really impressed. Can't wait to come and visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Chicago

Quick Stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay overall. Liked the layout of the room. And the view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Memorial Day getaway

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
it was in a great location but it had an broken elevator which made it hard to leave or get to room but other than that it was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin from Cincinnati, OH

Fantastic location, and family friendly

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend with our toddler. The staff was more than helpful, the room was clean, they accommodated our toddler by bringing a crib to the room quickly, and the location is absolutely perfect (one block over from Michigan Ave, and right next door to Geno's East Pizza). The only issue with the hotel the weekend we were there, was that they only had one working elevator which caused issues when trying to check out on time (couldn't exactly use the stairs with a toddler, her things, our luggage, etc.). The staircase is very narrow, and was busy with other clients using them instead of the elevator. We will definitely stay there again.