Ratings based on 115 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from c

Clean hotel awesome staff

Posted May 28, 2017
Had a comfortable stay and the staff were nice and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. At the Kinzie Hotel, we strive to offer the best customer service possible! Our friendly staff are here when you are ready for another trip to Chicago! Please come visit again soon! Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Director of Front Office
2 out of 5
by A traveler from LA

Inauspicious Start

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, clean rooms, comfortable beds.
Cons: Breakfast buffet would benefit from a toaster oven, or some way to warm up bagels and croissants. Better choice of fruit. Happy hour: grim. Music?
Location: Blocks from Michigan Avenue, Blue Line to/from airport, State St. and Art Institute within 10-15 min walk. Great restaurant choices nearby.
Hotel is well situated, close to all. Hotel occupies the first 6 floors of a high-rise; I would have preferred the top 6 floors! Chicago is such a magnificent city for architecture that it seemed a shame to enter a room and find it looked out on an old brick wall across an alley. We were on the third floor and there was a fair amount of city noise, especially early in the morning garbage pick-up in the alley. The windows didn't open and had black out shades that were hard to operate. The front desk staff were ok, but didn't seem all that knowledgeable about events or special exhibits at Art Institute, etc. The linens, room size, bathroom cleanliness were all acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Location: lot of restaurants and bars
Very nice clean hotel was close to lot of restaurants and bars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Kinzie Hotel was a wonderful surprise

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, our room, and all the amenities.
I did not know what to expect when I picked the Kinzie Hotel for our vacation trip. The Kinzie is a sleek, modern, comfortable place to stay when visiting Chicago. It's central location was perfect for all of our sightseeing needs, we could walk to most places, plus there are many good restaurants/bars nearby. I want to thank Jerry, Rachel, and Gabriel for great customer service. We will definitely stay here on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Incredibly Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The Kinzie Hotel is the best place to stay in Chicago. The hotel is clean, beautifully decorated and they provide contenental breakfast and hors devours!! We plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago Suburbs

Heart of downtown

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We loved the Kinzie. We will be back. Street noise was loud at 1:37am, but expected in that area. The staff, food, and drinks were as lovely as the hotel. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: The breakfast is lacking
All of the hotel staff were excellent. We started collecting names of them to praise them to their supervisor but they were all amazingly friendly, helpful, and great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Hurley WI

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very happy we stayed here. The hotel was extremely clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They always greeted us when we either left for the day or came back in the evening. The location was ideal for our sightseeing vacation as it was centrally located and so easy to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Location: My initial reason for choosing this hotel was because we were in Chicago to see a concert at The House of Blues 1/2 a block away.
This was my first experience with this hotel and everything about our visit was very cool. The decor was really nice and comfortable. It was also very clean - big plus! It was also nice that the continental breakfast was on each floor so you could go out to the elevator area and have the whole set up right there and then be able to take it back to your room to eat. I am especially appreciative of the extra outlets by the middle bed stand. As someone with Sleep Apnea, I always end up unplugging either the light or the clock radio in order to plug in my Cpap machine. But they actually had 2 additional, easily accessible plugs that not only covered my machine, but also allowed both myself and my sister to plug in our cell phones to charge over night. The ease of being able to do this means a lot to me. All the staff were very friendly and it was great to be able to store our suitcases with them the next day while went did some sight seeing before heading back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient location for Chicago Exploring

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The hotel was lovely, staff was very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was bountiful and a plus for a city hotel.