Ratings based on 113 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Location: lot of restaurants and bars
Very nice clean hotel was close to lot of restaurants and bars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Kinzie Hotel was a wonderful surprise

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, our room, and all the amenities.
I did not know what to expect when I picked the Kinzie Hotel for our vacation trip. The Kinzie is a sleek, modern, comfortable place to stay when visiting Chicago. It's central location was perfect for all of our sightseeing needs, we could walk to most places, plus there are many good restaurants/bars nearby. I want to thank Jerry, Rachel, and Gabriel for great customer service. We will definitely stay here on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Incredibly Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The Kinzie Hotel is the best place to stay in Chicago. The hotel is clean, beautifully decorated and they provide contenental breakfast and hors devours!! We plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago Suburbs

Heart of downtown

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We loved the Kinzie. We will be back. Street noise was loud at 1:37am, but expected in that area. The staff, food, and drinks were as lovely as the hotel. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: The breakfast is lacking
All of the hotel staff were excellent. We started collecting names of them to praise them to their supervisor but they were all amazingly friendly, helpful, and great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Hurley WI

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very happy we stayed here. The hotel was extremely clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They always greeted us when we either left for the day or came back in the evening. The location was ideal for our sightseeing vacation as it was centrally located and so easy to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Location: My initial reason for choosing this hotel was because we were in Chicago to see a concert at The House of Blues 1/2 a block away.
This was my first experience with this hotel and everything about our visit was very cool. The decor was really nice and comfortable. It was also very clean - big plus! It was also nice that the continental breakfast was on each floor so you could go out to the elevator area and have the whole set up right there and then be able to take it back to your room to eat. I am especially appreciative of the extra outlets by the middle bed stand. As someone with Sleep Apnea, I always end up unplugging either the light or the clock radio in order to plug in my Cpap machine. But they actually had 2 additional, easily accessible plugs that not only covered my machine, but also allowed both myself and my sister to plug in our cell phones to charge over night. The ease of being able to do this means a lot to me. All the staff were very friendly and it was great to be able to store our suitcases with them the next day while went did some sight seeing before heading back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient location for Chicago Exploring

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The hotel was lovely, staff was very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was bountiful and a plus for a city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from c

Great place

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great location! Loved the extra touches like breakfast table by the elevator. You have a test in your room to bring the food back to your own room. Staff helpful and friendly. Decor very cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston

Great experience

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This was my first time staying at this hotel and it was an awesome experience. I arrived 5 hours before my check in time and they were able to get me into a room. The room itself was perfect (even though I didn't spend much time at the hotel). The staff was friendly. I loved how there was a continental breakfast set up on each floor every morning. The location of the hotel was amazing. I was in reasonable walking distance to a lot of places. On my last day I was able to check out and leave my bags at the hotel while I enjoyed my last few hours. I definitely recommend Kinzie to any and everyone!