Ratings based on 2,872 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient location for Chicago Exploring

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The hotel was lovely, staff was very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was bountiful and a plus for a city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from c

Great place

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great location! Loved the extra touches like breakfast table by the elevator. You have a test in your room to bring the food back to your own room. Staff helpful and friendly. Decor very cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Great staff, nice rooms, and very convenient location to many places. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean & comfortable with great amenities

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
We stayed at the Kinzie for three nights in November. Deluxe king room with a view out onto Kinzie St. It was wonderful! We were pleasantly surprised with the room decor and the comfort of the bed! The room was clean and well maintained. The carpet seemed fairly new. A nice amenity was the complimentary breakfast on your floor each morning. Juice, coffee, fruit, cereal, pastries and bagels were fresh and delicious and kept well stocked. There is a tray in your room that you can carry breakfast back to your room with. Breakfast is provided on each floor by the elevators. Guests also get 1 free drink at the hotels Double Cross lounge located on the 5th floor. There was a guest happy hour held from 5-8 each night with light appetizers provided. The Kinzie is walking distance to Michigan Ave (Mag Mile shopping), Millennium Park (the bean), and many delicious restaurants and bars, including Blue Chicago. We will definitely be staying at the Kinzie during our next Chicago trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago, Il

Highly recommended for the price

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
I loved it!!! It was more than I what expected however valet is very pricey but again you are downtown. A lot of restaurants and bars in waking distance so you don't have to do so much driving. The staff was friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy

Great experience

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Location, amenities, staff all friendly, helpful and professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monika from Warszawa

I rerommend this hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel, excelent location, only minus is poor breakfast (warm thing is only coffee and water to make a tea) and the way you have to operate it (take from the corridor to the room and eating on the sofa - no convenient table to do it - what means a mess in your room after breakfast, especially when you are with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer from Southern Illinois

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler

Muito bom

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
No geral o hotel é muito bom, o staff é muito atencioso, as instalações estão em boas condições, a Internet é boa, tudo parece bem limpo, só o café da manhã podia ter maior variedade. A estacao mais proxima da linha azul que vai para o aeroporto de O'Hare fica umas 6 quadras do hotel, por outro lado para fazer compras, sair a noite e comer não faltam opções na região.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernesto from Panamá

Excelente

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atención del personal, muy buenos los desayunos.