Ratings based on 3,081 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: The breakfast is lacking
All of the hotel staff were excellent. We started collecting names of them to praise them to their supervisor but they were all amazingly friendly, helpful, and great!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Hurley WI

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very happy we stayed here. The hotel was extremely clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They always greeted us when we either left for the day or came back in the evening. The location was ideal for our sightseeing vacation as it was centrally located and so easy to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Napa

Perfect for business. Clean, cool at right price

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice spot with a great price.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Location: My initial reason for choosing this hotel was because we were in Chicago to see a concert at The House of Blues 1/2 a block away.
This was my first experience with this hotel and everything about our visit was very cool. The decor was really nice and comfortable. It was also very clean - big plus! It was also nice that the continental breakfast was on each floor so you could go out to the elevator area and have the whole set up right there and then be able to take it back to your room to eat. I am especially appreciative of the extra outlets by the middle bed stand. As someone with Sleep Apnea, I always end up unplugging either the light or the clock radio in order to plug in my Cpap machine. But they actually had 2 additional, easily accessible plugs that not only covered my machine, but also allowed both myself and my sister to plug in our cell phones to charge over night. The ease of being able to do this means a lot to me. All the staff were very friendly and it was great to be able to store our suitcases with them the next day while went did some sight seeing before heading back home.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Detroit, MI

Walking distance from most downtown attractions.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
The check-in was great! No wait. We had free continental breakfast each morning on our floor. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel, nice neighborhood

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is nice, neighborhood is not too loud to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Machesney Park, IL

Kinzie Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Kinzie is ideally located for shopping on Michigan Ave. The is a large amount of places to shop and eat all withing a short walk. The staff was very attentive and took very good care of us during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Pavel from Portland

Good place to stay in downtown Chicago

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay in downtown Chicago.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Atlanta

Nice but investigate hidden fees

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
With the exception of the surprise fee for early check in the hotel was a nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

퍼펙트 부티크 호텔

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
룸도 크고, 청소 상태 좋고, 심지어 아침도 좋았어요. 룸에 비치된 볼펜, 메모지까지 디자인적인, 디테일까지 꼼꼼하게 챙기는 호텔이었고요. 위치 역시 걸어서어디든 갈수 있는 좋은 위치였습니다. 강추합니다.