Ratings based on 3,229 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from GUADALAJARA

EXCELENTE HOTEL PARA PASEOS Y COMPRAS.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
EXCELENTE ESTADÍA.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Belleville, IL

Great stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great price
4 out of 5
by A traveler

First stay at Inzie

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
All good tho when I arrived - at 10:30pm I was hungry and wanted a glass of wine. No options except to go next door to a bar or a 7-11. My only real issue.
5 out of 5
by Per from Scottsdale, AZ

Luxury on the Lake

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautifully appointed. Excellent taste. The rooms are gorgeous. The staff is beyond friendly. The one negative was the breakfast buffet on the individual floors. The fruits were gone in seconds flat, the baked goods were out of the freezer and could have been sold as antiques. The juice sometimes had an off flavor. The Kinzie--a wonderful and classy hotel--should fix this problem.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
Very expensive, couldn't check in till 4:30 and parking was $60. Not the best experience
4 out of 5
by Anatol

Good location/ facilities are expensive

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
was a good location, room clean, staff ok, the brrakfast was pretty poor, if you come later you can miss a big part of it, also take in consideration you need to pay for parking, 62$ per day, even if booking was fully paid, they charged once more some fees and taxes, after showing the booking on front desk they said they will refund, but this should not happen at all in 4 star hotel. They need to be careful to not double charge.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Chicago Weeken

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Upon arrival we were greeted with the friendly and vibrant hotel staff. Was a warm and welcoming reception. The hotel was meticulously clean and well organized. An unexpected and lovely free breakfast was set up in the lobby of each floor - unique and well received! Quick walk to the River Walk and outstanding location in general. Loved the stay, will be back.
3 out of 5
by Joan

Stay at Kinzie. Would not recommenf

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our room wasn't ready when we arrived even though it was after check in time. Not very good front desk service. The room was very noisy due to street noise and noise from other rooms. We were on second floor, Kinzie Rd side
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Incredibly Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The Kinzie Hotel is the best place to stay in Chicago. The hotel is clean, beautifully decorated and they provide contenental breakfast and hors devours!! We plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by douglas

Weekend excursion

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Chicago